1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Broken XML files Dirt 3 / F1 2012

Discussion in 'Games' started by [H]@RD5TUFF, Oct 1, 2012.

  1. [H]@RD5TUFF

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    5,615 (3.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,707
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Anyone else have Dirt 3 and F1 2012 spit our broken XML files from benchmarks ? If so does anyone know how to fix it!?:banghead:
     
  2. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,969 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,787
    works for me. paste your file

    mine:
    Code:
    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
    <!-- Benchmark Mode Results -->
    <!-- author: Administrator -->
    <!-- date: 18:25:39 on 19/09/2012 -->
    <!-- machine: WIZZARD -->
    <benchmark>
    	<settings directx11_feature_level="11.0" hardwaresettings="hardware_settings_config.xml" view="bumper" />
    	<average min_fps="74.943192" av_fps="95.253204" min_fps_ms="13.343440" av_fps_ms="10.498335" />
    	<track>
    		<settings name="texas" route="route_0" weather="Clear">
    			<car name="mc2" />
    			<car name="mc2" />
    			<car name="fe2" />
    			<car name="fe2" />
    			<car name="rb2" />
    			<car name="rb2" />
    			<car name="hr2" />
    			<car name="hr2" />
    			<car name="ca2" />
    			<car name="ca2" />
    			<car name="me2" />
    			<car name="me2" />
    			<car name="fc2" />
    			<car name="fc2" />
    			<car name="lr2" />
    			<car name="lr2" />
    			<car name="sa2" />
    			<car name="sa2" />
    			<car name="tr2" />
    			<car name="tr2" />
    			<car name="ma2" />
    			<car name="ma2" />
    			<car name="wi2" />
    			<car name="wi2" />
    		</settings>
    		<results samples="13270" min_fps="74.943192" av_fps="95.253204" min_fps_ms="13.343440" av_fps_ms="10.498335" />
    	</track>
    </benchmark>
    
     
    [H]@RD5TUFF says thanks.
  3. [H]@RD5TUFF

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    5,615 (3.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,707
    Location:
    San Diego, CA


    Here's mine, all it displays as is raw code no matter what I do.

    Dirt 3
    Code:
    <!-- Benchmark Mode Results -->
    <benchmark directx_version="11" author="Chris" date="18:55:43 on 23/09/2012" machine="WhiteBoy">
    <average min_fps="108.813492" av_fps="127.595886" min_fps_ms="9.190037" av_fps_ms="7.837243"/>
    <track>
    <settings name="aspen" route="route_0">
    <car name="frx"/>
    <car name="20x"/>
    <car name="stx"/>
    <car name="mex"/>
    <car name="6r4"/>
    <car name="rs2"/>
    <car name="frx"/>
    <car name="20x"/>
    </settings><results samples="13392" min_fps="108.813492" av_fps="127.595886" min_fps_ms="9.190037" av_fps_ms="7.837243"/>
    </track>
    <hardware_settings_config version="56" deviceId="0x1180">
    <cpu>
    <threadStrategy parallelUpdateRender="true" workerMapFile="system/workerMap8Core.xml" forceFeedbackProcessor="6" dvdStorageProcessor="7" dataSetMonitorProcessor="4" renderProcessor="0" updateProcessor="2" fileStreamProcessor="5"/></cpu><audio_card><audio mixing="rapture3D"/>
    </audio_card>
    <graphics_card>
    <directx forcedx9="false"/>
    <stereo enabled="false" separation="0.015" convergence="1.5"/>
    <resolution width="1920" height="1080" aspect="auto" fullscreen="true" vsync="0" multisampling="4xmsaa">
    <refreshRate rate="60"/>
    </resolution><gamma level="1.0"/>
    </graphics_card><graphics_detail level="high"/>
    <shadows enabled="true" size="2048" maskQuality="1"/>
    <particles enabled="true" wind="true" dynamicRes="false"/>
    <crowd enabled="true" detail="1"/>
    <cloth enabled="true" tessellation="true"/>
    <postprocess quality="1"/>
    <groundcover mode="blended" clutter="true"/>
    <objects lod="1.25" maxlod="0"/>
    <trees lod="1.25" maxlod="0"/>
    <vehicles characterQuality="2" lodQuality="2"/>
    <envmap faces="6" size="512" forceBilinear="true"/>
    <water update="true" detail="2" tessellation="true"/>
    <mirrors enabled="true" forceBilinear="true" width="768" height="256" car_maxlod="1" car_culldist="300.0"/>
    <skidmarks enabled="true"/>
    <dynamic_ambient_occ enabled="true" quality="1"/>
    <night_lighting volumes="true" lights="0" shadows="true"/>
    <physics environmentalDamage="true" vehicleDamage="true"/>
    <input device_type="auto"/>
    <motion enabled="true" ip="dbox" port="20777" delay="1" extradata="0"/></hardware_settings_config>
    </benchmark>
    
    F1 2012

    Code:
    <!-- Benchmark Mode Results -->
    <!-- author: Chris -->
    <!-- date: 21:10:08 on 30/09/2012 -->
    <!-- machine: WhiteBoy -->
    <benchmark>
    <settings directx11_feature_level="11.0" hardwaresettings="hardware_settings_config.xml" view="bumper"/>
    <average min_fps="108.280609" av_fps="133.324066" min_fps_ms="9.235264" av_fps_ms="7.500521"/>
    <track><settings name="texas" route="route_0" weather="Clear">
    <car name="mc2"/>
    <car name="mc2"/>
    <car name="fe2"/><
    car name="fe2"/><
    car name="rb2"/>
    <car name="rb2"/>
    <car name="hr2"/>
    <car name="hr2"/>
    <car name="ca2"/>
    <car name="ca2"/>
    <car name="me2"/>
    <car name="me2"/>
    <car name="fc2"/>
    <car name="fc2"/>
    <car name="lr2"/>
    <car name="lr2"/>
    <car name="sa2"/>
    <car name="sa2"/>
    <car name="tr2"/>
    <car name="tr2"/>
    <car name="ma2"/>
    <car name="ma2"/>
    <car name="wi2"/>
    <car name="wi2"/>
    </settings>
    <results samples="18844" min_fps="108.280609" av_fps="133.324066" min_fps_ms="9.235264" av_fps_ms="7.500521"/>
    </track>
    </benchmark>
    
     
  4. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,969 (3.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,787
    look fine to me. open them in internet explorer for "nice" formatting. notepad might break the line ends
     
    [H]@RD5TUFF says thanks.
  5. [H]@RD5TUFF

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    5,615 (3.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,707
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    All I see is code.

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Jizzler

    Jizzler

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    3,436 (1.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    643
    Location:
    Geneva, FL, USA
    Yup, it's valid XML since IE is displaying it without error.

    What are you expecting it to do?
     
  7. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,052 (4.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,211
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
  8. [H]@RD5TUFF

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    5,615 (3.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,707
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Give a nice display page/ summary like Heaven does. :banghead:
     
  9. Widjaja

    Widjaja

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    4,819 (1.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Location:
    Wangas, New Zealand
    That's how XMLs look like it a web browser.
    You won't get the summary like what Heaven Benchmark gets.

    You can take a screenshot of the summary in game after the benchmark is complete.
    Otherwise arrange it through notepad or spreadsheet, but still won't look like the display which heaven gives out.
     
  10. [H]@RD5TUFF

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    5,615 (3.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,707
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    I tried taking screen shots, but they just come out as black nothingness, so I will be attempting it again with fraps.
     
  11. Widjaja

    Widjaja

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    4,819 (1.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    636
    Location:
    Wangas, New Zealand
    I think I have taken screenshots of DiRT 3 with steam.
    I'll give it a go to see if i am correct in a bit.

    EDIT:-
    Added dirt3.exe to the non steam games list and launched from steam.
    The screenshot worked.
     
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2012
    [H]@RD5TUFF says thanks.
  12. [H]@RD5TUFF

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    5,615 (3.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,707
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Yeah I too will have to try it out.
     
  13. [H]@RD5TUFF

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    5,615 (3.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,707
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Steam didn't work, but fraps did, so problem solved I guess.

    [​IMG]
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page