1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[Benchmark] HAWX 2 Benchmark Available

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by 10TaTioN, Oct 22, 2010.

  1. 10TaTioN

    10TaTioN New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    257 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    108
    Location:
    Portugal
    [​IMG]

    Tom Clancy’s H.A.W.X.® 2 Benchmark - 717 MB

    Source: http://www.nzone.com/object/nzone_hawx2_downloads.html
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2010
    v12dock says thanks.
  2. copenhagen69

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,926 (2.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,243
    Location:
    USA
    had a few days to play with this ... it is a nice little benchmark
     
  3. Inioch

    Inioch

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    567 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    97
    Location:
    Finland
    Is it just me, or is it weird to require a registration to run a game benchmark? It's a benchmark for *peep* sake.
     
  4. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    Here is the news on that: Benchmark Wars.

     
  5. copenhagen69

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,926 (2.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,243
    Location:
    USA
    lol wooow that takes balls if thats true
     
  6. animal007uk

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,236 (0.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    277
    Location:
    Warwick, Warwickshire, England
    Intel core 2 duo - E6550 Overclocked to 3000mhz
    4gig DDR2 860ish mhz
    ATI HD5750 @ 800/1200

    DX9 Screens and Test
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    DX11 Screens and Test
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Oct 22, 2010
  7. Bjorn_Of_Iceland

    Bjorn_Of_Iceland

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,177 (1.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    375
    Looking fast on an ati from the looks of that.. not sure what theyre so paranoid about..
     
  8. animal007uk

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,236 (0.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    277
    Location:
    Warwick, Warwickshire, England
    Yup seems to run fine tho i had a bit of micro stutter under DX11,
    Might be lack on voltage to the cpu, Just noticed its only at 1.23v. Gonna bump it up a bit and see if me GPU will take 850mhz lol, This is a none branded card to so not bad so far.
     
  9. claylomax

    claylomax

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,602 (0.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    259
    Location:
    London
    I get 133fps average with everything maxed out and 32xCSAA; how can you take a screenshot? PrintScreen doesn't work.
     
  10. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,176 (2.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,662
    Here what a Xeon and a 470 do

    [​IMG]
     
  11. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,176 (2.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,662

    ALT-TAB and then use snipping tool or tpu capture
     
    claylomax says thanks.
  12. animal007uk

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,236 (0.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    277
    Location:
    Warwick, Warwickshire, England
    I used Fraps.

    Updated drivers to 10.10a and no micro stutter anymore woo.
     
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2010
  13. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    Here is the issue with the game. AMD want to use Adaptive Tessellation while Ubi and Nv says no. There is an article that goes into more detail here.
     
    RuskiSnajper and animal007uk say thanks.
  14. animal007uk

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,236 (0.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    277
    Location:
    Warwick, Warwickshire, England
    Don't realy matter to be fair, the benchmark runs plenty good enough even on my card. cheers for the info tho.
     
  15. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    The problem is that this all happened during AMD's release of the 6800 series. Which is why AMD told the other half of the story. Sure it maybe good enough. But that's not what it is assumed the reason for the benchmark's release.
     
  16. 10TaTioN

    10TaTioN New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    257 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    108
    Location:
    Portugal
    Uh, 10.10a is for the 6800 series, how come it solved your problem? :/
     
  17. animal007uk

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,236 (0.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    277
    Location:
    Warwick, Warwickshire, England
    i have no idea and 10.10a work just fine on 5xxx cards. At first i thought it was lack of volts to my cpu but after setting it to 1.3v there was no change, I then set my GPU back to default speeds and still had micro stutter when running in DX11, SO lol i then decided to update my drivers and the reason i went for 10.10a was because all the other links i tryed at the time were broken. Benchmark is working great now even with 8xAA tho fps are lower with 8xAA but the micro stutter has gone

    p.s i am now using them hacked drivers to get the new features and all is still working well so i think 10.10's overall are what fixed my problem.

    I must now test farcry 2 again as i got the same micro stutter when running dx10.
     
  18. 10TaTioN

    10TaTioN New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    257 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    108
    Location:
    Portugal
    Well, maybe this drivers are optimized for HAWX 2, that's the only thing i can think of. :toast:
     
  19. animal007uk

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,236 (0.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    277
    Location:
    Warwick, Warwickshire, England
    on the link EastCoasthandle posted im sure i read AMD were going to do something with the drivers to make this Adaptive Tessellation work so maybe thats what they have done and is why my prob is soved? inless i read it wrong lol. The game sure does look damn good on them mountains.

    Well it looks like i did read it wrong but what ever they did in these drivers made my stutter go away so its all good. (apart from the random pink hue i get every now and again lol)
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2010
  20. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    Are the modded 10.10a drivers I linked to in another thread causing the pink tint problem? I'm not sure what you mean by it being random :confused:. What triggers it for you?
     
  21. kid41212003

    kid41212003

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,584 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    533
    Location:
    California
    I haven't read into AMD's "new" tessellation yet. If the only different is below then this benchmark is still legit.

     
  22. animal007uk

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,236 (0.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    277
    Location:
    Warwick, Warwickshire, England
    Well its like when i quote this or type, the box starts of looking white then inless its just my eyes playing tricks its as if the white turns a very pale pink, its the same with this background as i type it kinda looks like it changes colour very slowly or is it ment to look kinda pink lol?
     
  23. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (2.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    No, the forums are not pink at all. Go to the color tab and set saturation, hue, brightness and contrast to default (use the default button) and see if you notice a shift in color.
    Display & Desktop
    Lower left corner click on the black arrow then select configure
    Tab over to color
    Also make sure temperature is set to 6500K.

    A developer should never refuse to work with one IHV while working with another. Before, it was always said that AMD never communicated with developers, etc. Now the very opposite has happened so we will not agree here. However, since they will address the issue in new drivers I want to see what AMD actually does. As the issue appears to be just the benchmark, not the game (according to the press release from AMD).
    Now the question remains if the actual game shows the same performance numbers as the preview benchmark? But we will see if that happens or not.
     
    Last edited: Oct 24, 2010
    animal007uk says thanks.
  24. animal007uk

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,236 (0.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    277
    Location:
    Warwick, Warwickshire, England
    The thing is i havent changed anything in the settings never have in all the time i have used ati cards :D, I also use an NEC screen and its default colour setting is not 6500k, It has its own native setting.

    NEC Multisync LCD2190UXp < thats my screen if its any help.
     
  25. pantherx12

    pantherx12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,714 (4.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    Location:
    ENGLAND-LAND-LAND
    Use windows colour calibration and adjust the screen via that, you can adjust the red/green/blue very easily and get your whites looking VANISH OXY ACTION WHITE! once more.
     
    animal007uk says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page