1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

BIOS request: Sapphire Radeon 9600 Pro Advantage 128MB V/D/VO

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by SiaLia, Apr 25, 2006.

  1. SiaLia New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2006
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Grodno, Belarus
    I am really looking for Sapphire Radeon 9600 Pro Advantage 128MB V/D/VO BIOS.

    Additional info:
    Bios p/n: 113-PC2050-54
    PN: 1024-AC20-1G-SA
    SKU#: 11018-12
    Memory: Samsung 3.6 ns (K4D261638F-TC36)
    Core/memory frequencies: 398.3/222.75 MHz

    I have a feeling that my bios became corrupted.
    It would be nice if anyone can help me to get it.

    P.S. I've downloaded bios from 'ATI bios collection' link on techpowerup.com site but that one seems to be too unsimilar to my one.
     
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2006
  2. POGE

    POGE New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,724 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    In banjo's Goats.
    Too unsimilar? It should work, even if its not the same brand. Try force flashing.
     
  3. SiaLia New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2006
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Grodno, Belarus
    Yes, I did flash it forcedly. Bios (I've downloaded) has 297 MHz memory clock frequency but my memory is only capable of 222 :( Now I have all screen corrupted while my computer starts

    I've also tried to download 'customized' bios (to suit my core/memory) but the result is the same - corrupted screen :(
     
  4. POGE

    POGE New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,724 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    In banjo's Goats.
    You didnt save your old bios before flashing? :(
     
  5. SiaLia New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2006
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Grodno, Belarus
    Yes, I saved the old one before flashing. Now I'm going to flash it back :)
     
  6. bikr692002

    bikr692002 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    1,101 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Long Island, New York
    Well, also upload it to the Bios collection :)
     
  7. SiaLia New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2006
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Grodno, Belarus
    Successfully flashed back my old bios and found its p/n. It is 113-PC2050-54. After that found it in 'ATI bios collection' and compared it with my one - they are 100% identical.

    Now I am sure that my videocard has valid bios.

    P.S. The bios found in 'ATI bios collection' has reference to ATI manufacturer and Hynix 3.6 ns memory but my videocard is made by Sapphire and memory by Samsung. Is it useful to upload it (bios)?

    P.P.S. Thank you guys for your quick help.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page