1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

BIOS or lack of one

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by buzz, Mar 19, 2006.

  1. buzz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi people got a big problem here. I have a soltek SL-75FRN2-L Nforce ultra 400 motherboard and AMD 2700+ I only put it all together last week with xp havnt realy overclocked alot it has a 166 Mhz fsb multiply by 2 so i put it up to 185 Mhz and got 2.4 gig out of it. The only problem is that after i switched it off it wont boot up now. I tried both methods for resetting the cmos but still wont boot up what do i do? STUCK
  2. newmodder New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2005
    Messages:
    669 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Location:
    british columbia
    post more system specs nad more people will be able to help..or just make signature.
  3. newmodder New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2005
    Messages:
    669 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Location:
    british columbia
    i would try and increase the voltage to the cpu, or maybe geta better psu, or it could be a memory prob...it could be alot of things we wont know till you post specs like

    psu type and wattage and rail voiltage
    memeory brand and speed
    hardrive
    cooling/cpu
  4. trog100 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    4,420 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    237
    if it booted the first time it should boot again if u have really reset the bios back to safe defaults..

    trog
  5. buzz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    ok well i have corsair ddr 400 ram just the one 512 stick. AMD 2700+ 330 Mhz FSB . I pulled the cpu out and had a look at it and it dosnt look like it has any damage. I Cannot get it to boot up. In other words i turn it on and there is no screen no bios and I have tried resetting the cmos but wont work did i fry my cpu by overclocking it? Would that stop the bios from working?
  6. xdaxxchampxx New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2006
    Messages:
    84 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    when you turn it on does the lights on the mb come on or the fans start spinning?
  7. newmodder New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2005
    Messages:
    669 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7
    Location:
    british columbia
    yeh if you have no lights on the mobo then its a very good chance its you psu.i am guessing you just have a generic psu?
  8. Cybie1111 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2005
    Messages:
    329 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, California, USA
    There could be a couple possibilites:

    1) You fried your Motherboard.
    2) You fried your Power Supply.

    But we need more information. We need a Power Supply and Motherboard information.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page