1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Bitcoins!

Discussion in 'General Software' started by pantherx12, Feb 17, 2011.

  1. n-ster

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,864 (4.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,405
    Running 1000 core 785 memory (afterburner minimum) now, thanks :)
     
  2. DarkOCean

    DarkOCean

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,619 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    350
    Location:
    on top of that big mountain on mars(Romania)
    I made an ccc oc profile then edited the memory clock to stay the same as idle 960 core 300 mem .
     
  3. n-ster

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,864 (4.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,405
    how do you do that? I just realized that the actually mem seed stays at 1050 anyways :( so I'd loive to do 1000 core 300 idle :D
     
  4. Wyverex

    Wyverex

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    282 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    80
    Location:
    Zagreb, Croatia
    Something along these lines:
    1. You make a profile in Catalyst and name it appropriately
    2. You go to:
      C:\Users\*your username*\AppData\Local\ATI\ACE\Profiles
    3. Open the profile you just made in Notepad
    4. You set the desired Memory clock under:
      <Feature name="MemoryClockTarget_0">
      (put the desired frequency in all 3 fields)
    5. Save the file and load the profile
     
    Scheich and n-ster say thanks.
  5. n-ster

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,864 (4.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,405
    How do you do this? :p thanks
     
  6. Wyverex

    Wyverex

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    282 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    80
    Location:
    Zagreb, Croatia
    1. Open Catalyst
    2. In the left menu, click Presets
    3. Click Add Preset...
    4. Fill the required info, like Name of the profile, Tooltip info (optional, for convenience)... if you want, assign a (global) Hotkey for it, etc
    5. Click Save, and that should be that
     
    n-ster says thanks.
  7. n-ster

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,864 (4.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,405
    even after that it still runs at 1050
     
  8. DarkOCean

    DarkOCean

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,619 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    350
    Location:
    on top of that big mountain on mars(Romania)
    it should look like this <Feature name="MemoryClockTarget_0">
    <Property name="Want_0" value="30000" />
    <Property name="Want_1" value="30000" />
    <Property name="Want_2" value="30000" />
    then click aply the created modified profile two times .
     
  9. n-ster

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,864 (4.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,405
    still no-go :mad:
     
  10. matteumayo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    172 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    So how do I know if it's working?

    The bitcoin client itself is on Generating with the small CPU 5,000k/hash on the bottom left, and the GPU client displays the 220,000k/hash, but other then that nothing's changed in the last 12 hours...

    I think I posted a pic of it, so is everything working correctly? It just seems strange to me for NOTHING to show up, not even like a status or something.

    EDIT: The pic is near the middle of Page 4.
     
  11. matteumayo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    172 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    I'm actually thinking of doing pooled mining now, since (supposedly) the difficulty of generation is going to be 40% more than it is now, in a couple of weeks.

    So when is http://mining.bitcoin.cz/ going to open registration???

    Also, what exactly do I have to do to make the GPU client and everything work with the pool?

    EDIT: Just saw this helpful explanation from Aphex:


     
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2011
  12. matteumayo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    172 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    WOOT!

    I just checked my client today and it generated a block!!! :D :D :D

    It says 95 confirmations remaining, so I guess it'll take a while before I can use the coins but still, pretty amazing!

    Just wondering if I should try to trade it on Mt Gox or hope for another block so I can get the 70 or so BTC required for that $50 Virtual Visa card... hrmmm
     
  13. n-ster

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,864 (4.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,405
    is it normal that after my 1st block was generated, the confirmation number keeps on going up? im at 306 confirmations >.>
     
  14. matteumayo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    172 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Doesn't it stop at 120 confirmations? I'm pretty sure that's all it needs before it's confirmed.

    Maybe it's a glitch? You could try restarting your client maybe.
     
  15. n-ster

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,864 (4.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,405
    still continues.. at 307 now :(
     
  16. matteumayo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    172 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Hmm... when you double click on it, what does it say?

    I also suggest looking through/searching the bitcoin forums themselves for the issue, and if it lasts a REALLY long time, you could always contact the bitcoin staff.
     
  17. n-ster

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,864 (4.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,405
    [​IMG]
     
  18. matteumayo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    172 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
  19. matteumayo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    172 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Hey Aphex, do you know if you can move the funds of a Virtual Visa card to a bank account?

    If I end up getting a few of them, I'd rather have the funds in one place instead of a bunch of separate balances.
     
  20. n-ster

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,864 (4.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,405
    nono my balance is 50, but I just am wondering why the confirmations just keep going up
     
  21. matteumayo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    172 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Oh!

    I thought you weren't getting the money at all. :rolleyes:

    Well it shouldn't really be an issue... I wouldn't see it as a problem, as long as it was confirmed at 120.

    While it's confirming the blocks, it doesn't use any (maybe a VERY little) amount of your hash rate, so it should still be able to get future blocks fine.

    If you do however run into some problems other then the number rising, I suggest contacting support, they probably know the most about the issue.
     
  22. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,197 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    937
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    He did get the Bitcoins it always goes up. Each Block is part of a chain, as that chain goes up it goes back to your block and confirms it.

    At least thats my very vague understanding of that.

    You can make a paypal and use the Gift card as a the Credit card. Then make another Paypal with your Bank info and send the money from the Gift Card Paypal to the Your Bank Account Paypal.

    Thats the best way I can think of atm. Maybe there is a better way but I don't know it.


    You could always try selling it.
     
    matteumayo says thanks.
  23. matteumayo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    172 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    It's too bad the ratio isn't 1:1 on that virtual visa site, means I have to get a second block before cashing anything in >_<
     
  24. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,197 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    937
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    Yeah but it changes with Bitcoin value. Like I said it used to be almost 1:1 but as soon as the bitcoin lost value it went up.

    Who knows. Maybe when you get your second block it will be more 1:1 or less :p
     
  25. matteumayo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    172 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    I just hope I get that second block before the upcoming 40% difficulty increase, and if I don't, I hope at least that that pool site's registration opens soon. :(
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page