1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

BSOD during windows start up

Discussion in 'General Software' started by Xorgetra, Apr 30, 2011.

  1. Xorgetra

    Xorgetra

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    230 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Havana,Cuba
    A friend of mine cannot even start his pc! , when he enters windows , while loading nod32 AV , bump! BSOD ,

    This is what it says :

    ***STOP : 0x0000008E ( 0xC0000005 , 0x80579217 , 0xF769699C , 0x00000000 )

    This tells me something on where is the problem ?

    Guys sorry , mi english is not very good!! ;)

    Thanks!!
     
  2. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,339 (3.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,134
    1st of all post his hardware mate!
     
  3. micropage7

    micropage7

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    5,936 (3.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,375
    Location:
    Jakarta, Indonesia
    usually related to ram. try clean your ram or try reseat it on different slot.
     
    Xorgetra says thanks.
  4. Xorgetra

    Xorgetra

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    230 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Havana,Cuba
    Ok thanks friend , tomorrow ill try it and post here the results ASAP ;)
     
  5. Melvis

    Melvis

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587 (1.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    528
    Location:
    Australia
    Does it do it even in safe mode?
     
  6. qubit

    qubit Overclocked quantum bit

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    9,830 (3.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,485
    Location:
    Quantum well (UK)
    Sounds like nod32 could be the problem, as it occurs while loading it. Also, check that you are not getting errors accessing the RAM. Run memtest to check this out. Get it at www.memtest.org If you do get errors then the problem is likely to be in (in order of likelyhood) RAM, motherboard, CPU.

    And as Melvis asked, does it do this in safe mode?
     
  7. hellrazor

    hellrazor

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,579 (0.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    319
    Sounds like it's time to do a reinstall.

    Must have hit the 4 month limit or so......
     
  8. slyfox2151

    slyfox2151

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,606 (1.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    524
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    sounds like a software problem, boot into safe mode and uninstall Nod32, see if that solves the problem.
     
  9. Xorgetra

    Xorgetra

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    230 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Havana,Cuba
    Yesterday i entered windows in safe mode and did not BSOD!!

    Ill try to uninstall Nod32 and boot normal and see what happen ;)

    Thanks a lot ppl!! :)

    Ill post back when i have results
     
  10. robn

    robn New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    180 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    67
    Location:
    UK
    That's probably good news.

    Quicker than uninstalling is to run "msconfig.exe" which is part of Windows. You can choose what runs when you start up the pc.

    In the msconfig program untick all items on "startup" tab. Then go to "services" tab, tick "hide all Microsoft services", and untick the remaining services listed except hardware manufacturer ones (Intel, AMD, Nvidia, Realtek, etc.)

    Try a normal pc boot then.
     
  11. Xorgetra

    Xorgetra

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    230 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Location:
    Havana,Cuba
    Well , thanks for your answer robn but my friend decided to format his PC ^^"!!!

    Trying to unistall Nod32 under Safe mode didn't work , the AV didnt want to be erased ( LOL ? )

    Anyway , problem solve ;)

    Thanks ppl
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page