1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[WTB][US] Broken/nonWorking Logitech G15 ver1

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by NeoCrisis, Dec 2, 2008.

  1. NeoCrisis

    NeoCrisis

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    382 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    41
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    What I really need is a working LCD panel.
    Tried contacting logitech themselves but they would replace mine with a ver2 :shadedshu
  2. Xazax

    Xazax

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3,409 (1.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    394
    Strange.. i sent my Logitech G15 back to them, when i was cleaning, it i broke the LCD panel.. and i talked to them and they sent me a V1 of it.. they only got v2 now?
  3. Whilhelm

    Whilhelm New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Messages:
    844 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    203
    Location:
    Barrie, Canada.
    Hmm I may be able to help you out with this.

    My old G15 bit the dust when I had a big spill. I am pretty sure the LCD still works mint.

    If you want it it is yours if you pay shipping.

    I just plugged it in and the LCD works fine. The keyboard however is useless because only about half of the keys work
    Last edited: Dec 2, 2008
    NeoCrisis says thanks.
  4. NeoCrisis

    NeoCrisis

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    382 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    41
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Whilhelm YOU ARE THE MAN :toast:
    ill send you a PM now

    Xazax:
    Yeah I called Logitech this morning and they told me that there isnt a single ver1 in their warehouse at all.
  5. Whilhelm

    Whilhelm New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Messages:
    844 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    203
    Location:
    Barrie, Canada.
    Replied :)
  6. Xazax

    Xazax

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3,409 (1.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    394
    Aw that sucks, the V1 G15 are the best..
  7. Whilhelm

    Whilhelm New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Messages:
    844 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    203
    Location:
    Barrie, Canada.
    No kidding I was kind of pissed when mine broke and I knew it was virtually irreplaceable. Oh well I have gotten used to the less sweet V2 and at least it takes up less space on my coffee table.
  8. NeoCrisis

    NeoCrisis

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    382 (0.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    41
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    R.I.P. G15 v1 :cry:

    Taken from Logitech Forums from one of the product Team members couple of weeks ago

    The rep on the phone told me that the keyboard came out in '06 and production of it stopped as soon as the R2 was released which was '07
  9. DonInKansas

    DonInKansas

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    5,096 (1.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,265
    Location:
    Kansas
    HEy maybe you could scavenge a few keys off that for me? I've got some that you can barely tell what the letter is anymore.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page