1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

...Cant...friggn find an EPS PSU...

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by tkpenalty, Dec 20, 2006.

  1. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    Just a few days ago I recieved my new 975X motherboard... so far, Im back to using the original system I had, because of the PSU... It barely worked and crashed in like 2 minutes.

    What EPS PSU should I get? I want it cheap... very cheap, around 400Ws will do. I have a budget of $130 AUD.
     
  2. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtXâ„¢

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,171 (2.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,657
    i got my ultra xfinity for 55 bucks 500w,that might work?
     
  3. AshenSugar

    AshenSugar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,998 (0.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    ashentech.com
  4. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    You cant buy that in Australia and I cant be jacked to import it.
     
  5. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,864 (3.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,568
    10 bucks it's not your psu .. upgrade the bios, run at conservative settings, test stability with memtest86+ and prime95. then move on to atitool and 3dmark to stress the video card
     
  6. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    The DFI Infinity Motheboard has a 20+4 ATX connector and 8 pin EPS Power connector as well as a 12v 4 pin floppy connector (why not molex???)... My PSU that I tried using was only 400W... and it did not have an 8 pin EPS. Should I just buy a 8pin eps adaptor for molex instead? My PSU is Generic from King World Enterprieses and its 400watts.
     
  7. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    [​IMG]

    that pic says it alll....
     
  8. tkpenalty New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2006
    Messages:
    6,958 (2.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    345
    Location:
    Australia, Sydney
    Would a Generic400W PSU Hold under these circumstances?

    Core 2 Duo e6300
    DFI 975X Infinity (EPS adaptor)
    X1950 PRO Gigabyte (yay for zalman) (PCI-E power adaptor will be used)
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page