1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

bios editing

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by wHiZzKiD, Oct 28, 2004.

  1. wHiZzKiD New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2004
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    hi,

    I edited the sapphire x800 xt pe bios in rabit. I want to adjust the memory speed from 560 to 530mhz. (optimal speed without artifacts for my x800pro vivo @ xt pe). 520 core is ok, I do not have to adjust that. when I use the slider in rabit I can take 526,5 or 533,25 for the memory speed ... is there any chance to take exactly 530? or do I have to take 526,50? is there any other program that allows to adjust the memory speed in steps of 1 mhz?

    thanks.
     
  2. ati.bob New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Messages:
    352 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    3rd Rock from the Sun
    Use RadEdit instead.. you can type in the exact speed you want..
     
  3. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,013 (3.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,880
    radedit doesnt work with x800 bioses .. not being able to be spot on a clock is normal and nothing can be done about it
     
  4. ati.bob New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Messages:
    352 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    3rd Rock from the Sun
    Oh.. thanks for the info W1zzard.. :)
     
  5. C&C Freak 2K New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2004
    Messages:
    205 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Applegate, CA
    Because of the nature of the timing circuit, you normally can't hit every whole number clock speed. HOWEVER, I've noticed in my case that my clock speeds (starting at 399/300) will hit a whole number every three steps (399 could step to 402, etc).
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page