1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Best/Worst Computer on TPU Competition

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by Joshmcmillan, Apr 19, 2007.

  1. Joshmcmillan

    Joshmcmillan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    892 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Australia, NSW,Mid North Coast.
    This is a thread to see who on Techpowerup has the best computer...and who has the worst computer.

    -To enter all you have to do is post on this thread saying your CPU, Video Card, Ram, Hard Disk and Motherboard.
    -If there is an obvious difference between say someone who just entered and someone who was currently winning I will judge it, however if it is close and I cannot decide I will ask the opinon of people in this thread.
    -Brands and overclocks don't count unless it is too close too decide.
    -The computer MUST be your main computer, it cannot be a computer you have sitting in your garage or even your 2nd rig.

    Owner of the Best Computer on TPU
    1st-Giorgos th.
    -Core 2 Duo E8500
    -X48 Rampage formula
    -2gb
    -9800GX2
    -320gb RAID + 250gb

    2nd-Wile E (QX9650, 2gb, 8800GT, 320gb RAID)
    3rd-HeacyH20 (QX6700, 2gb, 2x 8800GTX, Raptors in Raid + 500gb)


    Owner of the Worst Computer on TPU
    Little Geek
    -Pentium 4 3.2ghz Northwood
    -MB820
    -1gb pc3200
    -50gb IDE
    -Geforce 6200



    Owner of Best Laptop on TPU
    DeathTyrant
    -Q9450
    -4GB DDR2-800
    -2x 8800M GTX SLI
    -2x 200GB 7200RPM Raid 0


    Owner of the Worst Laptop on TPU
    PrudentPrincess
    -Apple 33mhz
    -4-36mb?
    -500mb HD
     
    Last edited: May 12, 2008
  2. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    Sladesurfer's LCS rig... neatest shit on earth.

    Worst eh? Yours since you havent shown it on TPU yet.
     
  3. Joshmcmillan

    Joshmcmillan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    892 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Australia, NSW,Mid North Coast.
    Wta u mean, I'm talking bout hardware not case or anything? My pc is in my avatar and system specs lol. No pics r needed for this thread I will trust ppl. I will update urs too the best so far seeing as ur the first to enter.
     
  4. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    I know I don't really have a great machine, but I'll be on top for a few secs at least. lol
     
  5. Joshmcmillan

    Joshmcmillan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    892 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Australia, NSW,Mid North Coast.
    From now on eveyone say ur system specs in ur post to enter so I can copy and paste :)

    Ur actually worse Wile E, lol. Tell me if I'm wronge but Tk's is better then urs I guess.
     
  6. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    DOLT! You're right, I completely missed his post somehow. lol

    AMD 3800 X2 (AM2) @ 2.65GHz(still testing new mobo, hopefully higher soon))
    Motherboard: DFI Ultra II M2
    Cooling: 80mm Aquagate mini
    Memory: 2GB G.Skill F2-6400CL4D-2GBHK DDR2 800 @ 883 4-4-3-5 2.15V
    Video Card: Sapphire X1800XT 256MB@715/830 715/875(benchmark)
    Harddisk: Seagate 7200.10 320GB Perpendicular
    CD/DVD Drive: Pioneer DVR-110D
    CRT/LCD Model: Samsung 941BW 19" 1440x900 wide
    Case: Cooler Master CM Stacker 830
    Sound Card: Soundblaster Audigy2 ZS
    PSU: Sunbeam Nuuo 550W (Active PFC and Modular cables)
    Software: XP pro; Vista Ultimate 32bit

    Oh, and you can copy/paste the system specs on the left, I know, I just did it. lol
     
    Last edited: Apr 19, 2007
  7. Joshmcmillan

    Joshmcmillan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    892 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Australia, NSW,Mid North Coast.
    wow never knew u cld, another thing overclocks don't count either does motherboard or brand of anything. On cpu it's the stock speeds that count, Hard disk is size and rpm, Video card it's stock speeds and ram is amount and speed.
     
  8. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    How could overclocks not count? What if you have 2 people with the same hardware, and one is overclocked, and the other isn't. The overclocked one will perform better than the non-overclocked one, but by your system, it would be a tie.
     
  9. Joshmcmillan

    Joshmcmillan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    892 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Australia, NSW,Mid North Coast.
    If it comes to that then I will count overclocking, but I doubt it will.
     
  10. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    Not trying to be offensive here, so please don't take this wrong. What if you have 2 people that have everything the same specs, but different cpus? Like everything equal, except one person has a X6800 core 2 at stock speeds (2.93Ghz), and the other has only an E6300, but it's clocked to 3.6Ghz. The E6300 would clearly be faster. How would you judge that?
     
  11. Pinchy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Messages:
    5,109 (1.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    284
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Some guy on TPU has like quad core, dual 8800GTX's, loads of RAM, etc....im sure he will get 1st ;)
     
  12. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    I think you're reffering to HeavyH20, Pinchy.
     
  13. Joshmcmillan

    Joshmcmillan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    892 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Australia, NSW,Mid North Coast.
    Wile, if you comit too being a Co-Jude and only jude the overclocked systems that I can't because I know nothing about overclocking then I will change the rules to make overclocking count and ask u whenever needed.
     
  14. Joshmcmillan

    Joshmcmillan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    892 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Australia, NSW,Mid North Coast.
    whos pc is more powerful Pinchy's or TK's? Pinchy entered by posting and I want to know wether to update it or not.
     
  15. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    I'm off to bed now, then work, but I'll help however I can after work. I'm sure others will jump in too. lol
     
  16. Joshmcmillan

    Joshmcmillan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    892 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Australia, NSW,Mid North Coast.
    When he posts he can enter.
     
  17. Joshmcmillan

    Joshmcmillan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    892 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Australia, NSW,Mid North Coast.
    ok goodnight Wile, someone tell me whos pc is best TK's or Pinchy?
     
  18. Pinchy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Messages:
    5,109 (1.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    284
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    i got faster/more ram and bigger HDD room :D...does that count :rolleyes:

    lol my cpu is faster @ stock, but it depends on the OC
     
  19. Joshmcmillan

    Joshmcmillan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    892 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Australia, NSW,Mid North Coast.
    I think Pinchy's but Tk's may be overclocked more.I hav no idea about overclocking lol
     
  20. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    I'd have to say Pinchy. TK doesn't have an oc listed, and Pinchy also has a 512mb 1950pro vs. TK's 256mb
     
  21. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    Mine :laugh:
     
  22. Joshmcmillan

    Joshmcmillan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    892 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Australia, NSW,Mid North Coast.
    Yer Hdd counts and spose even if Tk's cpu is overclocked to make it better then urs that ram and hd shld still put u ahead, updating u too best so far.
     
  23. Pinchy New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Messages:
    5,109 (1.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    284
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    lol u missed Dom's comp :p
     
  24. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    Yep, nevermind DOM wins so far. lol OK, I'm really going to bed now. lol

    EDIT: And sadly, I'm still at the bottom of the list. hahaha
     
  25. Joshmcmillan

    Joshmcmillan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2007
    Messages:
    892 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    63
    Location:
    Australia, NSW,Mid North Coast.
    Yeah I saw Dom had posted before I put u at top, Doms top of the list so far.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page