1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

BF Bad Company 2

Discussion in 'Games' started by mikey8684, Mar 27, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mikey8684

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    423 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    Infront Of PC ... Perth, WA
    {sorry if this has already been posted}

    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS GAME ....... But ....

    I keep getting random crashes to desktop, random DCs and sometimes my pc locks up completely and I have to restart.

    I have searched for a fix or at least an answer to the problem but couldn't really find anything ... I'm hoping its fixed asap coz without fail it happens when I'm having a good round and racked a crap load of points :nutkick:

    EA/DICE :banghead:
     
  2. Ejjman1 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    94 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Montana
    Make sure you video card drivers are up to date. If your system is OC'd, make sure it's stable?

    I used to crash, but then one of the updates fixed it for me, and I don't anymore.

    Hope it goes well!
     
  3. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,418 (7.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,900
    Could be a PB issue. Follow the steps in my sig link. If that doesnt help down clock your GPU.
     
  4. Apocolypse007

    Apocolypse007 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    615 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    76
    Location:
    New Sewickley, PA
    He is not the only one with issues. Even after updating everything (including punkbuster), I still get the occasional game crash to a grey screen, usually resulting in a complete system lockup. A CTD would be considered favorable to such an issue.
     
  5. tigger

    tigger I'm the only one

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10,187 (3.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,402
    Mine usually just drops back to desktop with no error or anything.Or i get the usual lost connection to server,sooo irritating.It does not do it with any other game i play,online or single player.
     
  6. mikey8684

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    423 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    Infront Of PC ... Perth, WA
    Thanks for all the advice guys :)

    My PC is all stock clocks ... and all up to date

    I hope an update for the game is out soon that fixes the problem ... If it just closed to desktop all the time it wouldn't bother me so much.. its when it locks up and I have to restart that pisses me off lol

    Oh well time will tell
     
  7. Easy Rhino

    Easy Rhino Linux Advocate

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    13,727 (4.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,547
    too many threads with this issue in them. post there...
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page