1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Borderlands PC version question

Discussion in 'Games' started by Jaffakeik, Jun 3, 2010.

  1. Jaffakeik

    Jaffakeik

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,587 (1.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    188
    Location:
    Northampton,UK
    I got steam version.And I am playin with my brother in LAN mode.But i want to know if, I can use voice chat in Lan mode.Because i not sure if it works because if i say something in micro my brother hears nothing i say,but he got just speakers not headphones and micro.And in game voice chat option is activated so i have no clu and micro works 100% i tested it with ventro and skype.
     
  2. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,584 (10.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,091
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    lan should be the same as online. test your settings online and on lan
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. Jaffakeik

    Jaffakeik

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,587 (1.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    188
    Location:
    Northampton,UK
    Do i need to press some button to activate voice chat in game?And how can i know if i speak,because in ps3 version it indicates at player name if you speak but here i dont know if its the same.
     
  4. TRIPTEX_CAN

    TRIPTEX_CAN

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,304 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    723
    Location:
    BC.CAN
    Voice should be active whenever you talk. I actually played online for the first time last night and it worked well. Make sure he didnt disable voice in the ini files or lower the voice receive volume in the game options.

    In the server lobby you will see your mic light up when you talk.. if it lights it works.

    Also, Lan is not necessary and Online works better... just make a private game if you dont want anyone to join.
     
  5. Jaffakeik

    Jaffakeik

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,587 (1.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    188
    Location:
    Northampton,UK
    Ok thanks will try with online mode.
     
  6. FordGT90Concept

    FordGT90Concept "I go fast!1!11!1!"

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    13,559 (6.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,496
    Location:
    IA, USA
    I couldn't get voice chat to work so I use Ventrilo instead. It works in all games (LAN or WAN) and it works well enough.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. TRIPTEX_CAN

    TRIPTEX_CAN

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,304 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    723
    Location:
    BC.CAN
    I find that strange since voice worked flawlessly for us with zero setup. I didnt even know my friend had joined the lobby until I heard him talking. :wtf:
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page