1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Cable Management

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by ArmoredCavalry, Feb 3, 2009.

  1. kiriakost

    kiriakost New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,054 (0.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    Location:
    Volos, Greece
    Do not count me in ... my health insurance has expired . :laugh:

    Welcome HVAC tech . ;)
  2. ArmoredCavalry

    ArmoredCavalry New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    617 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    71
    Location:
    Ohio
    Thanks, yeah kenkickr gave me some advice I was going to test out on the SATA cables tomorrow. I will try out a couple things, and see if I can get them cleaned up.

    I just started overclocking my GPU last month, and my CPU is stock at the moment. If I get any stability issues, I can always set the GPU back to stock, since every game runs fine anyhow, I was just getting some extra FPS. So far though, everything has been running fine.
  3. ex-dohctor New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    112 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    Location:
    South Africa
    Well done mate.

    Looks fantastic!
  4. exodusprime1337

    exodusprime1337

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,188 (0.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    342
    i think my favorite psu is the one i got now: bfg es 800. thing is awsome.
  5. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,173 (2.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    looks better but not the perfect
  6. ArmoredCavalry

    ArmoredCavalry New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    617 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    71
    Location:
    Ohio
    Any tips on what I can improve?
  7. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,778 (1.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    566
    Location:
    New York
    Tuck those Sata cables in some more they are looping out like a crazy earthworm in the rain.
  8. ArmoredCavalry

    ArmoredCavalry New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    617 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    71
    Location:
    Ohio
    Yeap, as I mentioned earlier, I am probably going to try that today if my new IDE cable, etc. shows up. Since I will have the case out anyhow.
  9. MohawkAngel

    MohawkAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,864 (0.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    122
    You guys are funny dumbasses :p Pimpin your computers and making them clean like of you had a Honda civic...Do you? ;) Nice wires distribution if you dont go to a "Pimp my case" competiton :) It's clean enough so you dont get dust everywhere and easy to clean.
  10. Polarman

    Polarman New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,627 (0.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Rimouski
    A lot of people ignore this simple rule. Getting rid of cable clutter.
  11. MohawkAngel

    MohawkAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,864 (0.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    122

    so buy a wireless power supply :p
  12. Flyordie

    Flyordie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,870 (0.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Would it be safe to say my EA380 would be of better quality than his Rosewill? lolz.
  13. MohawkAngel

    MohawkAngel New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    1,864 (0.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    122
    Look power supplies are useful if you have a bomb. I got a normal computer with low budget and my low budget power supply have 3 protective features and even if you dfont have a windows program that regulate the p/s fan speed it do it by itself. protected by a fuse and protected by overcurrent during shutdown in caseof thunder storm. Most of todays power supplies have those basic features as much as normal cars of todays even cheapers have airbags and ABS systems.
    Up to yuo if you want some bling-bling in your computer the most important is that you have enough wattage in your P/S.
  14. ArmoredCavalry

    ArmoredCavalry New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    617 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    71
    Location:
    Ohio
    I think its safe to say my computer is faster than yours. :p

    Sorry, you left me no choice. :laugh:
  15. kiriakost

    kiriakost New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,054 (0.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    Location:
    Volos, Greece
    Yea but my PC is heavier than all , 23 kilos 50.70 lb :laugh:

    True Heavy metal one :D
  16. ArmoredCavalry

    ArmoredCavalry New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    617 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    71
    Location:
    Ohio
    0_o woah
  17. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,173 (2.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    try turn around sata cables from other side of the case , or take a pen and role the sata cable on it ( it will be like a ribbon)

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page