1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

BF3 Crash Help..

Discussion in 'Games' started by 1nf3rn0x, Mar 19, 2012.

  1. 1nf3rn0x

    1nf3rn0x

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2,032 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    361
    Ok so after maybe 15-20min of MP gameplay the game crashes. I'm surprised I run it so well even on my dated hardware getting 40-60fps on all high no aa. Pretty much the game freezes and ingame sound loops for 1-3 seconds and bascially what continues on is in this video I recorded as it happened..

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kkDVNVZrcv4&feature=youtu.be


    And for GPU
    [​IMG]
    I'm pretty much hitting vsync most of the time..
     
    Last edited: Mar 19, 2012
  2. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,620 (4.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,529
    drop the CPU Clocks back and drop the video card back to stock clocks too
     
  3. sapetto

    sapetto

    Joined:
    May 17, 2008
    Messages:
    409 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    47
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    Try updating PunkBuster it might help also do you have the latest graphics drivers?
     
  4. AnomalouS

    AnomalouS

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    350 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    39
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    Did the crashes just start happening? What is the last thing you changed?
     
  5. Live OR Die

    Live OR Die

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,952 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    395
    I've had this problem but i don't get it all the time also it happens around 25-30 min for me its done it on my GTX 480 and my HD7970 any other game runs fine buggy game!
     
  6. 1nf3rn0x

    1nf3rn0x

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2,032 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    361
    Hmm, I just played two games without crashing, that was about 1 hour 40 min solid of good gameplay. I'm not sure what happened but it has appeared to go away!

    If anything occurs again I'll revive this thread! I think there was a setting it didn't like as now I'm running most on ultra but some on high and shadows on low as they are very taxing but unneeded.
     
  7. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,620 (4.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,529
    sounds u may have been overloading the vid card and cpu with the higher level of detail, even COD4 is a good indicator of stability in overclocks.

    If the issues do occur again, back off your overclocks on both GPU and CPU, otherwise trade in your video card for a 7770
     
  8. 1nf3rn0x

    1nf3rn0x

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2,032 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    361
    I've got two 6950s in my cupboard and I will be doing a cpu mobo and ram upgrade in June, my bday (as i am only 15). Gonna get a i5 2500k a nice 8gb ram kit and a nice mobo for xfire :)
     
  9. Live OR Die

    Live OR Die

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    3,952 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    395
    Yer don't worry about it its just the game it sh#ts out now and then.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page