1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Cable Management Helpdesk

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by tkpenalty, Jan 5, 2008.

  1. mag96 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Sory Here are the pics

    [​IMG]
  2. mag96 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Help

    Could somebody please help me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:banghead:
  3. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,106
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
    unplug all the power cables

    plug in the 24pin, 4/8pin cpu power

    pull the excess of those 2 cables to the top of the case and ziptie nicely (hide the 4/8pin cable behind the 24pin)

    Plug the very last sata power connector to the sata drive

    same with the dvd/cd drive

    pull the rest of the cabling to the top of the case and ziptie nicely and tuck them in the open area above the dvd/cd drive

    pull the front/top panel cabling(power/reset, leds and usd) tightly and nicely ziptie them to look as if one cable

    now plug in the ide cable and (try to) lay it flat and tuck the connector in the middle of the ide cable under the motherboard if possible.

    plug in the sata cable and collect all the extra cable into a nice bundle and ziptie nicely.
  4. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,145 (13.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,593
    To start: Get those dangling wires at least hidden in one of the upper bays, and your W/C lines are way too long. Cut them to a shorter length that looks good.
  5. mag96 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2008
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i cant cut the water lines i'll void the warenty

    thanx
    Last edited by a moderator: May 7, 2008
  6. Fitseries3

    Fitseries3 Eleet Hardware Junkie

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    15,509 (6.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,106
    Location:
    Republic of Texas
  7. Laurijan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,228 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    343
    Location:
    Oulu, Finland
    Last edited: May 28, 2008
  8. farlex85

    farlex85 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2007
    Messages:
    4,830 (1.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Flip the freezer 7 around (if you can, looks like it might get too close to your reapers the other way, I can't tell). I it that way you have until I realized it was competing with the rear fans expulsion (assuming your rear is exhaust).
  9. Laurijan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,228 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    343
    Location:
    Oulu, Finland
    Yes The AC7 gets in contact with the reapers and i have changed the direction of the fan on the backside of the PC to blow air in.. so the AC7 gets plenty of air and combined with the rear fan they even cool the ram.. the fan on top sucks air out
  10. lamil

    lamil New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    284 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    cleveland, oh
    quoting myself from another thread =)

  11. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,428 (2.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    633
    Id say get a bigger case. :)
  12. lamil

    lamil New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    284 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    cleveland, oh
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
  13. psyko12

    psyko12

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,859 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    168
    Hopeless :(

    I think mine has a hopeless case rofl (no pun intended) :cry:

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Sorry for blurry image used my cam fone, lost my digicams data cable & has a dead li-ion battery :banghead::cry:
  14. HydroIT New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    34 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    I'm having some troubles hiding the cables inside my Antec 900.

    A picture first, then a few explanations.

    http://img.techpowerup.org/080605/d938e063.jpg

    This is the bottom of my case.
    Antec 900, Thermaltake ToughPower 750W, Q6600, Tuniq Tower, HD3870X2, IDE Hitachi HDD, SATA LG DVDRW.

    Now, the wires from the power supply are really stiff, it was really hard to bend them for starters. Also, the 8pin wire to the motherboard is really short, and it has to run down over my motherboard.
    Not to mention fans 4pin connectors, and the graphics cards aswell.

    Any tips?
  15. johnnyfiive

    johnnyfiive

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,890 (1.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    876
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
  16. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    Reorder your wiring, make the top drive's SATA cable behind the bottom drive's cable, it shouldn't loop over-it looks bad. Route the SATA wire thats curling up for the top HDD behind the HDD cage, so the excess wiring is out of sight. You seem to have much space and therefore try to be a bit creative; top HDD can be rotated 180* with the wires converging on the HDD from either the top or bottom.

    If you had 1m long SATA cables... Your system could look a whole lot better.
  17. johnnyfiive

    johnnyfiive

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,890 (1.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    876
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Updated pics of my setup:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
  18. Polarman

    Polarman New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,627 (0.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Rimouski
    There a lot of good looking pc's here. Guess it's my turn.

    [​IMG]

    Red all the way!
  19. busta_dude

    busta_dude New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Malaysia
    Here's mine, any suggestion guys?

    [​IMG]
    Monsta Card

    [​IMG]
    Xigmatek n Dominator
  20. ty_ger New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    206 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    Pacific Coast
    Signature below...
  21. 4870's@over New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    10 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0

    The heat sink has brought down temperatures in VMR's?
  22. 4870's@over New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    10 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    this here is my cable management ...

    [​IMG]
    These two holes helped a lot.
  23. johnnyfiive

    johnnyfiive

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,890 (1.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    876
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    I think you've done a really good job with everything. Very nice cable management, nice scheme, nice everything. :rockout:
  24. Gilletter

    Gilletter

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,237 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    I love that mouse and keyboard what are they!?
    johnnyfiive says thanks.
  25. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    10,601 (3.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,937
    Razer
    Crunching for Team TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page