1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Can't run Unigine Sanctuary or Tropics demo

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Paulieg, Sep 14, 2008.

  1. Paulieg

    Paulieg The Mad Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    11,914 (4.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,979
    Location:
    Wherever I can find the iron.
  2. paybackdaman

    paybackdaman New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    425 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    45
    Location:
    Clermont, FL
    Hmm. I have no idea, but i looks like it is trying to use DX9....but I thought DX10 was backwards compatible?
     
  3. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,705 (13.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,103
  4. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,580 (6.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,108
    I have to concur Paul, I just installed the latest myself, as I got the same error. Runs fine as wine after the update!
     
  5. Paulieg

    Paulieg The Mad Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    11,914 (4.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,979
    Location:
    Wherever I can find the iron.
  6. Paulieg

    Paulieg The Mad Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    11,914 (4.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,979
    Location:
    Wherever I can find the iron.
    That was the issue! Fixed. Thanks Eric.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page