1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield Bad Company 2 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by 1Kurgan1, Jan 23, 2010.

  1. TRIPTEX_CAN

    TRIPTEX_CAN

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,305 (1.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    723
    Location:
    BC.CAN
    I've been thinking the same thing. We should split up a bit more. We get more practice and the games get closer (score wise).

    Sike89 and I were grinding hard against all of you on a team. I don't mind since
    I like a challenge but we need the returning pub players to server as filler.
     
  2. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,154 (7.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,680
    Has anyone noticed the "magic rank" bug? I noticed a few TPU members were experiencing it today. Basically in the score screen the rank numbers fluctuate like crazy! I saw Soviet Missile hit rank 65 and then back to 1 in a nanosecond.
     
  3. TRIPTEX_CAN

    TRIPTEX_CAN

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,305 (1.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    723
    Location:
    BC.CAN
    Yeah.. it's been around for a while. Doesn't mean anything and the players kit is unaffected. Strange though.
     
  4. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,325 (4.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Me and Easy are on TPU if anyone else wants to join us.
     
  5. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283 (1.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    402
    Location:
    Idaho
    All you need is me on your teams and it will auto-balance out. I suck. :roll:
    Plus I'm going to try out my flying skills tonight or lack there of. Can't learn with
    out jumpin in and trying. Empty server are not a good training experiance because
    there is nothing to chase. I have a lot better kill death ratio on other servers, is it the
    fact you fella's have Corvette systems and I'm in a beetle bug:D I think it is a combination Skill/Hardware thing.
     
  6. penberth New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Bad Company 2 and Windows Server 2008

    Does anyone know if Bad Company 2 will install on Windows Server 2008? I am running Server 2008 as sort of a workstation on steroids. Battlefield 2 installed and runs fine on it. I am wondering about Bad Company 2. Thanks.....

    Looking forward to meeting up for game play....
     
  7. niko084

    niko084

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    7,636 (2.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    729
    No reason it shouldn't.
     
  8. penberth New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Cool Thanks...

    I just kicked off the install. I didn't want to unwrap it and try the install, to find out it wouldn't work.

    But I just kicked off the install, and it is going now....looks like it works....

    :toast:
     
  9. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,998 (2.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,291
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    I don't think there is any real difference in Server 2008 and, what? Vista, other than the default software from Microsoft that is installed, and security control panel.
     
  10. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283 (1.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    402
    Location:
    Idaho
    Well it is "8 O'clock in Boise Idaho". Time for Beer and BC2.
     
  11. douglatins

    douglatins

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,869 (1.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    273
    Location:
    Brasil
    Are they down again?
     
  12. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283 (1.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    402
    Location:
    Idaho
    Oh that sucked. EA went down again and I was mowing foo's down with a mounted MG. Suckage !
     
  13. jlewis02 New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Messages:
    773 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    95
    I just got kicked and can't connect to EA now.
     
  14. lemode New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,304 (0.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    263
    gah! that game closed right when i was going to get another headshot!

    i hope this outage doesn't last long!
     
  15. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283 (1.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    402
    Location:
    Idaho
    That was enough to really burn yer ass. That was actually the first time I felt I was holding my own. By the time it is up again I'll be drunk : )
     
  16. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,512 (2.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    Yeah I lost a connection too! I am up to Rank 21! Anyone higher?
     
  17. CarneASADA

    CarneASADA

    Joined:
    May 28, 2009
    Messages:
    102 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    Location:
    tempe. arizona
    i too...
    just got KICKED from game and FAILED to connect to EA ..

    location: pheonix.arizona.usa
     
  18. hv43082

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,464 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    95
    Location:
    Orange County, CA and Miami, FL
    same here...damn it....I was on a roll...pistolled 2 guys and mortar strike 3 more in the first minute.
     
  19. overclocking101

    overclocking101

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,886 (1.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    405
    Location:
    vermont
    it always loosed connect right When I lock on a nice headshot pull the trigger and wham! connection lost!
     
  20. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283 (1.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    402
    Location:
    Idaho
    Could you imagine if this was Infinity Ward. We'd be protesting in the Streets. I love this game so much better then them for dedicated servers, but hey we have to admit. It was a hellva lot more stable. They better make this right and just lets us host too. Yeah I can dream.
     
  21. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283 (1.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    402
    Location:
    Idaho
    Aw so you are the one doing it :laugh:
     
  22. hv43082

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,464 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    95
    Location:
    Orange County, CA and Miami, FL
    so many bugs, voip is not working, game crashes randomly, connection problem, terrible server browser...at least they could have make it 64 players.
     
  23. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283 (1.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    402
    Location:
    Idaho
    Text me at 208-340-6720 when they are up I'm playing SP.
    Just kidding unless some one get a wild hair. Later Brutha's !
     
  24. hv43082

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    1,464 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    95
    Location:
    Orange County, CA and Miami, FL
    guess it's time to go out drinking
     
  25. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,187 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,669
    EA is fail,Time to play a real shooter MW2 here i come
     
    FreedomEclipse says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page