1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

BSOD on x800 pro vivo

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by zetachi, Jan 18, 2006.

  1. zetachi New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    New here to the forums but a member @ many others. Thought I post my issues here and see what someone here can come up with. Thanks in advance and sorry about the long post.

    Issue: I recently bought and installed a used x800 pro vivo w/artic silencer 5 unlocked to 16 pipes not oc. My system was working fine before, now I get a lot of BSOD.

    Here is what I did so far. I uninstalled nvidia video drivers used driver cleaner and nasty file remover.

    Updated MB bios to newest
    Installed ATI 5.13 drivers and CCC Then uninsatlled CCC b/c heard of issues
    Uninstalled ATI drivers and Installed DHzer0point_0.513 uninstalled these and installed basic ATI 5.13

    uninstalled all nvidia drivers and reinstalled MB drivers

    So mostly get the BSOD when OC or play BF2 so my guess may be PSU. I have attache one of the older Dump files for any experts to read.

    I have also replaced the old PSU which was a TT Silent Pure Power 420 with 18 A n the 12 v to the Antec True550 with 24 A on 12v. The TT had highly fluctuating 12 v rails from 12.13 to 12.28 so i thought that was the issue
    Thanks

    zetachi
     
  2. KennyT772

    KennyT772 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,585 (1.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    103
    well i have the TT psu you are talking about and the fluctuation is nothing to be worried about. what i personally would reccomend is reinstalling windows and only installing one set of drivers. i think you system may be missing or have driver list corruption causing bsod when you run system stressing applications. lemme know if thats possible to do and if it helps.

    KennyT
     
  3. zetachi New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    will try that. Was hopping to avoid a new windows install but with all these BSOD I have been getting it may be for the best.

    Thanks
     
  4. KennyT772

    KennyT772 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,585 (1.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    103
    just curious how long have you been running on your current install and how many video cards have been used in the rig (on current install)
     
  5. zetachi New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    current install was done end of november and this is the 2nd card. 1st was an XFX 6600GT AGP
     
  6. KennyT772

    KennyT772 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,585 (1.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    103
    hmm... well windows for a fact doesnt like alot of drivers in its folders. i generally back every thing up tri-monthly and reinstall just for the fun of it. what i would reccomend is only backing up your "my documents" folders and leaving everything else. then when it askes if u want to format u just click no. then just install drivers and sp1 & 2 and ur up to date with your apps still in the progams folder.
     
  7. zetachi New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2005
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    Ok I am doing a full format and install of windows. If this does not fix the problems, I would like, as an option to re-lock the pipes. Is this possible? I have the original bios. If possible would I just need to re-flash it to the original or flash to a blank bios and then the original?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page