1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Can this rig play Black Ops?

Discussion in 'Games' started by lepyro, Apr 14, 2011.

  1. lepyro New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
  2. NdMk2o1o

    NdMk2o1o

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3,444 (2.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    922
    Location:
    Redditch, Worcestershire, England
    310M 1GB? Maybe at 800x600 on low settings will you get 50-60 fps out of that, i presume this is an laptop? the rest of the specs look fine, but the igp isn't good.
  3. entropy13

    entropy13

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,892 (2.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,182
    According to Notebookcheck.net, Black Ops is playable only in low settings (31.6 fps).

    Modify? Get a laptop with a better video card if you want at least 60 fps and medium settings.
  4. lepyro New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    hmm any suggestion on great laptop that maybe could play blops, bc2, tf2 at great fps?
  5. NdMk2o1o

    NdMk2o1o

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    3,444 (2.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    922
    Location:
    Redditch, Worcestershire, England
    There are plenty, it depends how deep your pockets are ;)
  6. Rado D

    Rado D New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    490 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Portsmouth,UK
    You kidding buddy??what rig,what do you want to modify??Isnt your so called rig actually a laptop??..there is nothing to modify Im affraid..
  7. entropy13

    entropy13

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    4,892 (2.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,182
    At the least, make sure the GPU is in the Class 1 list or the top half of the Class 2 list here.
  8. Rado D

    Rado D New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    490 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Portsmouth,UK
    does it have to be a laptop at all cost??cos for the money you would spend for a laptop that can run those games fine,you can buy a pretty powerful gaming pc..

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page