1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Best nVidia Drivers For Overclocking

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by AthlonX2, Nov 21, 2006.

  1. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,186 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,668
    i have a 7600gt and currently using the newest drivers 93.71 as of now,but i was wondering what drivers seem to work the best for overclocking? right now the max i can get is 600 core and 725 memory. i know i have gotten it higher but i dont remember what drivers i was using at that time,anyone have any suggestions?
     
  2. GLD

    GLD

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,360 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    139
    Damn bro, thats a sweet AquaMark score with a 7600GT. I got 90017 on AquaMark with card at 550core, 700mem. What ever driver you are using must be the one I need. :cry:
     
  3. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,186 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,668
    i also have a athlon x2 3800,but im not sure if that makes a difference,ive had my core at 700 and my memory at 890 but cant find my drivers now
     
  4. GLD

    GLD

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,360 (0.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    139
    Is your 3800+ X2 overclocked? 1 Raptor, no raid? I always run the newest drivers, well most of the time. I like my 7900GS, but it wouldn't have been my first choice. The price was right though. My ddr500 timings are @ stock 3-4-4-8, but at 2T because of my ASUS board, that could be some of it I guess.
     
  5. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,186 (2.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,668
    during my AM3 test i had my x2 overclocked to 2.4ghz and my 7600gt was at 640 core 830 mem,my system memory is hyperx and it runs ddr540 at 3-3-3-8 2t also because of my stupid mobo,i believe the reason why i cant get 1t with 4 sticks of ram is a nforce4 chipset limitation
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page