1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

blue screen????red screen???

Discussion in 'General Software' started by orome83, Feb 6, 2008.

  1. orome83

    orome83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    Messages:
    11 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i decided to use vista ultimate to my system......the specs are<...when i try to play a game after 10-15 min system shows a blue or red screen :twitch: and then reboots....any thought????? :shadedshu :shadedshu
     
  2. xmountainxlionx

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    584 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    30
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    is there any text at all, or just a blank colored screeen?
     
  3. orome83

    orome83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    Messages:
    11 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    yes the classic blue screen message about dump or physical memory...
     
  4. xmountainxlionx

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    584 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    30
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    have you OCed at all?
     
  5. orome83

    orome83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    Messages:
    11 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    cpu only.....@ 3,2 ghz.... mem @ stock.....:confused:
     
  6. xmountainxlionx

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    584 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    30
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    thats what i thought...this happens to me when my ram modules need more voltage. as you up your cpu voltage you need to up your dram voltage also.
     
  7. orome83

    orome83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    Messages:
    11 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    or return to stock....
     
  8. Black Panther

    Black Panther Senior Moderatorâ„¢ Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    8,575 (3.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,924
    And the red screen? A red BSOD (RSOD?) :confused: Or is that just plain red with no text?
     
  9. orome83

    orome83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2007
    Messages:
    11 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    no is with text....just yhe same text as blue screen....
     
  10. psyko12

    psyko12

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,863 (0.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    168
    RSoD happens on earlier versions of vista... A google search pointed me towards wikipedia and RSoD's are from beta versions of vista
     
  11. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,112 (2.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    916
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    No, even with my VIsta full updated I still get RSOD's if my overclock isn't stable.
     
    psyko12 says thanks.
  12. psyko12

    psyko12

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,863 (0.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    168
    ^Woot, I see... Thanks for the update! :D
     
  13. Co_Op

    Co_Op New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    55 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    Cluj.RO
    Damn it, I never got a RSOD! :slap: Must OC harder!!1! :D
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page