1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield Bad Company 2 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by 1Kurgan1, Jan 23, 2010.

  1. GullyFoyle

    GullyFoyle

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,386 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,428
    Location:
    Steeler Country
    BFBC2 Client R11 Beta Patch (795745)

     
    Black Haru and mastrdrver say thanks.
  2. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,161 (4.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,805
    Location:
    04578
    PLayed some good rounds

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  3. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,325 (4.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Looks like I missed out, just got off work.
     
  4. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,161 (4.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,805
    Location:
    04578
    not half bad for a guy with a broken hand
     
  5. blu3flannel

    blu3flannel

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    898 (0.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    120
    Location:
    NYU
    [​IMG]

    Fun times.
     
    crazyeyesreaper says thanks.
  6. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,281 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    401
    Location:
    Idaho
  7. blu3flannel

    blu3flannel

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    898 (0.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    120
    Location:
    NYU
    We had some mild winds, nothing serious. Nothing past 30mph.
     
  8. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,281 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    401
    Location:
    Idaho
    Sounds like Crazy may have had to head for higher ground.
     
  9. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,492 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    85
    Is or has anyone started having their games freeze and loops sound after a few rds? Started happening to me out of the blue, thought it was OC dropped to stock and it still does it, tried without SC and used onboard, still does it, reformatted, guess what! still does it lol.
     
  10. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,161 (4.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,805
    Location:
    04578
    disable windows page file, then re enable it then get back to me

    and before anyone asks why just fucking do it and report back with your findings.

    if the above dosent work re seat the gpus in the PCIE slots
     
    Last edited: Sep 1, 2011
  11. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,492 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    85
    Tried it but didnt work, still freeze/lockup! thanks anyway.
     
  12. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,161 (4.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,805
    Location:
    04578
    you running MSI afterburner / Sapphire Trixx at all? if so uninstall them.
     
    Boneface says thanks.
  13. TRIPTEX_CAN

    TRIPTEX_CAN

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,305 (1.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    723
    Location:
    BC.CAN
    Afterburner doesnt have an impact on my game. Never locks up or freezes.

    @ boneface. Have you tried returning to stock clocks?
     
  14. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,928 (2.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,204
    So today I unlocked the xmb prototype, I went 24 and 7 that game... I know know why so many people use it.
     
  15. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,161 (4.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,805
    Location:
    04578
    and yet 6-7 ppl in this clubhouse had lockups and freezes with msi or trixx including myself removing it = game was stable again, go figure, lol every machines different but more often then not apparently with AMD gpus a corrupted page file caused by a crash or msi afterburner / sapphire trixx are the main culprits with issues in BC2.
     
  16. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,492 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    85
    Thing is i use afterburner all the time, have for at least a yr, BC2 only started doing this yesterday. And yes tried stock.
     
  17. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,281 (1.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    401
    Location:
    Idaho
    Off topic ! So that machine I have listed on my signature I just got the processor for to finish it. EBAY ! Bent pins : / I may just get a 2.8 for it.
     
  18. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,161 (4.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,805
    Location:
    04578
    well i say this because when BC2 first came out msi afterburner worked fine on my 5850s i was able to do 1000 core in xfire without any issue, switched to 6970s reinstalled drivers and afterburner and it was never stable in BC2 after that, but every other game period ran fine with MSI afterburner, removing the tool fixed all my problems in BC2, at that time i was only using afterburner for fan profiles, same goes for Sapphire Trixx it still caused issues. Just throwing out solutions ive found to the same problem your experiencing
     
  19. burtram

    burtram

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    589 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    217
    I was having issues that started up about a week or so ago. Game would run fine, but then when I stopped, I would get artifacts on screen, mostly in 3d stuff, some on the desktop and some in the borders of the windows of applications. After a bit of pattern recognition, I figured it was my aging 550W power supply (had it for five years). Got a new Anted 750W high current gamer PSU and so far, not only has my PC corner of the room cooler, I've had no more artifacts or slowdowns.

    Though, my onboard sound still gets a bit glitchy when it gets hot in battlefield (only BF too), when in vehicles and driving through water or colliding into things, it sounds like a machinegun of breaking glass. I had stuck a heatsink on the sound chip, which stopped the crashes and lockups, but it still does the breaking glass thing on occasion.
     
  20. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,359 (11.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,643
    your systems just going unstable. if its happening at stock (BIOS defaults) then i'd be looking at your ram, mess around with its timings/voltages. its about the only part to a system that 'defaults' doesnt mean 'stock' so its a common culprit for this kinda thing.
     
  21. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,492 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    85
    LOL turns out it was afterburner. Playing fine so far, let you know if it changes, thanks again
     
  22. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,359 (11.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,643
    well there ya go.
     
  23. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,161 (4.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,805
    Location:
    04578
    see everyone always tells me im full of shit they remove MSI afterburner and tada it works again, i wonder how long till the answer actually gets some credit lol
     
  24. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,492 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    85
    Just finished playing and all was good, thanks again!
     
  25. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,998 (2.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,291
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    Thanks. On TPU, its a button.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)

Share This Page