1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

c++ error? need help!

Discussion in 'Programming & Webmastering' started by catnipkiller, Mar 21, 2012.

  1. catnipkiller

    catnipkiller

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    502
    Location:
    canada
    Every time i try to run any code on my laptop in visual it shows this error. i have uninstalled and reinstalled this thing like 5 times have tryed 2005,2008 and 2010.
    I can run the same code copy pasted on my friends laptop but it will not run on my system.
    Can anyone help me out?
    [​IMG]
     
  2. AphexDreamer

    AphexDreamer

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2007
    Messages:
    7,134 (2.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    917
    Location:
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Aphexdreamer\
    Is it just this particular code or any code?
     
  3. catnipkiller

    catnipkiller

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    502
    Location:
    canada
    Its any code i try. like it works on my friends laptop but just gives me error even if the code it 100%
     
  4. Kreij

    Kreij Senior Monkey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,881 (4.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,616
    Location:
    Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
    Did you try compiling it and then going to the .../Projects/Debug directory to see if test.exe is there?
     
  5. catnipkiller

    catnipkiller

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    502
    Location:
    canada
    its not showing up in the debug folder what should i do? I dont get whats going on. i make a new project try to run it and nothing.
     
  6. catnipkiller

    catnipkiller

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    502
    Location:
    canada
    i copyed my friends project just to see if it would run and it does. His has files in the debugger i dont get why mine wont do the same. Am i missing some setting that hasent changed after reinstalling the program? I have tried everything i can think of and it still wont debugg.
     
  7. Kreij

    Kreij Senior Monkey Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2007
    Messages:
    13,881 (4.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,616
    Location:
    Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
    I had a weird problem with Visual Studio one time with a C# project. It wouldn't run either.
    I had to create a new project, copy all of the source files into it (and copy paste source into the files that VS auto-generates) and recompile. After that it worked fine.
    I'm not sure what went wrong but it seemed like the solution got messed up or something.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page