1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Best proccessor for up to 110$

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by saadzaman126, Apr 25, 2008.

  1. saadzaman126

    saadzaman126 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    415 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I am looking for a proccessor up to $110 AMD or INtel for gaming

    I was thinking of the AMD BE 5000+

    OR

    INTEL E2200 OR E2180

    I am in canada so newwegg is not helpful

    -thanx for all help
     
  2. das müffin mann

    das müffin mann New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,759 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    335
    Location:
    Appleton, WI
    i would definitely go for the e2200 and oc it
     
    saadzaman126 says thanks.
  3. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (5.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    i've got an OEM e2180 for $55 shipped.
     
    saadzaman126 says thanks.
  4. binsky3333

    binsky3333 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    643 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    21
    saadzaman126 says thanks.
  5. DaedalusHelios

    DaedalusHelios

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,965 (1.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    826
    Location:
    Greensboro, NC, USA

    Man, I might want that. :D
     
  6. Exeodus

    Exeodus

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2005
    Messages:
    625 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    156
    Location:
    A suburb of Chicago, IL
    i would go with the be 5000+, it would be a better gamer.
     
    saadzaman126 says thanks.
  7. DaedalusHelios

    DaedalusHelios

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,965 (1.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    826
    Location:
    Greensboro, NC, USA
    The new ones can't break 3Ghz. LOL

    If he can find an older one maybe.;)

    E2140 I have reached 3.8Ghz stable before. 5000+ BE can't touch that I'm afraid. :D
     
    saadzaman126 says thanks.
  8. theonetruewill New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2006
    Messages:
    2,996 (1.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    240
    Location:
    London - Close your eyes and you'll see me
    E2140's very rarely reach 3.8 GHz. I've had two and one walled at 2.6 GHz... get an e2180 though seems they rarely don't break 3.4GHz.
     
    saadzaman126 says thanks.
  9. saadzaman126

    saadzaman126 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    415 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    wow intel can oc that good
     
  10. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    I got my e1200 up to 3.3Ghz at one time (105% overclock ??) and had a little bit more room. Unsure if it helps any.
     
    saadzaman126 says thanks.
  11. saadzaman126

    saadzaman126 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    415 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    it does
     
  12. Duxx Guest

    Id be willing to part with my E2200 since im looking to upgrade to a E8400. Send me a PM, id be willing to get it go for a decent price :)
     
  13. CrackerJack

    CrackerJack

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,713 (1.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    452
    Location:
    East TN
    I've got the 5000+, for $85 and easy 3ghz. I love mine. And with water cooling you can reach 3.4ghz easy
     
  14. das müffin mann

    das müffin mann New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,759 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    335
    Location:
    Appleton, WI
    if i were you i buy from fit and use the money you save and buy a nice cooler and oc the HELL out of it
     
  15. DaedalusHelios

    DaedalusHelios

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,965 (1.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    826
    Location:
    Greensboro, NC, USA
    Well since mine is evidently a high binned version I could sell it to you for $70 shipped to Canada if you want it. Its in my HTPC right now. I only use paypal though. Just like ebay. LOL

    You could buy it from me for $80 and still have enough money left over for a good cooler so you could OC it to your needs. Nothing OC's well with a stock cooler and BE AMD's don't come with coolers. LOL

    PS Fit's E2180 is a hell of a deal!
     
  16. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (5.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    honestly... this e2180 did 4.2ghz under my TEC cooler. you'll have to take my word though.... i dont have a SS. my 2160 did 4.1ghz. i'll look for the SS of that one. i know i have it.
     
  17. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
  18. calvary1980

    calvary1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    1,801 (0.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    310
    Location:
    Toronto, CA
    I think the E2180 and E2200 use different stock intel heatsinks which is why I recommended the E2160 in the first place (E2140 is EOL) you could overclock the old E2140's on stock cooling to 3GHZ and live comfortably.

    - Christine
     
  19. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (5.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    ok... i found my e2160 @ 4ghz....

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  20. saadzaman126

    saadzaman126 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    415 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    a 2160 wow then what can the new core duo xtreme doo those babies are like $1700
     
  21. DaedalusHelios

    DaedalusHelios

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,965 (1.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    826
    Location:
    Greensboro, NC, USA
    1.213V! Without tec cooling it would explode! :roll:
     
  22. saadzaman126

    saadzaman126 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    415 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    really?
     
  23. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (5.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,107
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    actually it was 1.4625v. and it wasnt a TEC... it was just a PA120.1, Laing D5 and a D-tek Fuzion
     
  24. DaedalusHelios

    DaedalusHelios

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,965 (1.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    826
    Location:
    Greensboro, NC, USA
    Wow.... I couldn't. :laugh:
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page