1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Biostar 5870 bios

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by Sirus_the_virus_23, Jul 16, 2012.

  1. Sirus_the_virus_23 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    12 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I am currently looking for a biostar 5870 bios. I flashed it with new bios, but did not save the old one. I tried other bios but the clocks aren't the same as them. clocks are 850/1250 and nowhere can i find a stock bios like that.

    Im trying to run the card in tr-fire with 5970. It was previuiosly running in crossfire with a 5850. when booting and the card is detected in windows, it freezes.
     
  2. Law-II

    Law-II

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,762 (1.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    781
    Location:
    Mainland Britain
  3. Sirus_the_virus_23 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    12 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Yes it is that exact one i got. I tried contacting biostar but they taking a while. So any other help would really be appreciated.

    Thanx Law-II
     
  4. m1dg3t

    m1dg3t

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2,247 (1.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    513
    Location:
    Canada
    Those clocks sound exactly like my stock clocks on Asus eah5870 v2, maybe look into using that BIOS?
     
  5. Sirus_the_virus_23 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    12 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    At this moment i am willing to try anything.
     
  6. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,136 (3.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,084
  7. Sirus_the_virus_23 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    12 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Wow. You are the man. I saw on their website the clocks speed were different thats why i thought i had to change it. But let me do this and feedback. On my way home from work now...then its straight in this.
     
  8. m1dg3t

    m1dg3t

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2,247 (1.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    513
    Location:
    Canada
    You should see him when naked ladies are involved! :pimp:
     
  9. Sirus_the_virus_23 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    12 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hey dudes and dudetts...unfortunately that bios didn't work. Biostar did however contact me to say i need to send them pics of the memory and front and backside of the card to show them what card it is cause there cards need specific bios files. First time i hear of this...but willl keep you all posted.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page