1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Burning in new build 3570k + Z77-UD5H

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by Sasqui, Nov 18, 2012.

  1. mm67

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    140 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    47
    Location:
    Finland
    System specs are in the header of picture
     
  2. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,929 (2.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,204
    I can get 4.5 for about 1.22, try 1.25 then go down from there if it's stable.
     
  3. Sasqui

    Sasqui

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    7,723 (2.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,459
    Location:
    Manchester, NH
    I had to look a second time :laugh:

    I was actually going to back off the voltage, like try for 1.2v at 4.4 and then try 4.5... we'll see still burning.

    Amazingly, surfing the web is FAST, here on the same sytem while the CPUs are all at 100% :toast:
     
  4. Jack1n

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1,026 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    233
    Location:
    Central Israel
    If you still want to run the voltage on auto but want it to over-volt less then go into 3d power control under voltage settings and set pwm phase control to eXm Pref,vcore voltage response to fast and cpu loadline calibration to normal or standard(lol same option cloned?)they do the same thing.
     
  5. cookiemonster

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    541 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    36
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Hi this is what i got, but when playing Skyrim the temps are nowhere near these
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Sasqui

    Sasqui

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    7,723 (2.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,459
    Location:
    Manchester, NH
    4.5Ghz, @ 1.25v in BIOS, Peak 72c, ran Prime95 OVERNIGHT.

    This seems to be the sweet spot under air, will try for 4.6Ghz tonight.

    [​IMG]
     
    LightningJR says thanks.
  7. Jack1n

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1,026 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    233
    Location:
    Central Israel
    Looks like you got a better sample than me
     
  8. Sasqui

    Sasqui

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    7,723 (2.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,459
    Location:
    Manchester, NH
    It's looking good so far.

    I bumped VCore to 1.26 and it's running Prime95 at 4.6 Ghz at home right now. I hope to find it still running when I get home from work. I let it run for 1/2 hour before I left and temps were 73c max.
     
  9. JNUKZ New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    Messages:
    185 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    87
    Location:
    Portugal
    good results! And the cooler is noisy or quiet?
     
  10. Sasqui

    Sasqui

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    7,723 (2.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,459
    Location:
    Manchester, NH
    The only time I really heard the fan was the 4.4 Ghz on auto voltage run when it hit 80c, and was just a gentle rush of air sound. Other than that, it's been barely audible.
     
    JNUKZ says thanks.
  11. Jack1n

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1,026 (1.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    233
    Location:
    Central Israel
    Tried to boot at 1.25v @ 4.5ghz like you did and it wasent even stable at bios,has to reset cmos to be able to do any thing again,you got a really good sample there or i got a really shitty one.
     
  12. Sasqui

    Sasqui

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    7,723 (2.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,459
    Location:
    Manchester, NH
    When I tried out of the box at 4.4, everything was set to auto including the voltage, I just changed the multi to 44. The auto setting bumped it up to 1.35v or so, the chip hit 80c in Prime 95, and I smelled hot electronics when I left and came back into the room.

    Try setting the voltage to 1.27 and speed at 4.2 ... re-boot and then go back into BIOS and set it to 4.4 or 4.5 see what happens.

    You're on BIOS F14?
     
  13. Sasqui

    Sasqui

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    7,723 (2.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,459
    Location:
    Manchester, NH
    4.6 Ghz

    1.275v (BIOS) Failed Prime95 at about the hour mark.
    1.285v (BIOS) Running for about an hour, max temp so far 75c

    [​IMG]
     
  14. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,049 (4.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,205
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Hmm. Thoughts? What Prime95 are you running? 27.7 I hope....? EDIT: oops, saw in OP. ;)

    If yes, then you got a nice chip. temps seem a bit high for the voltage, but not for the clock.
     
    Sasqui says thanks.
  15. Sasqui

    Sasqui

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    7,723 (2.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,459
    Location:
    Manchester, NH
    I was hoping you'd jump in :) I'm not dissapointed so far!

    I still haven't put in the second 8Gb or RAM, nor set it to the 1T profile, wonder if that'll change things.

    Yep, this:

    [​IMG]
     
    cadaveca says thanks.
  16. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,049 (4.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,205
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    My chip sees 1.25 V at load at default clocks on multiple boards, if CPU-Z is right there and that's 1.25 V with droop, then you're doing really good, I think.


    What I'm really interested in, however, is how high-end ram clocks. I mean 2666 Mhz +, but I dunno that you'll get that high?

    2133 MHz, should be no problem with 4 sticks.


    Irun 2666 MHz with 4 sticks, and ZERO voltage adjustments. Perhaps MY IMC is good, but core sucks, and for you, IMC sucks, but core is good, but it should not matter at 2133 MHz.
     
  17. Sasqui

    Sasqui

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    7,723 (2.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,459
    Location:
    Manchester, NH
    This is ATM:

    [​IMG]

    Is command rate related to latency? Here's the profile I haven't tried yet, on the RIGHT:

    [​IMG]
     
  18. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,929 (2.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,204
    Go go 5ghz 1.35v
     
  19. Sasqui

    Sasqui

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    7,723 (2.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,459
    Location:
    Manchester, NH
    I supect it'd boot... then crash. Taking this slow and easy, at least that's what she said.
     
  20. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,680 (9.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,154
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Nice chip you have there! Those IB cpus will go quite high with lower voltages.
     
    Sasqui says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. Sasqui

    Sasqui

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    7,723 (2.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,459
    Location:
    Manchester, NH
    4.6 is still looking good ATM!
     
  22. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,929 (2.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,204
    4.7 time
     
  23. Sasqui

    Sasqui

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    7,723 (2.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,459
    Location:
    Manchester, NH
    Here we go 1.3v ! :laugh:

    [​IMG]
     
  24. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,929 (2.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,204
  25. stevednmc

    stevednmc New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2009
    Messages:
    916 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    83
    Location:
    nebraska
    Subbed! Just got the same board with a quad..yet to build though!
     
    Sasqui says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page