1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Can I fold with my 4870's?

Discussion in 'Folding@Home' started by Nick89, Oct 13, 2009.

  1. Nick89

    Nick89

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,742 (0.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    176
    Location:
    The Nevada Wasteland
    I want to start folding and would like to know if I can fold with my 4870's and my PII 940?

    okay, only sticky I saw was how to fold with an X2 card. I'm just not sure how to set it up ATM.

    I'm a little lost in it all.
    Last edited: Oct 13, 2009
  2. Assassin48 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,450 (1.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    515
    Location:
    95350
    You can fold with anything really since every point helps :)
  3. Nick89

    Nick89

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,742 (0.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    176
    Location:
    The Nevada Wasteland
    I give up for now, will try this again tomorrow maby.
  4. Assassin48 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,450 (1.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    515
    Location:
    95350
  5. Nick89

    Nick89

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,742 (0.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    176
    Location:
    The Nevada Wasteland
  6. oily_17

    oily_17

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,313 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    670
    Location:
    Norn Iron
    Did you get everything running OK??
  7. Nick89

    Nick89

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,742 (0.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    176
    Location:
    The Nevada Wasteland
    No, thats why I had to stop for now.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page