1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield Bad Company 2 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by 1Kurgan1, Jan 23, 2010.

  1. Black Haru

    Black Haru

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,158 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    294
    Location:
    Indiana
    not gonna lie, spotting causes a lot of BS, and spamming it does become a habit. but when there's that one sniper that nobody will shoot at, a big orange triangle does the trick.
     
    MT Alex says thanks.
  2. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,295 (7.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,780
    I don't discriminate. I talk shit smack to everyone equally.

    I tend to be the server bitch yes. But at least on hardcore no one can spam spot the rape. :laugh:
     
    brandonwh64 says thanks.
  3. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,776 (9.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,238
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    HAHA yea the spam q does get annoying. I do prefer hardcore as well
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,180 (3.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,821
    Location:
    04578
    last i checked i actually score better and have a higher K/D in hardcore the problem i have with hardcore is the number of Snipers increases as well as the number of shotgun slug snipers who camp in one spot because theres no kill cam etc, Maybe the Hardcore servers im on suck but most of them turn into camp fests.
     
  5. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,776 (9.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,238
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I have noticed that when a team is getting rail roaded like britney spears at a hair salon, then they start snipe/camping
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. GullyFoyle

    GullyFoyle

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,386 (0.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,428
    Location:
    Steeler Country
    Battlefield: BC2 PC players check out the following maintenance announcement for this Tuesday: http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/7487119.page

     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2011
    blu3flannel says thanks.
  7. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,295 (7.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,780
    Whatever you gotta tell yourself......spam spotter.
     
  8. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,955 (12.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,382
    QQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQQ! I love the Q key. I applaud DICE for making a key that is barely ever used and making good use of it.
     
    TheMailMan78 says thanks.
  9. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,295 (7.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,780
    I bet you have it taped down noob!
     
  10. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,180 (3.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,821
    Location:
    04578
    hmm well its official BC2 Phenom II with 1 6970 i get 50-60 fps with 2 6970s i get 80fps

    4.4ghz 2500k i get 90fps with a single 6970 and havent tested xfire yet. but suffice to say in the game i play the most an Intel Chip made a massive impact.
     
  11. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,955 (12.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,382
    With am OC'd x6 it's in the 70's with 1 card about 120fps with two. I'm getting around 150fps avg. with a 2500k and two unlocked 6950's.
     
  12. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,776 (9.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,238
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I noticed a big jump in FPS when I went from 965BE to I7 920 (stock). the FPS increase was from 20-30FPS in some games
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  13. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,180 (3.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,821
    Location:
    04578
    Phenom II 965BE 3.8ghz

    Single GPU 60fps
    Dual GPU 80fps

    I5 2500k 4.4ghz

    Single GPU 90fps
    Dual GPU 170fps
     
  14. Crap Daddy

    Crap Daddy

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    2,774 (1.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,071
    This is in multiplayer or in single?
     
  15. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,180 (3.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,821
    Location:
    04578
    multiplayer
     
  16. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,970 (2.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,236
    O_O What settings are you running it at? I have it on high with 8xAA and I have 80fps avg with single 5770 and PII 925 at 3.2ghz
     
  17. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,180 (3.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,821
    Location:
    04578
    all settings turned on AA at 4xAA as sometimes 8xAA will not apply in game aka its selected in the options but 0 AA is applied ive noticed 4xAA seems to have this happen much less often,

    and i run 1920x1200

    most of the problems stem from Phenom II's lackluster memory controller more memory bandwidth better crossfire X results, and better results period on high end gpus

    DDR3 1333mhz 7 7 7 21 1T with NB at 2600 my Phenom II did avg 9-10gb/s memory performance read write and copy of course all different but combined thats what they came out do,

    the 2500k offers at 1333 around 19gb/s at 1867 9 10 9 28 1T i now get 23-24gb/s memory bandwidth a near 150% increase which when looking at the performance jump it kind of explains why theres such a huge jump.
     
  18. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,970 (2.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,236
    I think its out resolution difference, I run at 1360x 768
     
  19. Mindweaver

    Mindweaver Moderato®™ Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,429 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,016
    Location:
    Statesville, NC
    hey guys check out the Config Utility I created for BF bad company 2 here! :toast: Let me know what you think?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  20. Black Haru

    Black Haru

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,158 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    294
    Location:
    Indiana
    yeah, put it above 1080p and you'll see a large drop.

    Crazy what kind of performance are you getting with everything maxed?
     
  21. m4gicfour

    m4gicfour

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    853 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    317
    Looks pretty decent.

    Here's what I'm using currently

    The best feature is the ability to disable negative acceleration and fine tune the mouse settings per Foot/Vehicle/Chopper/Free View seperately.

    Other good features is the Restore to Defaults button, the fact it has a few more features, and the overall clean and well organised interface.


    Perhaps you could *ahem* borrow a few ideas?

    What I like about yours is the ability to see the settings.ini directly inside the program and (I assume) see/make changes directly. What I don't like about yours is the picture in the background makes it a bit too busy IMHO. The graphics tab, with the picture minus the tank and more off to one side looks better in my opinion. What I'd like to see, personally, (if you haven't already) is that when you select an option or change an option, it should highlight that line in the settings.ini window, so you can flip pages and see how your changes are applied directly.
     
    Mindweaver says thanks.
  22. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,180 (3.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,821
    Location:
    04578
    1920x1200 8xAA bloom on hbao on everything maxed i get 150-160 avg bloom off 4xAA i get 170
     
  23. m4gicfour

    m4gicfour

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    853 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    317
    Whew I wish. I get 100% playable frames maxed out at 1920x1080, but I'm so CPU bottlenecked that enabling crossfire gives me zero FPS increase. Good thing I bought the cards for folding and not gaming (primarily)
     
  24. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,180 (3.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,821
    Location:
    04578
    please tell me you mean bitcoins because F@H on ati sucks well... not as bad as it use to be but its still shitty. not knocking you for folding i hit 100k points running a 4870x2
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2011
  25. Mindweaver

    Mindweaver Moderato®™ Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,429 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,016
    Location:
    Statesville, NC
    Thanks! Those settings are in a different ini file. I will start adding those features to my utility soon. I just want to work out any problems with the first ini file before moving forward with more features. ;) As for reset setting, my utility gives you the ability to backup your original file and restore it and any time. :toast: Thanks for the input! :toast: Hopefully I'll be adding new features daily. :toast:
     
    Last edited: Aug 23, 2011
    Crunching for Team TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page