1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

beta 15 and beta 16 pre3 bugs with X1600pro

Discussion in 'ATITool Bug Reports' started by BuzaL, Oct 14, 2006.

  1. BuzaL New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Budapest
    Hello,

    I tried first the beta 14. It was fine, but show my pipelines 4 instead of 12.
    I used the beta 15. I can't changed clock/mem. with this revision.
    I checked the newest, the beta 16 pre3. I try to set back my settings to default: get freezed. (blue horizontal lines, and full hangup)
    I checked the X1000 settings. I played for some minutes and I turned off the "Override BIOS parsing for finer clock control". Then the tool getting better.
    BTW, the b16pre3 show my pipelines 4 too.
    Some lines from the log:
    Code:
    2006-10-14 04:38:54	D Successfully connected to driver, version 124
    2006-10-14 04:38:54	D Found ATI device: 0x1002 0x71C2 bus 1 dev 0
    2006-10-14 04:38:54	D   fbPhy: 0xE0000000, mmrPhy: 0xBF800000.
    2006-10-14 04:38:54	D   mmapped mmr to 0x1840000
    2006-10-14 04:38:54	D   BIOS at 0xC0000
    2006-10-14 04:38:54	D   mmapped bios to 0x1850000
    2006-10-14 04:38:54	D  LM63 temp chip detection: failed (0x0)
    2006-10-14 04:38:54	D  F75373 temp chip detection: failed (I2C)
    2006-10-14 04:38:54	D   Temperature monitoring: Not detected
    2006-10-14 04:38:54	D  VT1103 chip detection: failed (0x0)
    2006-10-14 04:38:54	D Device initialized successfully
    2006-10-14 04:38:54	I Suspending ATI2EVXX.EXE 956
    2006-10-14 04:38:54	I Suspending ATI2EVXX.EXE 1268
    2006-10-14 04:39:01	I Loading profile 'X1650Pro':
    2006-10-14 04:39:01	I   Core clock: 499.50 MHz -> 600.75 MHz
    2006-10-14 04:39:01	I   Mem clock: 391.50 MHz -> 441.00 MHz
    2006-10-14 04:39:01	I Done
    
    And here some info from Overclocking section, which doesn't appeared in the LOG:
    Code:
    GB_PIPE_SELECT = 0x1E4
    Regards.: BuzaL

    p.s.: does anyone know, why running 2 ATI2EVXX on my PC?
  2. KennyT772

    KennyT772 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,585 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    103
    x1650=x1600xt with slightly higher clocks. 4 pipes 12 shaders
  3. ARTOSOFT New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    369 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Singapore
    Use 0.25 beta16pre1 instead of 0.25 beta16pre3 for x1600pro.

    It is correct to show 4 pipelines. IIRC, that's actual hardware pipelines. Each pipelines capable of rendering 3 pixel => 12 virtual pipelines.

    Regards,
    Arto.
  4. BuzaL New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Budapest
    Thanks, Arto!

    I will check it.
    But Kenny, i haven't got X1650, it's just the profile name, which i used. 'Cause the X1650Pro had same GPU with DDR3, but on 600/500.

    Nobody knows why running two instances of the ATI2EVXX.exe ? :confused:
    (It is remained too, when i disabled the secondary monitor)

    BuzaL
  5. JC316

    JC316 Knows what makes you tick

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    9,362 (3.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    903
    Those are clock switching programs for the X1800 series, not sure what the effects are for the X1600 series. They change from 2d to 3d clock speeds.
  6. ARTOSOFT New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2004
    Messages:
    369 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Singapore
    Where you found 2 instances of ATI2EVXX.exe? I don't have it run on my processes Windows Task Manager, not even a single instance.

    Regards,
    Arto.
  7. GeckOblue New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Beta 16?

    I cant change the mem/gpu clock either (I also have an X1600). But I dont see anything for the ATI Tool 0.25 Beta 16... -currently using the only DL i see, the beta 15.
  8. GeckOblue New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    -Oh, there it is, buried in the forum, just had to do some digging. Thanx anyway.
  9. Agility

    Agility

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2005
    Messages:
    1,645 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    51
    Location:
    Singapore
    ati2evxx.exe is a process installed alongside ATI Display Adapters and provides additional configuration options for these devices. This program is a non-essential process, but should not be terminated unless suspected to be causing problems. If you want to check then go to this http://www.liutilities.com/products/campaigns/plib/rbplib/ to check for errors.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page