1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield Bad Company 2 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by 1Kurgan1, Jan 23, 2010.

  1. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,074 (4.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,670
    Location:
    04578
    5850 should handle BC2 up to 2560x1600
  2. DannibusX

    DannibusX

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,518 (1.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    976
    Location:
    United States
    Hmmm, I might have to toss him a friend invite on XBL.
  3. Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,619 (1.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    287
    LaughingMan and I just got done ripping Kittensprinkles a new one on the Virginia Server FUN!! ^_^
  4. Kursah

    Kursah

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    7,408 (2.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,491
    Location:
    Missoula, MT, USA
    What did Kittensprinkles do? He was playing on our server and wanting to join our clan or something last week. Not really sure what happened there as I missed a couple of days, but he hasn't returned after a night I missed out on.
  5. DannibusX

    DannibusX

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,518 (1.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    976
    Location:
    United States
    Probably stood in front of their sights for too long, too often.
  6. Kursah

    Kursah

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    7,408 (2.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,491
    Location:
    Missoula, MT, USA
    :toast:

    Hey, that's what he get's for standing still then! :D
  7. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,622 (3.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,752
    Location:
    Chicago
    Yes. Yes it will. Not only that but you can run DX11 and use 8X MSAA that actually works and applies to all objects well (unlike the GTX 280 I just moved over from). Game looks and runs great now.

    Got my first defib kill tonight, totally by accident too (frankly usually forget about the option; my knife kills are few and far enough between). Took out the pads to revive a guy and suddenly there was a bushwookie in my face. Without even thinking about it, more startled than anything, I hit the mouse button and that was that! :laugh:
  8. exodusprime1337

    exodusprime1337

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,188 (0.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    342
    yes your 5850 will destroy bc2 at any setting, however in the essense of competitive multiplayer shooters, higher fps is almost always better, and 8x aa looks almost exactly like 4x aa, and the performance suffers a bit for it.. try them out.. i stick with 4x/16x hbao or whatever it is on, and i get about 80-120fps at 1920x1080.
  9. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    41,685 (11.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,213
    i run 2xaa cause i too, notice the FPS difference.

    sure its playable at 30FPS, but i cant knife for shit below 50.
  10. SNiiPE_DoGG New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2009
    Messages:
    582 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    135
    got the M60 tonight and all my medic upgrades (not all guns just yet)... all I have to say is this gun is shenanigans

    click... click... click... click - dead from 500m, even easier at close range
  11. gumpty

    gumpty

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2008
    Messages:
    744 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    134
    Location:
    Auckland
    Huh? If you choose red-dot you still have your med-kit. You can't have red-dot + med-kit enhancement (extra range or faster heal - can't remember which), but you still have the kit and paddles so you're still 100% medic; you're just not 105% or 110% medic as you would be if you choose both enhancements.
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2010
  12. Gzero New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    718 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    52
    Location:
    Scotland
    Running it at x16af and forced 8x AA (Edge) in CCC, feels ok on the trial run.

    You guys do know that the knife has a stab forward auto aim?
    http://www.xfire.com/video/2414ad/
    http://www.xfire.com/video/241f62/
  13. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,243 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    397
    Location:
    Idaho
    My son says it is the beast of all weapons so far. He has the
    red dot and taps for about 2 or 3 round bursts. Hopefully I'll
    get there some day. I can use a little bit of an advantage.
    I suck.

    .53 I have fun trying and dieing though.
  14. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,288 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,362
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Depends what you consider a weapon... Assault most use the noobtube rather than the gun, and Engineers are M2CG crazy. Beyond those, yeah, most likely.
  15. warup89 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,119 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    102
    Location:
    FL
    question, does the magnum ammo upgrade does any noticeable difference? because for me it doesnt. Im normally a recon guy, and when i miss and shoot the enemy on the torso, it takes me another shot to kill him so its 2 shots per person, with or without magnum ammo.
  16. lemode New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,304 (0.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    263
    I’m sure there is a damage cap (most games have them but I don’t have definitive proof for you). I notice a difference in dmg with any other class other than recon with magnum equipped.

    I normally only use the m95 and regardless if magnum’s equipped or not it’s normally 1 or 2 shots to kill someone depending on how far away they are from me. I ran around and just red dotted the m95 and I didn’t bother equipping magnum. Worked fine that way.

    Magnum is a small dmg boost and is probably negated by the high dmg that most of the sniper rifles already have. Like I said, I notice a difference in dmg with any other class other than recon with magnum equipped.
  17. Gzero New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    718 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    52
    Location:
    Scotland
    It does.

    Adds ~%15 damage depending on the gun.

    Use it on people with armour. It goes right through it.

    Tested on the upper region of chest:

    M16a2 vs normal target <10m distance ~2 bursts
    M16a2 + mag """ ~ 2 bursts
    M16a2 vs armoured target """ ~3 bursts
    M16a2 + mag vs armoured target <10m distance ~2 bursts

    Remember with distance the power of the shot weakens.
    warup89 and gumpty say thanks.
  18. Phxprovost

    Phxprovost Xtreme Refugee

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,214 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    262
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    lol how about the fact you dont get any points when you die? Dont get me wrong i like the game, but as soon as i figured that out and had it verified on the ea forum i just stopped trying and am currently just coasting along not really caring :toast:
  19. warup89 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,119 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    102
    Location:
    FL
    good info, thanks. I guess it makes the most difference with automated weapons, since it would take less rounds to kill someone.
    Yeah Dice really needs to do something about the hit boxes, that happens to me all the time, specially when shooting someone, I see a blood splatter coming out of the back of their head, and no hit....im left like "WTF no way!...ah"
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2010
  20. Scrizz

    Scrizz

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2007
    Messages:
    2,665 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    317
    what I hate most is when I stab someone TWICE, and it doesn't register.
    I usually end up getting stabbed by the person I was pursuing
  21. jaredpace

    jaredpace New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2009
    Messages:
    165 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    65
    Any way to fix the flickering snow/grass textures while machinegunning? On an ATI HD4890, WinXP


    THX.
  22. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,622 (3.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,752
    Location:
    Chicago
    30 fps with 4870 crossfire on 8x AA? I haven't done any measurements but run fraps from time to time and get like 50-60 with 8x on this 5850 at 900/1100 and maybe 5-8 less with 4x and no bloom on the GTX 280. That's with a dual core at 3.0Ghz stock too (not permanent; another story...). The AA still isn't great in this game, certain things still have some jag at certain angles but overall way improved and I am very pleased. What can I say, I'm a graphics whore and I have only seen/felt the game actually fps lag once when two tanks blew up right in front of me almost simultaneously.
  23. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    41,685 (11.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,213
    sounds like a DX9 issue to me, havent seen that in DX10


    wrigley: it was just an example, my FPS tends to stay fairly high.
  24. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,622 (3.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,752
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ok. I will test 4x but don't think it will make much difference. Though tbh I still need all the help I can get and the M60, while better, is no magic bullet (lol) for me no matter red dot or magnum ammo or whatever. I hit plenty of guys who don't die and I don't think it's server lag either, at least generally.

    Changing my FOV back to default hasn't done much either btw, though I certainly wasn't expecting night and day difference.
  25. Black Haru

    Black Haru

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,136 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    284
    Location:
    Indiana
    my biggest problem is knowing a gun too well. you instinctively fire however many shots should kill them, but due to lag your one or two short... your fault, but still annoying.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page