1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield Bad Company 2 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by 1Kurgan1, Jan 23, 2010.

  1. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,331 (4.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,374
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Yeah you were kicking some ass, I don't remember ever seeing you go 2.0+ KDR back to back rounds and I think last 3 rounds you cleared 2.0.
     
  2. Easy Rhino

    Easy Rhino Linux Advocate

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    13,504 (4.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,354
    i know. i dont think ive been THAT good consistently since the first month the game came out. it just proves that i simply do not enjoy games unless im playing with the same people on a normal basis.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. burtram

    burtram

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    593 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    224
    That was fun, unfortunately for a while there I got stuck in a random squad with 3 snipers doing absolutely nothing on oasis... that was real annoying.
     
  4. Rado D

    Rado D

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    496 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Portsmouth,UK
    Wow,thats insane!:toast:
     
  5. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,331 (4.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,374
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Thats my favorite squad ever, gets better when I open the Squad list and the rest are all full or locked, makes me want to :banghead:
     
  6. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,672 (2.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,775
    Location:
    Chicago
    Damn my rig is down at the moment. Sounds like I missed out...
     
  7. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,194 (7.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,711
    I love playing Vietnam in hardcore. Fast pace and instant death. You hit someone with an M14 they die. No body armor perks. No radar. No ammo count.
     
  8. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,740 (9.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,216
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    LOL yea vietnam was a good 12$ DLC
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. GullyFoyle

    GullyFoyle

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,386 (0.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,428
    Location:
    Steeler Country
    Black Haru, Mussels, Ross211 and 2 others say thanks.
  10. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,672 (2.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,775
    Location:
    Chicago
    OMG I'm totally raining mines down on enemy tanks now! Why didn't I think of this earlier? :(
     
  11. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,331 (4.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,374
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    I approve this message, mines are one of my favorite tools. I just got sick of tanks hiding and repairing, rather 1 shot them.

    Good luck, it's very hard to stand on a chopper. The pilot has to move very slow so you don't slide off. Any decent tankers just going to knock that slow moving target out of the sky. It's also hard to drop mines from the sky, they bounce ridiculously high and the direction seems very random.
     
  12. Ross211

    Ross211

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    473 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    115
    Location:
    Kansas
    Whoah I need to use mines more :roll:
     
  13. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,672 (2.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,775
    Location:
    Chicago
    Oh I was thinking just dropping them from the fourth seat of the transport heli like it appeared he did a few times. I can't be too high up tho of course. Yeah the pilot in that video is just as important/skillful as the dude with the mines.

    Yeah mines are super fun and effective. It just sucks hard being without a projectile explosive tho. It always seems like I choose the worst time. Note you can have up to 5 mines on the ground at any time and they stay even if you switch classes. Drop a sixth and the first disappears btw.
     
    Ross211 says thanks.
  14. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,331 (4.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,374
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    That might be without the explosives perk. Pretty sure I can have 7 or 8 down.
     
  15. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,672 (2.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,775
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ah I was mistaken. Just did a google and it looks like six is max. Don't think explosive perk affects how many you can drop rather what you can carry but this is easy enough to actually test and see...
     
  16. Volkszorn88

    Volkszorn88

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,190 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    312
    Just had a great game (which I joined late) but still great...
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  17. burtram

    burtram

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    593 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    224
    I always kinda figured it was 6, but never tested it with the mines. Just figured since you can only have 6 C4 out at once, it probably applies to the mines as well, but good to know for sure.
     
  18. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,672 (2.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,775
    Location:
    Chicago
    Yeah. I've never kept dropping them in front of me until they start disappearing but think I will now both with and without perk.

    I think the most important point for people to know is that all mines that one plants within a certain number stay there until they explode or you drop one too many no matter what else you do short of changing teams or leaving the server. Apparently in BC1 they would disappear just upon dying. Frankly, it makes sense to always start as engie with mines and then switch to whatever kit you really want after you lay them in opportune spots and get killed. Of course, I don't always do that myself (sometimes simply forget...until I get killed by a mine lol)
     
  19. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,331 (4.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,374
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    6 sounds right, takes 2 to pop a tank and I know you can have down 3 sets of them. After that need an ammo box because that last one isn't enough so I lose track.
     
  20. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,672 (2.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,775
    Location:
    Chicago
    Does it take two even with no armor perk?
     
  21. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,331 (4.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,374
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Yeah, even if you have upgraded explosive damage it still will almost always take 2. So make sure not to use that with landmines, it's pretty pointless.
     
  22. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,672 (2.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,775
    Location:
    Chicago
    Good point.
     
  23. mastrdrver

    mastrdrver

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2009
    Messages:
    3,168 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    586
    I used C4 last night right at the entrance to the A flag on HM. Threw down about 4 and waited for a tank to roll in. He parked almost on top of them and took out the tank that way.

    Fwiw, I also killed a nemesis after I spawned with C4. He must have been near the Jeep that I had C4 on. I was trying to pull the drive, dive, and blow move but got killed. When I spawned I switched over to the trigger to see if it would blow. Probably a surprise to him. :laugh:
     
  24. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,998 (2.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,291
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    Can't win with only 2. I need at least 4:

    [​IMG]

    First round when I joined, I did most of the killing and I was the last to join the server:

    [​IMG]
     
  25. Black Haru

    Black Haru

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,155 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    293
    Location:
    Indiana
    c4 trigger shouldn't work after respawn. if someone shot the c4 it would give you the points though.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page