1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield Bad Company 2 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by 1Kurgan1, Jan 23, 2010.

  1. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,510 (13.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,918
    So don't get all upset over it buddy. Bitching about other people's bitching is just bitching. ;) I agree, the internet needs a mute button. The issues people mention are real and have to do with the beta. So what.

    Let's all play some BFBC2 tonight and MailMan please fap first so you don't rage.. k? :p

    Love,

    Erocker
    MT Alex and cadaveca say thanks.
  2. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20,883 (8.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,454
    (hugs)
  3. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,758 (4.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,800
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    I'm in for a few hours, for sure. Gotta busy weekend coming up!


    :toast:
  4. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,440 (10.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,995
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I may play some vietnam tonight if anyone's interested.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20,883 (8.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,454
    I dont have it installed. Need to install it I guess.
  6. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,440 (10.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,995
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    You played with us not too long ago? did you format?
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20,883 (8.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,454
    Yeah. Long story. Just didnt install because BF3 is so close.
  8. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,321 (5.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Wish I could BC2 tonight, but got to get sleep soon to get ready for work :/

    I would be surprised if you haven't. No guns in the game should 1 shot to the body except the bolt actions. Yet most of the time I die it's 1 tick of damage, like 1 bullet then just death. AKA instant death (and not talking about head shots here). That rounding the corner and being shot bit is part of playing on the internet, that happens in BC2, on your screen you are around the corner, on their screen you aren't = you die.
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2011
  9. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,644 (3.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,763
    Location:
    Chicago
    Bah BC2 is freezing on me lately after awhile. Trying to figure out if it's the shoddy CPU Cadaveca sold me or not! ;)
  10. DannibusX

    DannibusX

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,527 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    979
    Location:
    United States
    I'm down for some BC2 tonight, fo sho.
  11. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,440 (10.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,995
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I will probably play BF3 if we dont play Vietnam
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,758 (4.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,800
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Bleh. That's kinda why I've been avoiding BC2, last patch mentioned memory leaks being fixed, but I'm not so sure. Fortunately there's been lots of other games to keep me entertained.

    Probably. :roll: or PBKAC.:laugh:
  13. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,644 (3.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,763
    Location:
    Chicago
    Yeah I think it's my end though. Still tweaking my system since I got the i7. Not really stable at the voltages you think you used but that's the way it goes. Thinking now may be VTT/IMC related. Though you ran 2133 too, and 4 sticks at that.

    Waiting on a bit cooler weather before I really crank it up as it definitely runs hotter than the old i5 even without HT (which I want to try to leave on if I can esp after it appeared BF3 was using those additional cores).
  14. Rado D

    Rado D New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    490 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Portsmouth,UK
    Hi people!Its been veery veery long time since last time I posted on TPU.you know,difficult times..anyways,I noticed that as the BF3 release is closing in,all my fav BFBC2 servers have announced that due to moving on BF3 and not having enough funds,by the end of the month their BFBC2 servers will close.its kind of sad to see..what do you think,after BF3 is released will there be still plenty of decent BFBC2 servers to play on?Im not planning to purchase BF3 straight away cos first,seen a lot of post saying is still well buggy so short time before launch and second my machine would defo need GPU upgrade and my situation dictates me to keep the funds for more life important things..
  15. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,440 (10.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,995
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    There should be some BC2 servers still up but mainly people are going to go BF3.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  16. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,203 (3.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,090
    Location:
    Newport Beach, CA
    The beta was buggy because it wasn't a beta version of the game. It was a barely post-alpha version of the game called a beta that was really a stress test for the game's servers. The full release of the game should be a lot more polished than the beta (if they want to keep the community from burning down EA HQ, that is).
    TRIPTEX_CAN and Rado D say thanks.
  17. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,272 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    401
    Location:
    Idaho
    Wow am I on the right clubhouse ? I think I'll play some BFBC2:D
  18. Rado D

    Rado D New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    490 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Portsmouth,UK
    LOL I got only 2577 points left to lvl 50 but cant do anymore today! :laugh:

    Oh crazyeyesreaper yesterday I joined a server with you playing and I posted in chat but you prob didnt see cos you left straight away after the round was over.I joined like 2 minutes before it ended.shame
  19. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,131 (4.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,745
    Location:
    04578
    yea i had enough reayth knifed me and i dominated my team sucked i and it was a 1000 ticket server on which i played 2 full rounds so.. i was done for the night lol
  20. Rado D

    Rado D New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    490 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Portsmouth,UK
    no probs,we play next time :) ..or?..maybe in BF3.. :toast:
    I was off BFBC2 for about month and half,but a while ago I determined that I got to reach the final lvl before BF3 is released LOL so in last 2 weeks I've played a lot..

    lol yesterday i played a 3500 ticket server and after more that 3 hours of play time the game exited to desktop LOL lost more than 160 kills and shitloads of points...never fucking again LOL

    EDIT: first I was mad but then I told myself Its just a game :D I was just sorry for the wasted 3 hours
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2011
  21. MT Alex

    MT Alex

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    3,734 (2.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,597
    All of those stats should still remain, even when the game crashes or if you exit early.
  22. Rado D

    Rado D New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    490 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Portsmouth,UK
    Crazyeye pointed it out for me a while ago,that if you have the well known Connection lost thing,that the points and stats remains and I did verify that.but Im not really sure if its the same scenario if the game suddenly crashes to the desktop.besides I remembered the position of my lvl progress bar and after 3+ hours of game play,160 kills and about 18000 base score plus rewards score,Im sure I would notice if it moved any further.And I think I remebered an achievment taht wasnt there after I run the game again..but as I said I got over it so doesnt really matter :)
  23. Volkszorn88

    Volkszorn88

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,190 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    312
    Had a great game last night.
    [​IMG]

    Also what's all this clan invalid shit I keep seeing? Every single game I join 9 people have the clan tag invalid.
  24. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,871 (2.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,468
  25. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,644 (3.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,763
    Location:
    Chicago
    The Invalids popped up after the last patch. My TPU tag stayed fine but I don't use the newer "auto-login" so maybe that's the difference.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page