1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

BF4 Config Utility

Discussion in 'Programming & Webmastering' started by Mindweaver, Oct 4, 2013.

  1. Mindweaver

    Mindweaver Moderato®™ Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,364 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,952
    Location:
    Statesville, NC
    [​IMG]

    New! BF4 Config Utility v1.5

    Change Log v1.5
    • New feature on the Control Tab
      1. Added Vehicle Aim Relative Control
    • New Features on the Gameplay Tab
      1. Added Sprint Hold
      2. Added Reload Hint
      3. Added Squad with Joining Friend
      4. Added Tutorials
      5. Added Hint System
      6. Added Chat Log
      7. Added Kill Log
      8. Added Battlelog In-Game
      9. Added Award Message
      10. Added Game Mode Message
      11. Added Network Smoothing Factor
      12. Added HUD Visibility
    • New Features on the Advanced Tab
      1. Added Right Handed
      2. Added Aim Assist
      3. Added Spectator Show Player Card
      4. Added Spectator Show Score Bar
      5. Added Oculus Rift Settings
        • Stereoscopy Enabled
        • Head Tracking Enabled
        • Stereo Convergence
    • New Tool Tab
      1. Added a button to lunch Punkbuster from the BF4 directory to resolve any punkbuster issues.
      2. Added a button to lunch Directx from the BF4 directory to resolve any Directx issues.
    • Added Texture image to all buttons
    • Fixed Issues in previous release
      1. Profiles didn’t load correctly. Now they do.

    Change Log v1.1
    1. New drop down boxes are not editable.
    2. Switch to "Custom" from the "Over all Graphic" drop down list disables the other features in the video tab.
    3. New Console commands! This adds a user.cfg file to load those commands at start up. Only a few now, but a lot more to come in this area.
    4. Show in game FPS and system info by using the new Console commands.
    5. Icon mis spell fixed.
    6. Selecting different Profiles now updates the profile text window.
    Change Log v1.2
    1. New Logo
    2. Resolved an issue where clicking to get new update took you to the "BF3 Config Utility" page.
    3. Fixed Punkbuster link as well it was still linked to the BF3 punkbuster page.

    Change Log v1.3
    1. The latest update changed the config location. This version resolves that issue.
    2. Added more console commands in the advanced tab. It's been a very busy day and I hope to have a bigger update tomorrow!

    Change Log v1.4
    1. This version brings the Utiltiy over from "BF4 Beta" to "BF4".
    2. Added a new "Console Comands" Tab
    3. Added a direct Console Command editor in the "Console Commands" tab. This editor is directly linked to the "user.cfg" file where Console commands you want to run on start are stored.

    Disclaimer
    1. The "BF4 Config Utility" is provided as is without any guarantees or warranty.
    2. The author is under no obligation to provide support, service, corrections, or upgrades to the "BF4 Config Utility".
    3. The posted file is in no way associated with "techpowerup!". Please direct any issues or questions in this thread.
    4. By executing or Downloading the "BF4 Config Utility" you agree to these terms.

    Microsoft .Net Framework 4 - Download
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Dec 6, 2013
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,671 (2.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,775
    Location:
    Chicago
    Thanks!
     
    Mindweaver says thanks.
  3. LightningJR

    LightningJR

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    269 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    61
    Woo! Looking forward to it.
     
    Mindweaver says thanks.
  4. f22a4bandit

    f22a4bandit

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    574 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    196
    Location:
    SATX
    I used your BF3 utility and absolutely loved it. Looking forward to this one as well!
     
    Mindweaver says thanks.
  5. Bow

    Bow

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,463 (1.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,112
    Location:
    South of Planet Earth
    :respect:
     
    Mindweaver says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. Mindweaver

    Mindweaver Moderato®™ Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,364 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,952
    Location:
    Statesville, NC
    New! BF4 Config Utility v1.0

    It's ready! Let me know what you all think! I listened to everyone, and went with a simple design with out a lot of graphics. I'll put pictures up later. I still have a lot of good ideas so keep an eye out for the next update. I'm going to take a break and get some gaming on! :toast:

    Get it here! and it's in the OP.
     
    Last edited: Oct 5, 2013
    Wrigleyvillain says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,117 (6.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,314
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    What do you use to code such a program? Visual Studio?
     
    Mindweaver says thanks.
  8. Mindweaver

    Mindweaver Moderato®™ Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,364 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,952
    Location:
    Statesville, NC
    I'm using Visual Studio 2010 Pro, and the programming language is VB.NET.:toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,553 (3.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,664
    Thanks man for another awesome config utility:toast:
     
    Mindweaver says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. Mindweaver

    Mindweaver Moderato®™ Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,364 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,952
    Location:
    Statesville, NC
    I'm glad you like it buddy! What do you think about the Icon?

    EDIT: I just seen I miss spelled Utility on the icon.. lol I'll redo it on the next update.. hehehe
     
    Last edited: Oct 5, 2013
    Crunching for Team TPU
  11. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,553 (3.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,664
    It looks alright. Don't know if you need anything real fancy:)
     
    Mindweaver says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. Mindweaver

    Mindweaver Moderato®™ Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,364 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,952
    Location:
    Statesville, NC
    Yea, nothing major, but I just need to correct the spelling on it. I noticed something last night in on the video tab, if you pick ("low",medium","High", or "Ultra") what ever you change in the drop down box won't take effect. If you make changes you need to select "Custom" and then the game will see the changes. I'll take care of that in the next update, but until then everyone just set it to "custom" on the Video tab. :toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  13. natr0n

    natr0n

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    2,008 (1.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,042
    I checked this out today, it's nice.
     
    Mindweaver says thanks.
  14. Mindweaver

    Mindweaver Moderato®™ Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,364 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,952
    Location:
    Statesville, NC
    New! BF4 Config Utility v1.2

    Change Log v1.2

    1. New Logo
    2. Resolved an issue where clicking to get new update took you to the "BF3 Config Utility" page.
    3. Fixed Punkbuster link as well it was still linked to the BF3 punkbuster page.
    Get it here! and it's in the OP.
    EDIT: Small changes... I need to play and stop working on it.. lol My kids have the flu.. and The wife and I are on sick duty.. and I'm only getting about 20 minutes at a time to work on it. Sorry for all the small updates.. :toast:


    New! BF4 Config Utility v1.1

    Change Log v1.1

    1. New drop down boxes are not editable.
    2. Switch to "Custom" from the "Over all Graphic" drop down list disables the other features in the video tab.
    3. New Console commands! This adds a user.cfg file to load those commands at start up. Only a few now, but a lot more to come in this area.
    4. Show in game FPS and system info by using the new Console commands.
    5. Icon mis spell fixed.
    6. Selecting different Profiles now updates the profile text window.
     
    Last edited: Dec 7, 2013
    Crunching for Team TPU
  15. Mindweaver

    Mindweaver Moderato®™ Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,364 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,952
    Location:
    Statesville, NC
    New! BF4 Config Utility v1.3

    Change Log v1.3

    1. The latest update changed the config location. This version resolves that issue.
    2. Added more console commands in the advanced tab. It's been a very busy day and I hope to have a bigger update tomorrow!

    Get it here! and it's in the OP.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  16. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,553 (3.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,664
    Will try it out tonight. I have been using your V1.0 still...
     
    Mindweaver says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. Mindweaver

    Mindweaver Moderato®™ Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,364 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,952
    Location:
    Statesville, NC
    Thanks buddy! Let me know what you think. :toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  18. chicken- New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2013
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Edit: Fixed it, apparently it was cuz my config files weren't complete since I hadn't loaded after the update yet.

    If you get an Unhandled Exception Error, this could be why :D

    Thx for your hard work.
     
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2013
    Mindweaver says thanks.
  19. dcf-joe

    dcf-joe

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2008
    Messages:
    381 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Location:
    Nebraska, USA
    According to your config, DX11 was not enabled by default. That can not be right?
     
    Mindweaver says thanks.
  20. Mindweaver

    Mindweaver Moderato®™ Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,364 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,952
    Location:
    Statesville, NC
    DX11.1 is enabled in battlefield by default, but you can use DX11 if you don't have a DX11.1 card for better performs.

    EDIT: I'm working on a better way to implement the console commands, because there is a lot more and you don't want to enable them because they are enabled by default. With those console features you just want to disable them in the config file.

    Yea, after the update it sets your overall video to "Auto" and in the config file the video height, and width are set to zero, but once you load in it updates those fields. You can use the "Text Editor" in the "BF4 Config Utility" to manually save those settings before loading in or just load into the first time and let the game fill them in. Thanks for the helpful response buddy. :toast:
     
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2013
    HammerON says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. Bow

    Bow

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,463 (1.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,112
    Location:
    South of Planet Earth
    I have v1.0. Can I DL v1.3 over 1.0?
     
    Mindweaver says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  22. Mindweaver

    Mindweaver Moderato®™ Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,364 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,952
    Location:
    Statesville, NC
    You can copy over top of it or just delete v1.0 and use v1.3 buddy. :toast:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. razoranti New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    This utility crashes :(

    I wanted to try this out to play bf4 on my weak PC, but it crashes when i click save.
    when i run it
    [​IMG]
    and when i set up
    and save
    i'm russian, so i'm using ru os xD but i think everybody knows what that message means
    [​IMG]
    what am i doing wrong :X
     
  24. Mindweaver

    Mindweaver Moderato®™ Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2009
    Messages:
    5,364 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,952
    Location:
    Statesville, NC
    Since, the latest "Battlefield 4" update it sets the video settings to "Auto" and it sets the resolution height and Width to zero ("GstRender.ResolutionHeight 0" and "GstRender.resolutionWidth 0". You can load into a game and let it auto set your best resolution or use the Text Editor on the "Config File" tab and change those to settings manually. My "FOV Calculator" just looks at the "Resolution" and "Desired horizontal FOV" to set the "FOV" setting. I'll fix this in my next version release. I hope to have a new release out today, but both of my daughters are still feverish from the flu.. So, I'm home on sick duty.. :toast:
     
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2013
    Crunching for Team TPU
  25. soliver84 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2013
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    C&c 2013

    Hello,

    Can you please also something for C & C in 2013 produced since the noses want to involve no surround for 3 monitors.

    Thanks
    Soliver84
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page