1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

cant install network..

Discussion in 'General Software' started by PuMA, Jul 25, 2007.

  1. PuMA

    PuMA New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2006
    Messages:
    727 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Finland
    I have this wierd prob with network. When ever i want to install network on my desktop, mozilla firefox and opera refuses to load any pages. Only browser that works is IE.
    I'm using 3com wireless router, and have laptop that works with network. I've allso managed to install network on my desktop before so i dont know what could be wrong.
  2. Easy Rhino

    Easy Rhino Linux Advocate

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    13,382 (4.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,218
    so your problem is you cant surf the web with firefox or opera, just with IE on your desktop. with your notebook however you can surf the web with firefox and opera. just making sure before i start helping.
  3. PuMA

    PuMA New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2006
    Messages:
    727 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Finland
    yes I can surf with no probs with my laptop, but desktop has the problems when trying to install network. I'm using avg BTW.
    desktop has nforce network adapter.

    well updates and sp2 solved the prob...
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2007
  4. Easy Rhino

    Easy Rhino Linux Advocate

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    13,382 (4.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,218
    k, we have a language barrier.
  5. PuMA

    PuMA New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2006
    Messages:
    727 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Finland
    what i was trying to say, was that I solved the problem. network works fine now. What i did was install all of the windows updates and upgraded to service pack 2.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page