1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Call Of Duty : Black Ops (official thread)

Discussion in 'Games' started by phenomenon1991, Sep 8, 2010.

  1. alexsubri

    alexsubri New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,391 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    199
    I'm using FRAPS with 16x MLAA all max settings on my 5850 Crossfire and SP I get around 91 FPS while in Multilayer it's 60-81 FPS ...This bug is a pain in the ass! The need to fix this ASAP! I can now confirm in multilayer that the game freezes and crashes leaving all my money and xp behind! WTF is this BS?
    Code:
    
    [B][SIZE="5"]Call of Duty: Black Ops Troubleshooting Guide[/SIZE][/B]
    
    Where to Find Your Config File
    Call of Duty: Black Ops config file is location here.
    
    C:\program files\Steam\steamapps\common\call of duty black ops\players
    
    Its “config_mp”, you can apply the tweaks in there.
    
    1# Steam Connection Lost, Fix
    If you are experiencing the constant connection issues to Steam, you need to be patient as the good guys at Steam are on the problem to fix it.
    
    We are aware of the connection issues occurring on Steam and are working to correct them. Thank you for your patience. – DerrickG
    
    2# Call of Duty: Black Ops Lag Fix – 100% System Resources Usage
    If you are experiencing lag because your system usage goes up to 100% when you start Call of Duty: Black Ops, you can try the following workaround.
    
    Run Steam in Offline mode.
    Start Black Ops.
    End the steam.exe process.
    3# Game Unavailable – Steam
    Gazilion people are trying to download the game from Steam, servers are too busy to handle your request, give it few hours. Or logout of Steam, restart Steam, and try again.
    
    4# Black Ops Crashes After Changing Resolution
    If you would change the resolution, it may crash the game. Same happens if you ALT-TAB during the game. No workaround but, there was an update done automatically via Steam, I believe it fixed this but you can correct me if I am wrong and I will search for workaround then.
    
    5# Call of Duty: Black Ops Can’t Join Multiplayer Games – Stuck at Loading 
    Seems like servers are overloaded and as I quoted the Steam employ above, they are fixing this.
    
    6# Steam Goes Offline – While Joining Multiplayer Games
    Steam goes offline when you start Multiplayer ? and it kills your friends list ?. I don’t have any possible explanation to this but I am looking into it. Will update when I have something.
    
    7# How to Change FOV
    You can change it from the menu, and console /cg_fov 80.
    
    8# Call of Duty Black Ops Sound Fix, No Sound Fix
    You started the game, game runs fine but there is no sound. Now the thing is the game is reducing the sound by a considerable percentage that you can’t hear it. The game may also be muting the sound on start, similar sort of problem was with Call of Duty World at War. Anyway, you can fix this issue by the following workarounds.
    
    Solution #1
    1. Start Game.
    2. [ALT] + [TAB]
    3. Go to your system try by your clock and locate the icon that looks like a speaker.
    4. Now, either right click on speaker and and chose “open volume mixer” or left click on it and click “mixer” underneath the volume slider.
    5. You should now see Call of Duty: Black Ops volume control, drag it up to the top.
    
    Solution #2
    Go to Control Panel> Hardware and Sound> Sound > Click on Communications Tab and select “Do Nothing” radio button and it will fix this issue, its a permanent fix.
    
    Solution #3
    If on the launch game mutes your sound, you can un-check the mute and the sound will come back.
    
    Solution #4
    You can also force the game to run in compatibility mode to fix this issue. Find the exe in the steam folder, and run it in compatibility mode for XP. This will force direct X 9 and the sound will work.
    
    Solution #5
    If the game is recognizing your audio device wrong, like you have headphone connected and it is showing speakers. Also you are unable to change the settings, then try this.
    Go into the installation folder, then the redist folder then the Directx folder and run DXsetup again. After that go in game and see if you can change audio device, you should be able to. Tip by Rouss3l
    
    Solution #6
    Right click on the speaker, select playback devices, highlight sound device you use, click Properties, and then Advanced Tab and select 16bit, 48000hz(DVD quality).
    
    Note. Update your sound card drivers and DirectX, it will help the cause.
    
    9# Game Doesn’t Start
    First if you have downloaded the game from Steam, try to run the game from the installation directory. If you get the dll missing error, download that dll file into you Black Ops installation directory and run the game. You can download any or every DLL File from here.
    
    Do an integrity check to see if you have missed any files, Steam will automatically download these files. Start the Singleplayer mode, and then you can go into Multiplayer. This may fix this issue for some.
    
    10# Call of Duty: Black Ops Freezes
    If you experience a freeze while playing online, it is also possible that you may be having a network problem. If you are experiencing freezes while playing the game on console, try running the game from the disk and make sure your disk is scratch free or don’t have any physical damage. If you are experiencing freezes on PC, make sure you have updated video card drivers. Disable any antivirus or firewall you have installed and see if that resolves the game freezing.
    
    11# Call of Duty: Black Ops Crashes
    
    12# Call of Duty: Black Ops Crashes to Desktop
    Re-install DirectX located here.
    
    steamapps\common\call of duty black ops\Redist\DirectX\DXSETUP.exe
    
    13# Call of Duty: Black Ops Black Screen Fix
    Run the game in your native desktop resolution and see if that fixes the issue.
    
    14# Call of Duty: Black Ops Multiplayer Port Forwarding
    You need to all inbound and outbound traffic on these ports (means you need forward these ports).
    Nintendo Wii – TCP [443, 3074] UDP [3074, 3075]
    PC – TCP [3074] UDP [3074]
    PlayStation 3 – TCP [80, 81, 443, 3074, 5223] UDP [3074, 3075, 3478]
    Xbox 360 – TCP [80] UDP [88, 3074, 22728, 33233]
    
    15# Call of Duty: Black Ops Stuttering Fix
    If you are experiencing stuttering while playing Call of Duty: Black Ops, try the following workaround.
    
    Open task manager.
    Right click on Call of Duty: Black Ops Process.
    Set Affinity and select one CPU, only one.
    16# Call of Duty: Black Ops 100% Resource Usage Fix
    1. Log into steam, bring up the game, bring up the server list (but don’t join a server yet) Since the server list is lagging for many people, you may want to quickly click to the “recent” tab as soon as the server browser pops up so as to avoid the lag.
    2. CTRL + ALT + DEL and bring up task manager, then, click the “Processes” tab.
    3. Right click on your steam process and go to affinity, set this to Core 0
    4. Do the same for the game process, but set it to the rest of the cores ONLY (all but core 0 )
    5. Next, right click on the game process again and set the priority to max.
    6. Bring the game back up and join the server of your choice, it should run smoothly. Tip by crimsonlung
    
    17# Call of Duty: Black Ops Direct X Error
    If you have come across “DirectX encountered an unrecoverable error. Check the readme for possible solutions.” Update your DirectX, if you have updated DirectX, then install the DirectX that comes with the game and this will fix the issue. Restart your computer after installing the DirectX that comes with the game, and re-launch the game. It will hopefully run fine now.
    
    18# Servers too Busy – Install Disk Fix – Steam Server Currently To Busy To Handle Request
    If you are unable to download the game due to busy servers, try setting the servers to US, and see if that helps. Or just change your geographical location, try different regions. How to do it, follow the instructions below.
    
    Open Steam.
    Click the Steam tab in upper left corner.
    Open Settings.
    Click the download/cloud tab.
    Select som random country in the download region bar.
    Reboot steam.
    Close steam, then install from cd.
    19# Game Crashes at Menu
    You start the game and it instantly crashes when it gets to where it asks you to press any button. Windows 7 loading ring replaces my cursor and the original cursor freezes. What to do now ?
    Delete my config.cfg and replacing it with the config_mp.cfg. Just copy and paste the config_mp.cfg and rename it to config.cfg. You’ll find the files under
    
    steam\steamapps\common\call of duty black ops\players
    
    20# “BlackOpsMP.exe has stopped working” Fix
    First run the Singleplayer and see if it downloads the missing file. Just run it, after that run the multiplayer and now it will work fine.
    
    21# Call of Duty: Black Ops Lag Fixes
    You can try the following hot fixes to resolve the lag issues in Call of Duty: Black Ops.
    
    Solution #1
    
    Open Console (`)
    Type cl_maxpackets 100
    Close Game.
    Solution #2
    
    Right click on Black Ops Multi in Steam games
    Go Properties -> Updates -> Untick Enable steam cloud sync.
    Solution #3
    If it still doesn’t help you can try the following.
    Go to Steam > Settings > In Game > uncheck “Enable Steam Community In-Game”. Load game and see if it works.
    
    Solution #4 
    Turn off the in-Game Game Shadows.
    
    Solution #5
    1. Start Black Ops Multiplayer,
    2. Оpen your Ctrl+Alt+Delete and get in Task Manager! (Ctrl+Shift+Esc as shortcut).
    3. Go to processes tab, then select Steam.exe
    4. Go down to Set priority and set to Low.
    5. You can do the same to BlackOpsMP.exe but rather set it to High – that bit is up to you.
    6. Switch back to Game. Tip by rubeybad
    
    22# Call of Duty: Black Ops FPS Increase
    1. Download the file here and unrar it to your desktop.
    2. Find your Steam folder ( C:\Program Files\Steam).
    3. Then Steam Apps folder > Common > Call of Duty Black Ops > Main Folder ( C:\Program Files\Steam\SteamApps\common\call of duty black ops\main ).
    4. Once in this folder “Main”, drag or copy / paste the config inside.
    5. Start Black Ops.
    
    You may only find FFA matches now though, so try the alternate method and see if it doesn’t change your ability to join other game modes and share your results.
    
    Alternatively, you can copy only vars with r_ at beginning, and paste them in your config file and it will do the magic. You will gain around 30 FPS on average.
    
    23# Stuck at Fetching Stats
    Servers are busy, patience.
    
    24# Call of Duty Black Ops EXE_CANNOT_FIND_ZONE 
    Verify the integrity of the game cache and make sure you have set the correct zone for yourself. Select UK only if you are in UK etc. Or start Singleplayer once and see if that helps the cause.
    If you attempted to decrypt your pre-load, it means the decryption failed. Delete Black Ops, and delete any associated NCF files in
    
    /steam/steamapps
    
    Also Black Ops folder in
    
    steam/steamapps/common
    
    and try again.
    
    25# Call of Duty Black Ops Crashes on Start Up
    Re-install DirectX located here.
    
    steamapps\common\call of duty black ops\Redist\DirectX\DXSETUP.exe
    
    26# Game Launch Fix
    If you are trying to run the Multiplayer before you run the Singleplayer and it isn’t running or launching the game. You click exe and nothing happens, try running the singleplayer first.
    
    27# Steam Crashes When Running the Game
    
    28# Connection Interrupted Fix
    If you are facing connection issues now, make you have disabled the downloading in game. If you haven’t Go to Settings – Multiplayer – Allow Downloading – OFF.
    
    29# Call of Duty Black Ops Crashes, Freezes, Errors, and Fixes (General Fixes) via Activision Support
    
    1. Make sure that you meet the minimum system requirements.
    2. Make sure that you have the latest video and sound drivers from the manufacturer’s website.
    3. Set your desktop to a resolution of 1024×768, 32 bit True Color.
    
    For Windows XP
    
    Right-click on your desktop and select Properties.
    Click the Settings tab.
    Set your screen area to 1024×768.
    Set the colors to Highest (32 bit).
    Click Apply and OK.
    For Windows Vista\Windows 7
    
    Right-click on your desktop and select Personalize.
    Click on Display Settings
    Set the resolution slider to 1024X768
    Set the colors to Highest (32 bit).
    Click Apply and OK.
    4. All background applications should be shut down prior to running the game.
    Go to the Start bar and select Run. (If you are on Vista or Windows 7, hit the Windows key and the R key at the same time)
    
    In the Run window, type in msconfig and hit enter.
    Once the utility comes up, go to the Startup tab and hit the Disable All button.
    Next go to the Services tab and check the “Hide All Microsoft Services” checkbox and then hit the Disable All button.
    Hit the OK button and close the utility, and restart your computer when prompted to.
    Windows XP Sound Acceleration Fix
    
    Click the Start button > Settings > Control Panel.
    Double-click the Sounds and Audio Devices icon.
    Click the Volume tab.
    Under Speaker settings, click the Advanced button.
    Click the Performance tab.
    Reduce the Hardware acceleration to Basic, the 2nd notch from the left.
    Click Apply and then OK 2 times. Run the game now. Don’t forget to turn the acceleration back up to restore the high-end features for your sound card when using other applications.
    5. Uninstall Call of Duty: Black Ops and Force a Disc install.
    
    Launch STEAM and click the ‘My Game’ Tab.
    Right click on Call of Duty: Black Ops and click ‘Delete local content’. The non-installed information will appear next to the game.
    Insert Disk 1 into your DVD drive and close Steam (File, Exit).
    From the Windows Desktop, click on the Start Button, (XP) click Run (Vista) type Run into the Start Search box and choose Run from the list.
    In the window Run box enter the following:
    
    c:\program files\steam\steam.exe -install E:
    
    If your CD/DVD drive is not E: please change it accordingly. If Steam is not installed within c:\program files\steam, change the path accordingly.
    
    Press OK, Steam should now start the installation from the Disk 1 and will ask for Disk 2 a bit later on.
    At the end of the installation process, Steam will connect on Internet to download a small update which should take no more than few minutes.
    6. Delete all files in the Windows/Temp directory
    
    Windows XP
    
    Click the Start button > Programs > Accessories > System Tools > Disk Cleanup.
    Select the drive you want to cleanup such as the C: drive.
    Click the Clean up button.
    Windows Vista\Windows 7
    
    Click the Start button > All Programs > Accessories > System Tools > Disk Cleanup.
    Select the drive you want to cleanup such as the C: drive.
    Click the Clean up button.
    7. If you have multiple drives capable of reading the disc then try installing from your other drive(s).
    
    30# Call of Duty: Black Ops Error – “Steam Must be Running to Play the Game”
    Make sure you have Steam running before you start the game, if steam is causing the 100% resource usage, you can kill the Steam process after you have launched the game.
    
    31# Call of Duty: Black Ops Stuttering Fix
    You can try this tweak and see if it helps the cause.
    
    seta r_multiGpu “0″
    seta r_multithreaded_device “1″
    
    Or
    
    Disable Steam Cloud and In-Game Community; Make steam.exe use 1 core and set priority to low.
    Tweak config and set multigpu = 0, multicore = 1, vsync = 0, maxpackets = 100.
    Run the game on high settings.
    Go into nvidia Control Panel and use advanced settings to force high end settings, 16xAA, 16x Anisotropic, Quality if your graphic card is powerful that is.
    32# Call of Duty: Black Ops ATI Graphics and Performance Issues Fix
    If you are on an ATI video card, you may want to apply this ATI Catalyst Hotfix to resolve any graphic errors or low performance issues you come across.
    
    33# Call of Duty: Black Ops Zombie Mode – Session is no longer available
    
    34# Corrupt file mp_duga.ff
    Verify the integrity of the game cache in Steam. Right click on Black Ops shortcut in Steam Library, go to Properties, then Local Files, then click Verify the Integrity of Game Cache.
    
    35# Call of Duty: Black Ops Black Screen of Death Fix
    Make sure your system meets the minimum requirements of the game.
    
    36# Can only see FFA no other Game Modes Online
    If you have applied the FPS increase config and are left with only finding FFA game modes online. Try the alternate fix or reset your config files by deleting the config file located here, which will reset everything.
    
    steam/steamapps/common/blackops/players
    
    37# Call of Duty: Black Ops Sever List Empty Fix
    Reset the Server Filters, and it will show the servers now.
    
    38# Call of Duty: Black Ops Lag Fix
    1. Find the Black Ops configuration file located here.
    
    C:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\common\call of duty black ops\players
    
    2. Open config.cfg in Notepad and find “multiGpu”, “multithreaded_device”.
    
    If you are on SLI or Crossfire, set multiGpu to “1″ otherwise, “0″.
    If you have a multiple core CPU set multithreaded_device to “1″.
    39# Poor Framerates and Performance Issues Fix
    
    In windows go to “Run” and type “msconfig”.
    In msconfig go to “Startup TAB” and press ‘Disable All’ button.
    Now go to “Services TAB”. Check ‘Hide all Microsoft services’ and press the ‘Disable all’ button.
    Apply the changes and press OK.
    via Activision Support
    
    
     
    scaminatrix and TIGR say thanks.
  2. scaminatrix

    scaminatrix

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,579 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    794
    Location:
    By the Channel Tunnel, Kent, England
    It stutters something chronic on my mate's rig with FRAPS running, whether SP or MP. I'm unsure of which version he's using, he's offline now so must have gone to bed.
    I'm glad I didn't buy the game now :laugh: I got mobile broadband it'd be unplayable online!!
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2010
  3. TIGR

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2,184 (0.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,030
    Location:
    Minnesota, USA
    Got Fraps working. Just ran two benchmarks and averaged the results.

    Settings and specs out of the way here:
    CPU: i5 750 @ 4.0GHz
    GPUs: 3x stock clocked 5870s, CrossFireX
    RAM: 8GB DDR3 1600

    Anti-aliasing: 4 samples
    Anisotropic Filtering: 16 samples
    Resolution: 1600x1200
    Vertical Sync: No

    Setting: Single Player, beginning of mission "The Defector"

    Benched With: Fraps, 5000 frames
    Notes: Manually set the following values in my \steamapps\common\call of duty black ops\players\config.cfg file:
    seta sys_configureGHz "4.0"
    seta sys_sysMB "8192"
    seta r_multiGpu "1"
    seta r_multithreaded_device "1"
    seta animated_trees_enabled "1"
    seta cg_drawFPS "1"

    Note that the config.cfg file must also be set to read-only in Windows to prevent the game from automatically reversing some of these changes.

    A curiosity: com_maxfps is still set to "85".

    MinFPS AvgFPS MaxFPS StDev
    1 5 80 174 20


    Framerates are based on measurement of every individual frame so min and max framerates should be taken with a grain of salt; standard deviation puts that into perspective and can be an indicator of microstutter (lower = more consistent framerate).

    This game is all over the place.
     
    mikeh, danik, drdaver and 2 others say thanks.
  4. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (1.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,506
    mikeh says thanks.
  5. MadClown

    MadClown New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1,362 (0.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    108
    Location:
    NY, the state were you cant defend yourself
    Single Player is fine for me, multiplayer for the most part is fine for me ocassionally pausing for a split second, not as frequent when i first got the game. But as a whole it does infact run like shit, it looks marginally better than WAW, but runs atleast 50% slower. I should be able to get a solid 125 fps with max textures, no glow, no specular, no shadows, and no DoF, but instead i get a frame rate that is all over the place, from 55-125.
     
  6. Crusader

    Crusader New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    458 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    64
    Location:
    Victoria, Australia
    I'd have to slightly disagree there when it comes to CoD. I payed something like $80-$100AUS for CoD4 and then ended up with literately a MONTHS worth of gameplay through out the last few years - that was more than worth it.

    Same deal with MW2 and BO. Sure, MW2 was a pathetic excuse for a PC game, but I still got around 50hrs out of it(jack all, since I ended up getting bored of lag and hackers), which is far better than A LOT of other games out there for the same price.
    For example; I payed $90 for ArcaniA and expired all re-playability within 17hrs(the second half of the game I didn't even enjoy - so much for a real Gothic game), Metro2033 in 10hrs and don't even get me started with AvP2010 or Alpha Protocol (so buggy I barely got two hours worth, and afaik said bugs haven't been fixed).

    Yes, the CoD games coming out now are basically all the same, but for people like me who get dozens if not hundreds of hours out of the multi alone, it's well worth the $100AUS pricetag compared to most other games out/coming out these days.
     
    digibucc says thanks.
  7. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,286 (1.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    402
    Location:
    Idaho
    Requirement question

    These specs below are of my second gamer. According to can you run it , it won't play BO.
    Is any one running it with below required specs ? I' hoping the video card can make up for
    what the CPU lacks.

    Processor: Athlon x2 5600 2.8/ Motherboard: Gigabyte M68M-S2P / Cooling: Case OME /
    Memory: 2GB Samsung DDR2 5300/ Video Card: Powercolor HD 4870 1 GB DDR5/
    Hard Drives : 2 Seagate 80 GB 7200rpm / Optical : Atapi DVDRW Optiac DVDRW/
    LCD: Proview 19" ws/Case: Systemax (case & cooling)/
    Sound:Realtek HD onboard(Altec 5.1)/ PSU:550 watt ToPower/
    OS:Vista Home Premium 64 bit
     
  8. Stak New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    458 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    43
    Location:
    Netherlands
  9. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,778 (9.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,239
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I just noticed the rapper Ice Cube is the voice of one of the soldiers

    PS

    Happy veterans day :)
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. bpgt64

    bpgt64

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,480 (0.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    193
    Location:
    ATL, GA
    Got talked into the PS3 version and I hate it....should have gone with the PC version...but most of my friends are console newbs.
     
  11. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,778 (9.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,239
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Return that shit and order from steam or better yet return it and buy bad company 2 and Vietnam DLC
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  12. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,950 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,508
    that's a great answer actually, thank you. but that only really says why it is worth it to you.

    I still don't think it's right to price a game on how much people are willing to pay for it/how many hours they will get (solely) , and not on how much the development cost actually was.

    what if puzzle quest or bejeweled or all the other small games did that? people put hundreds of hours into those games. they'd be more than "AAA" titles. the only difference is CoD has a name people are WILLING to pay a premium for. that doesn't make it ok to charge so much, imo.

    I do understand now though how it is worth it for you guys. The longest I have played a single game in recent years was BC2, and that's at about 80 hours, and that's over a year. If I found a game that could keep my attention that long, it'd be worth the price to me too.

    that still wouldn't make it "ok" to charge so much though.
     
  13. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,286 (1.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    402
    Location:
    Idaho
    Think what your dingolings would be worth if you
    based it soley on how many hours you played with it :D
     
    t77snapshot and digibucc say thanks.
  14. RockON

    RockON New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    30 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    PA USA
    If you can run CoD MW2 then you can run CoD Black OPs. I did it. I have Radeon HD 5870 and I get 91 Frames everything at highest and max. Screen res 2048 x 1152.
    Chears it runs great...
    hope this helps
     
  15. Bo$$

    Bo$$ Lab Extraordinaire

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,330 (2.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    868
    Location:
    London, UK
    MW2 was not at all! i can get 200FPS in CoD4 and maybe 175FPS in WaW, in MW2 it was REALLY laggy like 40FPS :shadedshu
     
  16. HookeyStreet

    HookeyStreet Eat, sleep, game!

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    7,135 (1.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    523
    Location:
    Great Yarmouth, England
    The PS3 version is meant to be the worst one........well, its probably better than the Wii version :roll:
     
  17. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (1.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,506
    Just in case you are not a believer, H has posts news about the many issues people are having. Catalystmakers has also twitted this information about it as well. Again, still waiting how long it takes them to make some sort of annoucement.
     
  18. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,512 (2.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    Oh come on, in the Wii version you can at least throw a tomahawk correctly. On the PC, I have to awkwardly stab for my "g" key to throw it. I quickly remapped that to middle mouse. My god they have no idea how to keymap.

    Not to mention the game has lower FPS than me running Crysis maxed out on a 1960's supercomputer. Fuck, I mean they must have tested the game on a Cray XE6, and then seen that it runs well on that so it must run well on all hardware. Treyarch is full of idiots. I can run MW2 flawlessly, but BO? No.
     
  19. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,312 (7.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,795
    I bet the Wii version is the best hands down. At least it has an excuse to only be 8 vs 8 with crappy graphics.
     
  20. Stak New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    458 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    43
    Location:
    Netherlands
    but does it run good? at gt470/hd5850 systems? it might run crappier than MW2 but it also lookst better. so thats not a surprise.
     
  21. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,312 (7.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,795
    Looks better then what?! Its the SAME ENGINE.
     
    Rapidfire48 says thanks.
  22. theonedub

    theonedub habe fidem

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2009
    Messages:
    7,233 (3.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,858
    Sell or trade it with me? :D
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (1.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,506
    5.6 million copies sold on 1st day. MW2 only sold 4.7 million on the 1st day
    link
     
    Soylent Joe says thanks.
  24. Stak New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    458 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    43
    Location:
    Netherlands
    sorry....... but to me it looks better somehow.
     
  25. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,512 (2.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,143
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    Higher res textures, MSAA.
     
    Stak says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page