1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

cable management help!

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by sladesurfer, Dec 2, 2007.

  1. sladesurfer

    sladesurfer New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    472 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Im running out of ideas here guys, need your help. this case is not cable management friendly :banghead:

    [​IMG]
  2. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (6.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    whats wrong man? by the look of the picture it seems that your did a stand up job with the wiring. I don't see where your problem lies.
  3. sladesurfer

    sladesurfer New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    472 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    I dont know, im still not satisfied with it compared to my other build. i think i have OCD :cry:
  4. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (6.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    you have a pic of your other build?
  5. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Slade, It's majorly OCD. I think you did as always, a great job!

    What kind of space you looking at behind the motherboard tray?
  6. sladesurfer

    sladesurfer New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    472 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    im kinda annoyed by the 8 pin motherboard power cable and the GPU power cable. they're sticking out and bugging the crap out of me :(
  7. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Trust me, if you saw inside my case, I have most of my wires sleeved with red tape and I rounded my stock flat IDE cables, doesn't look "horrible" because I have a red ccfl and its in scheme, but it looks bad compared to that!
  8. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,455 (4.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,565
    Location:
    US

    Can you not put the GPU poer plug though the drive bay for the HDD ?. OR betwean the bay and mobo tray ?.

    Cost money but maybe a dremel would help a little with the cable a little.


    All though i think you did a grand job..
  9. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (6.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    Your video card, XFX Geforce 6500 Passive, is that the same one thats in your case?? I ask because its red and thats usually ATI cards...
  10. sladesurfer

    sladesurfer New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    472 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    I think this is the worst cable management i've ever done. Im gonna see if i can figure this out.
  11. sladesurfer

    sladesurfer New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    472 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
    Specs updated :toast:
  12. sladesurfer

    sladesurfer New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    472 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    32
  13. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (6.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    Dermal where your video card cable is and SATA cables are... thats the only thing I can think of
  14. GREASEMONKEY

    GREASEMONKEY

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Messages:
    597 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    411
    Location:
    Pacific N.W.
    Trade me that 1950 xtx for one of my 2600xt's(no ext power req)that will clean it up;).
    But Seriously,I have ocd,you sir,have issues.I think it looks great.
  15. Laurijan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,228 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    343
    Location:
    Oulu, Finland
    You really need help if that cable management isnĀ“t fine for you. Dont be crazy about it, it looks awesome!
  16. zCexVe

    zCexVe

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    417 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    30
    Location:
    Los Angeles,CA
    That would be my double best.I think you have issues.
  17. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    I thought i had OCD for cable management O_O

    Change your PSU to one of those flex force ones that you used in your Pentium D system that was phase cooled. Except black ones instead in this case.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page