1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Black 'Elite' XBox pictured

Discussion in 'News' started by Bastieeeh, Mar 27, 2007.

  1. Bastieeeh New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Messages:
    462 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    Germany
    We were already bringing you the latest facts about an upcoming 'Elite' XBox version. This time we found some pictures out of the production pipeline of the bespoken gaming console.

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Source: Hartware.de
     
  2. Jimmy 2004

    Jimmy 2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    5,491 (1.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    England
    Damn... you beat me to this by about 8 minutes!
     
  3. jocksteeluk

    jocksteeluk New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2006
    Messages:
    1,457 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    The 13th room on the 13th floor of the 13th buildi
    M$ should have made the xbox 360 upgradeable rather than making new versions.
     
  4. raven009 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2006
    Messages:
    57 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    is it any better? or is it just black instead white?
     
  5. Apocolypse007

    Apocolypse007 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    615 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    76
    Location:
    New Sewickley, PA
    im gonna be pretty pissed if they dont offer the 120G hard drive seperately. its pretty sad i had to go through all of the trouble to get mine two years ago, and now they want me to buy another complete system just for the hdd and an hdmi port
     
  6. ktr

    ktr

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    7,407 (2.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    687
    lol, they arent forcing you to be the system.

    its basiclly another model...to the list.

    you got your:

    Core
    Premium

    and now...

    Elite

    it has a 120gb hdd, hdmi, and a 65nm cpu.
     
    Last edited: Mar 27, 2007
  7. DaJMasta

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    479 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Silver Spring, MD
    It's wired, the first thing I thought of with the first 2 pics was the old dell desktop systems (well not that old.)
     
  8. WarEagleAU

    WarEagleAU Bird of Prey

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,797 (3.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    546
    Location:
    Gurley, AL
    Would be sweet if this version had built in wifi access.
     
  9. Jimmy 2004

    Jimmy 2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    5,491 (1.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    England
    I think that WiFi and built in HD DVD abilities are unlikely - most sites are claiming that the new console will not have them.
     
  10. spectre440 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2005
    Messages:
    948 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Israel
    they should have, but they didn't.

    mainly because they really really like money.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page