1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Bus interface problem

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by Romeopp, Sep 19, 2010.

  1. Romeopp

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
  2. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,545 (4.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,227
    AlienIsGOD says thanks.
  3. Romeopp

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1

    but even at gpu max load (with Video card stablity test ) its showing Pci -Express 1x v1.1


    at load it should auto upclock to pci -exp 16x 1.1 rite?



    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]


    thank u for rply
  4. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,545 (4.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,227
    you have the card running in the blue slot ? that should be supposed to be PCI-Express 1.1 x16

    is your windows power saving set to optimal performance ?
  5. Romeopp

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1

    yup blue slot

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
  6. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,545 (4.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,227
    hmm no idea why it's in x1 then ..

    do you use the igp ?

    or the x1 slot next to it ?

    have you tried reinstalling the drivers?

    any way to test with another card?

    did you try to remove and reseat the card?
  7. Romeopp

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    do you use the igp ? its disabled in bios [Kept PCI/PEG]

    or the x1 slot next to it ? [ have one 1x slots and two Pci normal slots un occupied

    have you tried reinstalling the drivers? yes now

    any way to test with another card? sry dont have any other gfx card, but i can use any software to test my card

    did you try to remove and reseat the card?[/QUOTE] nop

    with no driver
    [​IMG]
    after installing driver
    [​IMG]



    MB name P5KPL-AM/PS


    my MB site saying

    This site says my MB support 16x pci -x Link here


    edit : attached report generated by everestultimate550

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Sep 19, 2010
  8. meran New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    469 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    27
    Location:
    baghdad/iraq
    wow do u have another card at hand ,u may try to remove the card clean the contacts with rubber if necessary ,if its running @1x it would be really slow @ cod 4 check this game i once put my 8800 gt in 4x slot i got slow frames in cod4
  9. Romeopp

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1


    atm have only ME-2 installed

    max setting -2x AF , 1024*768 (native desktop res -17 inch compaq monitor)
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    max setting no AFk 1024*768


    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
  10. Romeopp

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    thanks all , after cleaning cards contact pin now its running at 16x


    [​IMG]


    benchmark result

    earlier
    max setting -2x AF , 1024*768 (native desktop res -17 inch compaq monitor) 9 FPS


    Now same setting

    FPS = 19.5 :) almost double , thanks all again
  11. Maban

    Maban

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,299 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Not that it matters for a 9400GT but shouldn't it say PCI-E 2.0 x16 @ x16?
  12. Romeopp

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    cause my MB support PCI -E 1.0 16x only, Gfx9400gt card support 2.0 but it is running at 1.0
  13. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,158 (1.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    659
    it's Asus what do you expect? :D

    my Albatron GeForce 8800GT-512X did that was well in a PCI-Express x16 @ x16 board and when i got ind my Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P it said PCI-Express 2.0 x16 @ 16....
  14. __elliotcalhoun32 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    yes
  15. jarejare New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Need answer...

    I have ATI HD 5870 in crossfire mode. But when I look to BUS INETRFACE my card can work at PCI-E 16 2.0 but card work at 8 2.0?

    My windows is on optimal performance...

    Attached Files:

    • sl.gif
      sl.gif
      File size:
      76.6 KB
      Views:
      156
  16. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,158 (1.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    659
    it can be ur cpu or chipset that can only handle one card at x16 and two at x8 and with three it can still be x8 or maybe x4 but what cpu and motherboard u got jarejare?
  17. jarejare New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have i7 Q740 @ 1.73
    Intel PM55 chipset? ( I'm not shure about motheboard becouse i bout Alienware m17x r2 and i can't find spec. )
  18. oily_17

    oily_17

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,313 (0.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    670
    Location:
    Norn Iron
    Source
  19. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,158 (1.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    659
    jarejare maybe it's power saving mode for gfx, that slows ur pci-express port down form full speed to half speed bcs u don't have crossfire or it's not enabled.

    test when u game or benchmark if x8 2.0 changes to x16 2.0
  20. Maban

    Maban

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,299 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Your processor can only supply a total of 16 PCIE lanes. When two cards are installed each card will use 8 lanes. Totally normal, nothing to worry about.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page