1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield Bad Company 2 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by 1Kurgan1, Jan 23, 2010.

  1. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,513 (3.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,142
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
  2. FreedomEclipse

    FreedomEclipse ~Technological Technocrat~

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2007
    Messages:
    13,453 (5.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,205
    hopefully not since its pretty borderline but if i do then I suppose i could do with a break from TPU - if mods find the pic unaceptable then either remove it or ask me to & I'l replace the pic with one of kittens instead
  3. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,321 (5.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Rambo style works, just have to survey it before you go in, don't run right down the road, run blasting holes through the buildings, make your own path through them to come in behind the enemy's, create as much destruction as possible on the way to your target, thats my goal.
  4. kid41212003

    kid41212003

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,584 (1.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    533
    Location:
    California
    I'm usually run along the edge of the map, so that I only need to look at one side to defend myself.
  5. Lionheart

    Lionheart

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    4,022 (1.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    794
    Location:
    Milky Way Galaxy
    Smart thinking. I create a path of destruction with my grenade launcher attachment on the XM8, luv that gun:rockout::rockout::rockout:
  6. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    41,978 (11.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,389
    personally, i'd laugh more at a kitten rocket.
    digibucc says thanks.
  7. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,321 (5.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Kids how are you getting the BC 2 sig to work, it just tells me remote file is too large.
  8. shevanel

    shevanel New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2009
    Messages:
    3,479 (1.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    406
    Location:
    Leesburg, FL
    i gotta an email from gameservers saying a patch is supposed to be released tomorrow to help with server load
  9. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,516 (13.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,918
    It would definitely be more acceptable.
  10. kid41212003

    kid41212003

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,584 (1.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    533
    Location:
    California
    I downloaded the file (right click, save as), and uploaded it as my sig.
    1Kurgan1 says thanks.
  11. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,321 (5.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Ah, was hoping I could use their link that way it auto updated, but looks like the file is 55kb so far too large, makes me sad.
  12. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    41,978 (11.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,389
    if it was made smaller, w1zzy would likely allow the remote server. there is a thread in comments and feedback about this stuff.
  13. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,080 (2.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    912
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    I verified Integrity of game cache through steam and it said missing 1 file. Next thing I know it downloads 286MB of something for the game.

    I don't know what it was but I haven't seen a CTD, gotten a connection error or had problems joining any server since then for the 4 hours I've played.

    I hope to god it stays that way. Let me know if you guys had to download anything.
  14. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,404 (5.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,345
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    So is this worth spending my hard earned on? I mainly play multiplayer..... notwithstanding the crap with no dedicated servers for MW2, in gameplay terms how do the 2 games compare?
  15. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    41,978 (11.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,389
    totally different. ones closed in human vs human, ones massively team oriented with vehicles
    Tatty_One says thanks.
  16. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,272 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    401
    Location:
    Idaho
    I have a question. How do you run this game with Direct X9. I have another machine
    I hoped it would play on and it was real shuttery, but that was running Direct X10.
    Thanks !
  17. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,404 (5.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,345
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    As I understand it (I am sure someone will correct me if I am wrong) the game runs in 9, 10, or 11 and whatever hardware/OS you have supporting whichever DX is what the game will run at, I dont yet have the game but from what I have read it kind of suggests that, although I don't know if it's actually DX11 enabled (yet), apparantly though, Frostbite 1.5 is optimised for DX10...... you will probably know that better than me.
  18. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    41,978 (11.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,389
    you can edit a .ini file to make it run in DX9. not sure how, it was mentioned in the beta thread.
  19. TRIPTEX_CAN

    TRIPTEX_CAN

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,304 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    723
    Location:
    BC.CAN
    As mussles said you need to edit a .ini file for force DX versions.

    The file should be located under your "My Documents" folder or just "Documents" if you're on Vista or W7. In that file you'll find the line for the DX version. Also if the game is stuttery try changing the "renderahead=2" to "1".

    .../Documents/BFBC2/settings.ini.
    Tatty_One says thanks.
  20. random

    random

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,041 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    686

    Haha yep would probably have to do that especially on hardcore mode while running along side any cover you can find I guess. On normal servers hell can break loose when you get behind enemy lines, you could even possibly flank a whole squad or two :D I've done it once but was probably 100% luck and with the noobtube :roll:
  21. Black Haru

    Black Haru

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1,136 (0.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    284
    Location:
    Indiana
    hello all, enjoyed playing the server and decided to join. (ingame is BlackHaru same as here) no mic till later this month. hope to see you all on the battlefield.
    1Kurgan1 says thanks.
  22. Killura

    Killura New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    20 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    Chicago
    Well its intalled, already pwning noobs, where do I sign up for the TPU clan? I tried to hop on the server last night but it was full.
  23. Glazierman

    Glazierman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    100 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    Lake Tawakoni,Texas
    WEll I can see the server and hit the join button and I see the join server timer spin it disappears and I just sit there ?? any ideas says there's 18/32 playing ??
  24. ERazer

    ERazer

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,543 (0.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    492
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    fellow snipers, do u guys notice big bullet drop on m95? just got it last nite and kinna disappointed.
  25. mikey8684

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    423 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    Infront Of PC ... Perth, WA
    LOVE THIS GAME ... just finished the SP ... pretty short but I thought it was awesome, especially the end level .... had the MP beta and was loving all the things I had unlocked :( now I gotta start again

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 3 (0 members and 3 guests)

Share This Page