1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield Bad Company 2 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by 1Kurgan1, Jan 23, 2010.

  1. ShiBDiB

    ShiBDiB

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,063 (1.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    753
    Location:
    Clifton Park, NY
    server was packed, was watchin thru admin, then as a spot opened i was about to sign on and it crashed
  2. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,289 (5.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,363
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Yeah I see that just now, it's for the best anyways, I needed to turn PB back on and update the server message. So thats all done now, there was quite a bit of people crying about "hackers" earlier today, so this should quiet them down a bit. The server has been getting pretty popular, if a few others want to hop on I will join, all we need is 4 of us and people will start coming in and it will be hoping within the hour most likely. Granted maybe a little late at night now.
  3. Lionheart

    Lionheart

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,007 (1.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    791
    Hey Kurgan, there was a douche on ur team named cowboy, go bitch slap him for me, I think he had a grudge against me or something:banghead:
  4. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,289 (5.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,363
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Was that the guy mad about you killing him with the M2CG? :laugh:
  5. Lionheart

    Lionheart

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,007 (1.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    791
    LMFAO yeah I think so:laugh::laugh::laugh:
  6. warup89 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,119 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    102
    Location:
    FL
    just wondering, is there no "auto balance" feature on the admin side for this game? I really find it annoying how unbalance a round can get.
  7. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,839 (2.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,457
    no there is not. we find it annoying too.
  8. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,623 (3.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,752
    Location:
    Chicago
  9. 3volvedcombat

    3volvedcombat New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,514 (0.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    261
    Location:
    South California, The desert.
    I just realized something about the bad company 2 sensor with the text.

    Why do they block "Fuck" even though you hear from the soldiers AI voice very clearly "Ya I GOT THAT MOTHERFUCKER"

    Sorry for the language. Also alot more AI voices Cuss words all the time and the game is rated M.

    Just a thought :laugh::slap:


    *note* I even bet the other languages like the Russians or such even cuss words in there own language.
    lemode says thanks.
  10. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,623 (3.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,752
    Location:
    Chicago
    Text sensor? Yesterday I was screwing around with single player and the subtitle for an f-bomb wasn't censored in any way.

    edit: oh you mean censor i guess. Yeah I havent seen that...
  11. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,839 (2.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,457
    not subs, in game text chat
  12. lemode New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,304 (0.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    263
    They do. the scripts are virtually identical on both sides. 1 plus of speaking Russian I can understand both sides equally:laugh:
  13. copenhagen69

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,900 (2.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,241
    Location:
    USA
    was there something up with servers last night?

    Just curious because me and a few buddies were playing then all the sudden 1 server crashed ... soooo we found another one and a few minutes later it crashed ...found another one this time when we were loading it up it crashed .... then the next server we joined it was fine

    Was there something going on last night where a lot of the servers needed to be reset? Or are me and my buddies just that good that we shut down servers :p
  14. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,623 (3.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,752
    Location:
    Chicago
    I just have the Russkies speak english. The accents are hilarious too.

    Oh. Yeah I guess that's a good point. It censors a lot actually. It is kind of silly.
  15. lemode New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,304 (0.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    263
    I don’t have them speaking English because they sound like they are Middle Eastern not Russian.

    Russians would have a much thicker accent
  16. copenhagen69

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,900 (2.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,241
    Location:
    USA
    DICE couldnt afford a true russian ... so they outsourced the job and guess where the job went to :roll::roll::roll:
  17. lemode New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,304 (0.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    263
    If you don’t have local on it’s 100% accurate. I was just stating that the ‘Americanized' speech isn’t right. I know it wasn’t outsourced they just paid some dummies to pretend to speak with an accent…was just the wrong one.
  18. Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,619 (1.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    287
    Just like with the weapons. They couldn't very well put the mosin nagant in as well as the M1 Garand, nor could they add the bayonet. I own a mosin nagant: It comes with a bayonet. They could have made it so that when you equip the Garand, the knife action is substituted with a bayonet action. It won't break the game. The Garand is slow, and not really an assault rifle. Give it a bayonet and you have a WWII Assault Rifle just like it was in WWII.
  19. Gzero New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    718 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    52
    Location:
    Scotland
    It looks like they stuck the M1 in there for epeen, not for actual advantages in gameplay.
  20. Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,619 (1.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    287
    Which is GAY. They over powered the M60, they underpowered the M1 and THEY broke the game
  21. epicfail

    epicfail New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2008
    Messages:
    496 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    51
    Location:
    Manitoba, Canada
    haha ya from having the m1 doing 1 hit kill body shots in cod2 to taking 2 or 1 body shots in hardcore on bc2. its come a long way
  22. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    41,705 (11.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,223
    getting away from weird rants, anyone got any info on the homing flare for the rockets? it seems useless to me, as the rockets never 'lock' onto it (you want to fire over an obstacle so you aim slightly high, and it doesnt curve back down)
  23. ZenZimZaliben

    ZenZimZaliben

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    2,549 (0.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    526
    The Saiga (spelling) is so much better than the SPAS12 or the USAS12. Which I find very lame. The usas12 is a 12gauge automatic. IT should do almost double the damage the 20 gauge saiga does. However the Saiga does more damage!! I don't know if you have ever shot a shotgun, but the difference between a 20 gauge and 12 gauge is huge. Think of a .22 Caliber vs a 357. The only thing the usas12 does is carry a few more rounds and has auto fire...very lame.
  24. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,623 (3.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,752
    Location:
    Chicago
    You talking about the Tracer Darts?
  25. copenhagen69

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,900 (2.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,241
    Location:
    USA
    just got out of a game where some jackass tore my tank a new one by doing this ... he shot over a rock and then the rocket came back down and drilled my tank I watched all 3 shots ... so he has it figured out somehow

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page