1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

BlueScreen

Discussion in 'General Software' started by WojtasRed, May 19, 2012.

  1. WojtasRed

    WojtasRed

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    410 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    I`ve a problem. My PC restarts spontaneously.

    Info after restart:

    Code:
    BlueScreen
    
    BCCode: 7f
    BCP1: 0000000000000008
    BCP2: 0000000080050031
    BCP3: 00000000000006F8
    BCP4: FFFFF88004220FA1
    OS Version: 6_1_7601
    Service Pack: 1_0
    Product: 256_1
     
  2. Capitan Harlock

    Capitan Harlock

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    532 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    86
    Location:
    Arcadia
  3. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    11,096 (3.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,575
    Do you use ZoneAlarm? See this thread, it appears it's an issue with that program.
     
  4. WojtasRed

    WojtasRed

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    410 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10


    Nop, Kaspersky PURE and Malwarebytes Anti-Malware.

    Could virus or trojan be a reason?
     
  5. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    11,096 (3.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,575
    Download Bluewcreenview from Captain Harlock's post and see what file causes it.
     
  6. WojtasRed

    WojtasRed

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    410 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    What`s this mean?
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2012
  7. Capitan Harlock

    Capitan Harlock

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    532 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    86
    Location:
    Arcadia
    wanarp.sys is that http://www.computerhope.com/cgi-bin/process.pl?p=wanarp.sys

    for ntoskrnl.exe i have read that with and hotfix the problem disappear but if you have windows 7 with all the ultimate updates well i think is good trying to make a scandisk and see what happen xd , if the problem dont resolve i dont have others idea :(
     
  8. Aquinus

    Aquinus Resident Wat-man

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    7,234 (6.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,719
    Location:
    Concord, NH
    These are all Windows specific files. First of all ntoskrnl.exe is the Windows kernel which controls just about everything that Windows can do.

    The site provided says that the .sys file is:
    Microsoft Windows remote access and routing ARP driver that should be located in the C:\Windows\System32\drivers directory.

    Which is basically a DNS driver if I'm reading this correctly.

    What does disk check turn up? This doesn't sound good either, you've reverted all of your settings to stock too right?

    It could be a corrupted file. Does this happen often? Also is there any set of conditions that you are aware of that needs to be met before it will BSOD?
     
  9. WojtasRed

    WojtasRed

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    410 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    I`ve got this problem from 2 days. I`ve reverted all of mine settings to stock. Scandisk did not find any problems. Also Anti-Virus (Kaspersky PURE) didn`t find anything bad.
     
    Last edited: May 19, 2012
  10. Aquinus

    Aquinus Resident Wat-man

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    7,234 (6.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,719
    Location:
    Concord, NH
    How about this?

    Or better yet, can you reproduce it by doing a certain task or set of tasks?
     
  11. WojtasRed

    WojtasRed

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    410 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    This is minidump file:
    Code:
    http://www.filefactory.com/file/110mukntmiov/n/051912-46316-01.dmp
     
  12. WojtasRed

    WojtasRed

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    410 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    I`ve similar problem now. I don`t remeber, how I`ve solved it... BlueScreenView shows no crashes.
     
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2012
  13. Law-II

    Law-II

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,792 (1.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    808
    Location:
    Mainland Britain
    Hi

    "Bug check 0x7F typically occurs after you install a faulty or mismatched hardware (especially memory) or if installed hardware fails.

    A double fault can occur when the kernel stack overflows. This overflow occurs if multiple drivers are attached to the same stack. For example, if two file system filter drivers are attached to the same stack and then the file system recurses back in, the stack overflows."

    Source - http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/windows/hardware/ff559244(v=vs.85).aspx

    nb: one of your memory modules *May be starting to fail, check your sticks of RAM one at a time with minimal hareware setup

    atb (all the best)

    Law-II
     
    Aquinus says thanks.
  14. WojtasRed

    WojtasRed

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    410 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    This problem has appeared after I dopwnloaded Kaspersky with reset application. My Kaspersky PURE has detected some viruses/trojans... Another problem is that I can`t restore my system cuz when I try do this, some kind of problem appear.
     
  15. Arctucas

    Arctucas

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,814 (0.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    314
    Run Restore from Safe Mode.
     
  16. WojtasRed

    WojtasRed

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    410 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    I`ve still this problem (0x0000007F UNEXPECTED_KERNEL_MODE_TRAP) This is a suggested method:
    Code:
    http://www.faultwire.com/solutions-fatal_error/Run-a-system-diagnostic-utility-supplied-by-your-0x0000007F-*1142.html
    Could it be a trojan or a virus?
     
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2012
  17. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    14,170 (5.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,047
  18. WojtasRed

    WojtasRed

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    410 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Avast has detected
    - Win32:InstallCore-GC [PUP](I`ve removed it).
    Code:
    http://reports.antivirus-lab.com/131201/win32-installcore-gc-pup/
    -AutoIt.dropper-A drp (I`ve removed it).
    Code:
    http://www.pcsafedoctor.com/Unknown/remove-AutoIt.Dropper-A.Drp.html
    Maybe it`ll solve my BSOD problem...
     
  19. 95Viper

    95Viper

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    4,582 (1.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,707
    Location:
    στο άλφα έως ωμέγα
    Just my opinion, but if you have found a trojan/malware/virus/worm, then reinstall... start from scratch, unless you are real familiar with removing them.

    Don't use system restore, as it could be corrupted with the malware.
    Erase/delete those restore points.


    You could use a system backup you have created, if it was stored in a safe container (either, seperate from the system or has had no way of being written to by the system since it had been infected) and you know it is clean.

    The only way to be totally (99.9%) sure you have a clean system is with a new install.

    Goodluck :)
     
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2012
  20. WojtasRed

    WojtasRed

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    410 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    This is combofix`s result:

    Deleted files` list:
     
    Last edited: Aug 14, 2012
  21. WojtasRed

    WojtasRed

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    410 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Autoruns results:
    Code:
    http://www.sendspace.com/file/u7ims0
    [​IMG]
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page