1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield Bad Company 2 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by 1Kurgan1, Jan 23, 2010.

  1. Black Haru

    Black Haru

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,136 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    284
    Location:
    Indiana
    health does regen in normal mode if you are not in combat, but it's no use in a firefight.

    all classes have that. engi has to unlock drill, recon the spot ball etc.


    there was a huge argument a while back on weather weapon unlocks gave veteran players an unfair advantage. this was my answer.

    [​IMG]
  2. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,243 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    397
    Location:
    Idaho
    Nice !
  3. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4,336 (2.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,635
    Location:
    Oregon
    At first you just use kind words
  4. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,289 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,363
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Yeah HBAO is probably the most demanding setting in the video options. Glad you got it figured out, it's a nice option to have one, but you won't notice any difference unless you stop and look at the scenery.

    If you have other BF games and you register them, you get the Defib unlocked instantly. None of the kits take too long to unlock their bonus slots, they just kind of put it in there as a bit of a bonus to Veteran players.
  5. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,243 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    397
    Location:
    Idaho
    Actually it is painless I self medicate it with Budlight. Part
    of the reason it is so low. Numerous reasons #1 though is
    I SUCK :roll: Love playing it though, usually any way.
    Tonight is game and beer night.
  6. JC316

    JC316 Knows what makes you tick

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    9,357 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    902
    Lemme know when you plan on getting on. Haven't seen too many TPUer's on BC2.
  7. burtram

    burtram

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    583 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    203
    I'll be on later tonight after work, around 11pm PST. I know it's kinda late, but retail sucks bawls.
  8. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,243 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    397
    Location:
    Idaho
    I'm an hour behind you and don't start until late. Do you use TS3. I couldn't get erocks to work , but KillerRubberducky's worked.
  9. JC316

    JC316 Knows what makes you tick

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    9,357 (3.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    902
    Might not make it tonight, that would be 1AM for me and I got up at 6:45am today. Tomorrow, probably.
  10. burtram

    burtram

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    583 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    203
    I haven't tried any TS3 servers, I usually just use steam's voice chat when I am playing with a friend, or just no voice chat at all. I guess I should use TS3 for once, haha.
  11. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,041 (2.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,291
    Location:
    Douglasville, GA USA
    This was my reply to the same "vets have an advantage" crap from a while back:

    http://bfbcs.com/stats_pc/Burs-gro Kas

    For anyone who doesn't care to click. 30 minutes, I helped to win 3 games, lost 0, got Ace 1 time, never was below 4th best on the server, 2.0 K/D, and 7,625 points. And I didn't play medic or recon at all. Just Assault and Engi (for some key kills).
  12. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,243 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    397
    Location:
    Idaho

    Highway have you been able to hook up on Erocks TS ? I use
    Crazies info on his signature and it fails every time. What one are you using ?
  13. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,149 (13.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,604
    erocker.dyndns.org

    password: tpu
    TheLaughingMan says thanks.
  14. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,243 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    397
    Location:
    Idaho
    Thanks worked I'll be gaming later tonight. Got MLB network free for a week. Giant's are on :D

    May be a little earlier. Getting their butts kicked.
    Last edited: Jul 17, 2011
  15. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,243 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    397
    Location:
    Idaho
    Burt get erocks info off post 12790 and we can hook up tonight when you get off, It'll probably be pretty empty. Do you fly ? Heavy metal and I'll gun and repair ? Not sure if I got you friended , but we'll figure it out. Hope you are staying off the 405. I hate LA traffic. Live in Long Beach for awhile in the 70's. Bay Area isn't much better now, but nothing is bad as LA.
  16. burtram

    burtram

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    583 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    203
    I am not a very good pilot, but that's because I spend very little time in the helicopters (and lack of native gamepad support makes me sad). But I am always up for flying, if you wanna give it a go. lol.
  17. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4,336 (2.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,635
    Location:
    Oregon
    If I ever took flying lessons I would be like "wheres the keyboard"
  18. Horrux

    Horrux New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    734 (0.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    124
    Hey guys maybe this isn't the right place to ask this, but are any of you gaming on a Phenom II X6? I'm running an 1100t and sometimes my FPS drop as low as 38. I was wondering if this is normal coz my GPUs don'T get near 100% utilization, ever, so I would think my CPU would be at 100% usage, but I don't have a utility to read the CPU utilization on screen...

    Help appreciated of course...
  19. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,289 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,363
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    I use a x6, the only time I think I might see FPS like that is if I am right next to a tank when it blows up.
  20. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,041 (2.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,291
    Location:
    Douglasville, GA USA
    That is normal and pretty good considering, like Kurgan said, it is triggered by the physics calculations. For the brief moment your FPS dropped was when you CPU was at 100% across all cores. When the need for the physics died out, FPS rises back to normal because the CPU is free.

    This should not be an issue with Battlefield 3 as they are using DirectCompute via OpenCL (may be OpenGL) to handle many of the intense parallel calculations.
  21. Horrux

    Horrux New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    734 (0.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    124
    Most of the time though my CPU utilization is in the upper 60's and my GPU utilization is in the 50% - 60% range. Isn't that an indication of something wrong?

    I run two MSI GTX 570 oc in SLI...
  22. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,289 (5.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,363
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    I haven't ever checked my CPU usage to be honest. But if the game is running fine (except when you are by something exploding and smoke) then don't see any issue.
  23. whitrzac New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    366 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    Location:
    Baraboo, WI
  24. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Banstick Dummy

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20,635 (8.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,244
    Thats odd because when I OC my GPU I never hit that kinda frames and I am running a single 5850.
  25. Pestilence New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2011
    Messages:
    587 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    67
    Processor bottleneck perhaps? My 480 is at 99% utilization in BC2

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page