1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Business Class

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by eidairaman1, Jul 2, 2008.

  1. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    14,168 (4.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,052
    I just noticed on AMD and newegg site that there are business class CPUs, what makes them different from the regular CPUs beyond the Term Business class?
     
  2. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    14,168 (4.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,052
    no clue?
     
  3. CrackerJack

    CrackerJack

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,733 (1.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    460
    Location:
    East TN
  4. lemonadesoda

    lemonadesoda

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    6,317 (1.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    976
  5. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    14,168 (4.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,052
    well i figured out something, the business class CPUs are labled with a B and the 00 Phenoms are B3 Stepping now.
     
  6. B1gg3stN00b

    B1gg3stN00b New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,944 (0.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    109
    Basically it means there will be exact replacements of the chips produced for a long time to ensure direct copies can be bought if anything goes wrong.

    However, the smart thing to do would be buy a new AM2 processor that is faster and probably the same price.
     
  7. CrackerJack

    CrackerJack

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,733 (1.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    460
    Location:
    East TN
    [​IMG]


    HA HA HA......That's so funny
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page