1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Can Watch doges and Assasins creed 4 run with this?

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Wonsu, May 28, 2014.

  1. Wonsu

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    55 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
  2. natr0n

    natr0n

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    2,079 (1.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,097
    yes

    [​IMG]
     
    remixedcat, RCoon and Wonsu say thanks.
  3. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,223 (6.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,390
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Yep, of course it can. But at what settings and resolution are you hoping to play at?
     
    Wonsu says thanks.
  4. thebluebumblebee

    thebluebumblebee

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,324 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,877
    If you are thinking of buying 2 of them to run the game, don't. Spend your money on one better GPU.
     
    Wonsu says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  5. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,104 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,026
    No you can't, a 7850 would run those on medium at 1080P. Of course if you resolution is lower than 1080P like 1280x1024 it probably could. The 7850 is a great card but don't expect ultra or high or ultra high.
     
    Wonsu says thanks.
  6. Wonsu

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    55 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    I already have 1 and i was planning to buy another one.I am trying to run it on ultra high settings.I've got a 32 inch full hd monitor.And sorry if i spelt "dog" wrong,i used to spelt that way lol.

    Soooo...Should i proceed buying another one or does anyone here recommend buying something else.Budget is about $250-300.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 28, 2014
  7. KingPing

    KingPing

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    831 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    276
    Location:
    Argentina (South America)
    For Ultra settings you need a card with 3GB of RAM, even if you crossfire those HD7850, you will still have 2GB of frame buffer. Instead of buying another HD7850, i would sell the one you have and buy at least a R9 280X, or to be sure a R9 290, or 290X.

    Whats your CPU and RAM?
     
    Last edited: May 28, 2014
    Wonsu says thanks.
  8. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,980 (12.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,401
    List the rest of your computer specs please:

    CPU
    RAM
    Motherboard
    Power Supply
     
    Wonsu says thanks.
  9. Wonsu

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    55 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Why,what is the recommended cpu?I have 8gb of ram.
     
  10. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,223 (6.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,390
    Location:
    Seattle, WA

    7850 will be a good buy for CF IMO. but I would also recommend just selling the current 7850 you have and get 280x/770 or 780/290 non x
     
    Wonsu says thanks.
  11. Wonsu

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    55 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Oh ok,and what would you guys recommend for cpu?
     
  12. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    10,223 (6.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,390
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    We arent talking about CPUs. When erocker mentioned CPU, he was asking for the rest of the specs of your system, to determine to best course of action would be for the GPUs.
     
    Wonsu says thanks.
  13. Wonsu

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    55 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Oh i know this is the graphics section but i was just asking on what kind of cpu brand,version would go along best with r9 280/290?
    This is my current one: http://pcpartpicker.com/part/intel-cpu-bx80646i54670k
    Also,i wouldn't sell it because i dont know anyone who would wanna buy this.So i just one to buy another GPU to work with my current one.
     
  14. KingPing

    KingPing

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    831 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    276
    Location:
    Argentina (South America)
    Wonsu says thanks.
  15. Wonsu

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    55 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Oh okay,thanks all :)
     
  16. Tatty_One

    Tatty_One Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    16,941 (5.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,744
    Location:
    Worcestershire, UK
    thebluebumblebee and Wonsu say thanks.
  17. thebluebumblebee

    thebluebumblebee

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,324 (1.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,877
    T-Bob says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  18. T-Bob

    T-Bob

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    119 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    116
    Location:
    Savannah, Georgia
    I know that you can run Assassin's Creed 4 with ultra settings with the r9-280x that thebluebumblebee recommended. I would also recommend that GPU over 2 7850's in crossfire.
    I'm not 100% sure about Watch Dogs but I would be shocked if you couldn't run it with ultra settings as well on the r9-280x.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  19. Wonsu

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    55 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    So to conclude,can a sapphire 7850 and a r9 280 joint,run games like ac4 and watch dogs in ultra high settings normally?
     
  20. Vario

    Vario

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,104 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,026
    You can't crossfire a 7850 and an R9 280 (which is a 7950). They are too different. You could either
    1.pick up a second 7850 and run crossfire
    2. sell your existing 7850 and use the proceeds + the money you'd spend for the second 7850 with original plan to buy a 770 or R9 280X
    3. sell existing 7850 and pay a bit more for the next tier up: GTX 780 or R9 290
     
    T-Bob says thanks.
  21. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,399 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,250
    Location:
    Oregon
    You really need to list all your specs. Your PSU and case come into play as well.

    Two cards will use more power and produce more heat. So one better card is the best option but it depends on your other parts.
     
  22. Wonsu

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    55 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    The chance of selling it is low,but i'll try to.I've only got it less than a month ago so it's kinda new.But in case i wouldn't be able to sell it,would 2 7850s be a good choice and can it run games in ultra or high settings?
     
  23. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,399 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,250
    Location:
    Oregon
    Is there a problem with listing your system specs? Do you not understand how this forum works?
     
  24. Wonsu

    Joined:
    May 28, 2014
    Messages:
    55 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    My motherboard is
    ASRock Z87 Extreme4 ATX LGA1150
    GPU is Sapphire hd 7850
    ram is 8gb and cpu is
    Intel Core i5-4670K 3.4GHz Quad-Core Processor
    what more specs should i state?
     
    T-Bob and Jetster say thanks.
  25. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,399 (2.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,250
    Location:
    Oregon
    Power supply?

    Case?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page