1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Borderlands problem

Discussion in 'Games' started by Jaffakeik, May 26, 2010.

  1. Jaffakeik

    Jaffakeik

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,604 (1.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    190
    Location:
    Northampton,UK
    Why is borderlands slideshowing for me.When all other games are runing on max details without slide show on 1900x1200,but borderlands are slideshowing even with lowest details.i got latest drivers instaled and got 4870X2 win 7 64bit.
    can anywone say wheres the problem?
     
  2. phanbuey

    phanbuey

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2007
    Messages:
    5,205 (2.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    975
    Location:
    Miami
    rename the borderlands.exe to ut3.exe and try
     
  3. Jaffakeik

    Jaffakeik

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,604 (1.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    190
    Location:
    Northampton,UK
    i found the problem,there was some driver conflicts,i deleted drivers than sweeped in safe mode and instaled and game runs smooth as ass on ice. :)
     
  4. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,325 (4.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    I've never tried ass on ice, but I might have to after hearing this recommendation.
     
    Soylent Joe says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page