1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Call of Duty 2 gameplay problem.

Discussion in 'General Software' started by J-Man, Sep 22, 2007.

  1. J-Man

    J-Man New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,248 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Location:
    Oakham, UK
    First off. Last night, I installed Call of Duty 2 on Vista Ultimate 32-bit. When I installed it, I then installed the 1.3 patch as normal. When that's all done, I went onto MP like I always do first then when I got onto a map and the map loaded and just AFTER I select my weapons, I get a grey screen. I can run and shoot and stuff but nothing on my screen. The screenshot below is from the start of the SP mission. The Training. It can't be my drivers, they are 162.22. Farcry, Condemned, GRAW 2, Halo 2 all work fine.

    [​IMG]
  2. peach1971

    peach1971 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    652 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Germany
  3. J-Man

    J-Man New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,248 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Location:
    Oakham, UK
    My mate said his works fine on his Vista.
  4. J-Man

    J-Man New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,248 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Location:
    Oakham, UK
    I'll try that method.
  5. J-Man

    J-Man New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2007
    Messages:
    2,248 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    81
    Location:
    Oakham, UK
    Works now. I turned down the AA to 2x.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page