1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Bios Sapphire HD 7770 1G DDR5

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by Saviucciu, Sep 9, 2012.

  1. Saviucciu New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hello all,

    after flashing my vga with this rom

    http://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/116151/Sapphire.HD7770.1024.120130.html

    the vga doesn't work anymore...

    and i forget to make a backup from the original rom ( stupid stupid stupid ).

    Someone have the same card ??
    can give me the rom please ?

    i try the other rom from the website with no result...

    thanks a lot !!!
    PLEASE SAVE MY HD 7770
     
  2. INSTG8R

    INSTG8R

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    3,067 (0.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    551
    Location:
    Lost in Norway
    I always ask this. Why did you flash it in the first place?
     
  3. Saviucciu New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I flash because i've got a problem with the ATI driver.

    No problem in game, but when i look a film, i've got the death blue screen, and reboot...
     
  4. INSTG8R

    INSTG8R

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    3,067 (0.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    551
    Location:
    Lost in Norway
    If it was a BIOS issue with the card Sapphire would put one out to fix it. Flashing it with another BIOS that happens to be the same model is never a good idea

    . Cards go thru minor revisions thru out there lives. Changes in voltages/timings etc. because of things as simple as using some slightly different RAM. That is why you see multiple BIOS for the "same" Card

    But of course you broke the first rule of course which was not backing up your BIOS. ;)

    Would you have a link to your actual card? There are a few different Sapphire 7770's
     
  5. Saviucciu New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  6. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,043 (3.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,951
  7. INSTG8R

    INSTG8R

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    3,067 (0.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    551
    Location:
    Lost in Norway
    Okay so it would be THiIS one I guess then? I already checked to see if they "maybe" had a BIIOS available they did not.

    THAT is the first place you look for support for your card ;)
     
  8. INSTG8R

    INSTG8R

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    3,067 (0.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    551
    Location:
    Lost in Norway
  9. Saviucciu New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Thanks a lot W1zzard !!!

    the first rom is working !!!
    I flash the bios and the computer boot again with the card !

    Thanks a lot again !!

    and thanks also to INSTG8R for your help !
     
  10. INSTG8R

    INSTG8R

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    3,067 (0.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    551
    Location:
    Lost in Norway
    Just thank the W1zzard for coming to your rescue :D

    Lucky to have him. :lovetpu:

    Now first thing you do iis put that BIOS in a Safa Place in case you decide to don something crazy again ;)
     
  11. alexkaf New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    After the firmware HD 7770 1024 MB 2012-05-02 02:13:00 1100 / 1300 black screen. How I fixed the problem with the help of usb flash drive and the second vga card (I had a nvidia pci/e to her plugged the monitor, can be any), perhaps someone will help. Download the HP USB Disk Storage Format Tool and MS-DOS to boot. Connect the usb flash drive, run the HP USB Disk Storage Format Tool and place a checkmark Quick Format, and Create a Dos startup disk, in the window - using the DOS system files located at: specify the contents of the folder MS-DOS and press START. Usb flash drive boot team, now copy files to it ATIFlash 3.99 and Firware xxx.rom. Turn on the computer with the Usb flash drive, the selected boot from the usb. In the console screen prescribes с:\atiflash.exe - i, i is the number of the video card 0 or 1. If nome 0 write c:\atiflash.exe -f -p 0 sapphi~1.rom. So I fixed the problem on my Sapphire HD 7770 only through MsDos, winflash not deal with the problem. Well прошился - Firmware 2012-03-01 00:50:00 1150 / 1250, shoots that would not use the program for acceleration, was 1000 / 1125 became 1150 / 1250.

    MSDOS
    HP USB Disk Storage Format Tool

    Please forgive me for my English.
     
  12. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,663 (5.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,863
    Read through this topic here.

     
    alexkaf says thanks.
  13. alexkaf New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2012
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I'm sorry if that is not the case. Just wanted to help. May be someone will help.
     
  14. Cheeaz

    Cheeaz New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2012
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    thanx alexkaf
    just flashed my Sapphire Ghz Ed. with that particular bios (2012-03-01 00:50:00 1150 / 1250). Works better overall.
     
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2012
  15. CHRIS_666 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2012
    Messages:
    4 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page