1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield Bad Company 2 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by 1Kurgan1, Jan 23, 2010.

  1. exodusprime1337

    exodusprime1337

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,188 (0.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    342
    i'm playing all the time.. seems the 32man server has been down for a while.. and i don't like rush all that much so i've just been playing on some chicago servers..
  2. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,320 (5.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    My server or the VA server? I havent seen mine down at all, if it has been I'll talk to Game Servers.
  3. sNiPeRbOb

    sNiPeRbOb New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    230 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    68
    Location:
    MA
    Kurgan where's your Gameserver server located? My clan has a NY server and most of us live in MA. We are experiencing some pretty junky latency scores thru gameserver GSP...
  4. Easy Rhino

    Easy Rhino Linux Advocate

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    13,382 (4.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,218
    we have a 32 man based in VA. get on there and we will do a clan match!
  5. Easy Rhino

    Easy Rhino Linux Advocate

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    13,382 (4.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,218
    exodus, did you remove the VA server from your favorites and add the new one?
  6. Stak New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    458 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    43
    Location:
    Netherlands
    The only one from tpu clan i ever had encountered was mustanggt....something. And again i ask, may i join the clan?
  7. OnBoard

    OnBoard New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,044 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    379
    Location:
    Finland
    Whii, got 'win squad deathmatch' pin and with that all combat pins and to top it off, knife insignia :)
    [​IMG]

    And some pins are just impossible now. That naval thing you die before 1 kill, stationary weapons also get you killed, as well you are stationary! But missing just 4 pins now, I'll try or die trying (a lot).
  8. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,320 (5.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Mines in Chicago, havent ever really had any latency issues with it.

    Toss me a PM with your ingame name and your 2 preffered classes.
  9. gumpty

    gumpty

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    744 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    134
    Location:
    Auckland
    I check the TPU servers first thing every evening when I log on, but for the last few days all but one have been empty. And then the one with people in it is usually yours or Marine's, which are just too high a ping for me. :ohwell:

    It's a funny thing how servers get populated. I was milling around an empty Rush server once, and was alone for about 10 minutes before another couple of people joined. Was just the three of us for a couple of minutes and then all of a sudden the server was full. It was weird.
    I've used the 'Play Now' button a lot (not lately as it has constantly tried to put me in full servers - :banghead:), and that function never put me in a server with less that 12 players already in it. So I wonder whether once a server reaches a certain threshold then the 'Play Now' function will start directing players to it?
  10. OnBoard

    OnBoard New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,044 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    379
    Location:
    Finland
    digibucc, shevanel and gumpty say thanks.
  11. shevanel

    shevanel New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,479 (1.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    406
    Location:
    Leesburg, FL
    im about to play all day til about 3.. add me SHEV lets do it.

    it just adds conquest and rush to 2 maps.. cool but not "new maps"
  12. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,644 (3.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,763
    Location:
    Chicago
    I don't see a SHEV in-game tho there is a shevanel and a Shev
  13. shevanel

    shevanel New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,479 (1.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    406
    Location:
    Leesburg, FL
    im about to fire it up now.. i have a non steam copy..
  14. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,644 (3.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,763
    Location:
    Chicago
    I was searching the BC2 Friends list not Steam. "Add Friend" in game. Those are the EA account names. I'm wrigleyvillain. Can't join a Steam friend's game anyway as there's no console in BC2.
  15. Marineborn

    Marineborn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,144 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    312
    YALL CAN join my server its hardcore conquest, usually always packed just shoot me a message and ill make room for ya
  16. shevanel

    shevanel New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,479 (1.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    406
    Location:
    Leesburg, FL
    i searched u wrigley and no results found... im on now.
  17. Black Haru

    Black Haru

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,136 (0.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    284
    Location:
    Indiana
    awww! I won't be on till around 9 tonight.

    alright. I'm calling it. Kurgans server, 9:30 EST. lets actually get it populated! (not some 2 on 2 or 4 on 4)
  18. shevanel

    shevanel New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,479 (1.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    406
    Location:
    Leesburg, FL
    need some admins for my server. free admin.. maybe like 4 dudes.
  19. kid41212003

    kid41212003

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,583 (1.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    532
    Location:
    California
    Err, me!
  20. shevanel

    shevanel New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,479 (1.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    406
    Location:
    Leesburg, FL
    pm me, you have guardian? ill ship the ip and rcon pass to get guardian online to monitor and stuff

    Does the G3 rifle have any attachments to unlock? It's a jackhammer but im sick of using iron sights!
    Last edited: Mar 30, 2010
    kid41212003 says thanks.
  21. Stak New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    458 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    43
    Location:
    Netherlands
    any of you guys have steam?
  22. kid41212003

    kid41212003

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,583 (1.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    532
    Location:
    California
    No attachments...

    kid41212003
    shevanel says thanks.
  23. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,644 (3.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,763
    Location:
    Chicago
    God their friend system sucks. Yeah that's not the first time it just hasn't worked. I don't think you need to be logged in at the time but maybe.

    Of course? Why? I'm wrigleyvillain in Steam too
  24. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,863 (2.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,465
    you have to be logged in in order to even perform the search, as you can't open your friends list without logging in.

    their list does suck. you also can not be in game when he sends you a request. he can but whoever is receiving the request has to be sitting at the main screen.
  25. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    41,932 (11.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,358
    for the friends to work, both parties pretty much need to be at the main menu logged in.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page