1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Best Budget Headphones?

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by fenurch, Feb 24, 2009.

1. fenurch

fenurch

Thanks Received:
    Had SS 4D, then SS 5Hv2 as I quit gaming I got a new pair, Sennheiser eH 150. They cost like £25 and I'm not really that happy about them as they give me a headache (tight headband) so I'm looking for a new pair of headphones that would perform as good as Sennheisers (sound quality wise, I'm a bit of a newbie audiophile) and they were comfortable. Only thing is, they have to be avaible in UK (preferably in a local Belfast shop :D) and they can't cost more than £40 (would want up to £30 but if they're worth it, I can go extra £10.) Preferably 5.1 but they're usually on the pricey side and don't perform that great.

2. Hybrid_theory

Hybrid_theory

Thanks Received:
    5.1 only have the directional sound, stick to stereo imo; better quality. When it comes to sennheiser not much can match them. I have pc350 which would be about 100 british pounds for you, but they are awesome. If you want quality, look up the sennheiser line abit maybe? Bose produce nice headphones as well.

3. fenurch

fenurch

Thanks Received:
    Sennheiser are after all one of the best brands (as I heard AKG, Denon are great as well) as they're made for pure quality. I'm looking in DJ headphones as this is the way I look at it - "If DJ headphones are all about music and comfort for long sessions then that's the right thing for me." I've currently set my eye on a pair of british brand "Kam" DJ headphones called Kam KHP 1500, they're only about £30 and they look pretty good although I'll look into others as well.

4. Hybrid_theory

Hybrid_theory

Thanks Received: