1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield Bad Company 2 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by 1Kurgan1, Jan 23, 2010.

  1. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,484 (13.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,896
    I tried logging on to the teamspeak server three times and no one was there. :confused:
  2. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,064 (2.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,292
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    Join one of the sub channels and get the rest of your squad or team to join you. there is a channel for Attack and Defense, just join the one or the other.

    When did you try to log on, cause someone is always there when I try? I am fairly sure several people are on it now.
    boise49ers says thanks.
  3. johnspack

    johnspack

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    4,346 (1.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    841
    Location:
    Nelson B.C. Canada
    I'm trying the demo. Using the mouse, no matter how I move it, the look goes right and up until all I can do is look straight up and spin around right. What's the deal? Tried several mice, disabled drivers, nothing works. I can play any other game just fine. ???
  4. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,269 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    401
    Location:
    Idaho
    I had the same exact problem on the Demo.

    I tried remapping and it still did it.
  5. twicksisted

    twicksisted

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,436 (0.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    350
    :D :laugh::laugh::roll::roll:

    you have first person shooter disease!!!

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-jBKKV2V8eU
  6. niko084

    niko084

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    7,636 (2.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    729
    If you have that kinda voltage from your 12v turn off your computer right now, RMA that psu for a refund and buy a good one.

    If that is your real voltage you are lucky to still have a computer.
  7. twicksisted

    twicksisted

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,436 (0.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    350
    i doubt its real... its probably read from software somewhere in which case its off
  8. random

    random

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,041 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    686
    Count me in! Got my limited addition copy from steam!
  9. TRIPTEX_CAN

    TRIPTEX_CAN

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,304 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    723
    Location:
    BC.CAN
    We're in TS now. :toast:


    GAME ON.
  10. johnspack

    johnspack

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    4,346 (1.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    841
    Location:
    Nelson B.C. Canada
    Darn I want to try this game out. Wish there was a mouse fix....
  11. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,381 (5.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,185
    having trouble getting into servers as usual....

    why dont they just fucking rename the game to 'BATTLEFIELD - BAD NETWORK 2' nevermind company - you'l be sittin on your ass alone trying to get into a game for hours

    been trying to get into the TPU servers for 15mins despite there being plenty of spaces & constant browser refreshes - Ive had trouble getting into any remotely populated server. it just wont let me in - however if the server is totally empty then theres a 70% chance i can definitely get into that game....


    someone should blog this shit.
  12. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,064 (2.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,292
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    People still Blog? Is that even a word? j/k

    Sorry to hear you are still having issues, I did see you on the server with us earlier. I definately remember getting shot in the head by LockonStrat0s at least twice.

    My CTD and server connection issues seem to be over. I have played 7 full rounds in the past two days with no issues other than the very very rare stutter.

    Just want to throw in I enjoy playing with you guys online and I think I am in for the long haul on this game.
  13. overclocking101

    overclocking101

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,886 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    405
    Location:
    vermont
    how come you cant joon your friends in game? and how come friend requests dont show up in the game?
  14. OnBoard

    OnBoard New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,044 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    379
    Location:
    Finland
    This forums is not for "demo" talk :) Buy and it'll work just fine :p (that version will too if you just follow instructions).

    ---

    So Europeans really did broke the game? Had a feeling, sorry. Well now it's stress tested quite well at least. Want to get my copy soon, feels like I'm already way behind everyone else. Come one next week, why aren't you here already :ohwell:
  15. Nick89

    Nick89

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,742 (0.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    176
    Location:
    The Nevada Wasteland
    I tried to get on today and I couldn't connect to EA online. Whats the ETA on a fix for this?

    I've been having this problem since the game released
  16. OnBoard

    OnBoard New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,044 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    379
    Location:
    Finland
    AFAP?

    "We are continuing to work on the remaining disconnect issues to have a solution as fast as possible"

    edit: Here's a better answer
    http://forums.electronicarts.co.uk/...company-2-disconnect-status.html#post13104035

    I did get that on Beta too, but it always went away with second login attempt.

    Battlefield Bad Company 2 has managed to prove so popular that yesterday the concurrent users in Battlefield: Bad Company 2 surpassed that in Battlefield 2 which has been going strong for almost 5 years.

    http://blogs.battlefield.ea.com/bat...tlefield-bad-company-2-disconnect-status.aspx
    Last edited: Mar 6, 2010
  17. TRIPTEX_CAN

    TRIPTEX_CAN

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,304 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    723
    Location:
    BC.CAN
    1Kurgan1 and TheLaughingMan say thanks.
  18. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,064 (2.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,292
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    Thanks, but I think Ihave too many sigs. Besides, when I clicked on the link, I get this.


  19. TRIPTEX_CAN

    TRIPTEX_CAN

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,304 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    723
    Location:
    BC.CAN
    When the load drops off I'll get one made.. I like stats sigs.
  20. i nEeD HeLp New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    210 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    ontario, canada
    i have a question about the game and i hope you guys can answer it (since you have the game). my friend said that when you register the game you have a choice of registering online and that you can install it on 10 pcs.

    could i be able to pick up a copy (just one) and be able to play with my brother online?
  21. TRIPTEX_CAN

    TRIPTEX_CAN

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,304 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    723
    Location:
    BC.CAN
    Not on the same account. You can install the game on up to 10 systems and play from each of them but your EA account can only be used on one system at a time. You need an EA profile to play but you have one you can play on any system that has the game installed irregardless of who installed it.
    i nEeD HeLp says thanks.
  22. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,484 (13.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,896
    I'm pretty sure your account and game key are linked, meaning you can install it on your brother's computer, but you can only use your account. You can only log in one person per account. You basically get 10 reinstalls if I'm not mistaken.
    i nEeD HeLp says thanks.
  23. i nEeD HeLp New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    210 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    ontario, canada
    thanks for clearing that up for me
  24. TRIPTEX_CAN

    TRIPTEX_CAN

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,304 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    723
    Location:
    BC.CAN
    Any valid EA account can use any valid BFBC2 install.
  25. Easy Rhino

    Easy Rhino Linux Advocate

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    13,381 (4.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,218
    more good times playing today! we need to make sure people spread out the talent a bit more. when one side is stacked with TPU people it isn't very fun for the rest of us playing with pubs :laugh:

    im sure that will improve as they work out auto balance and what not.
    TRIPTEX_CAN says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 2 (0 members and 2 guests)

Share This Page